Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip
Overall rating from 66 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Our Shimmering Facial Whip is a multipurpose, on-the-go whipped highlighter packed with Vitamin E to instantly brighten and soothe skin with no greasy after-feel. Ideal for using on your cheeks, lips, eyelids or anywhere you would like a radiant pop of shimmering color.

Pack Size 9.5g

Availability Kmart and Online

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $3.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works great under foundation!

I love using this after primer underneath my foundation, as some foundations I use separate underneath when I put this over top of it. I don't like using this on bare skin on a no foundation day however, they tend to feel a little tacky when left unset.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful shimmer, smells yum but tacky feeling.

I love the peach coloured one. A little goes a long way and it's perfect, not too glittery, just a nice metallic shimmer. It also smells nice, like fruity lemonade. However, it never really dries down and feels slightly sticky. That doesn't bother me as I don't touch my cheekbones while wearing makeup anyways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Elf shimmering facial whip

There are so many great shades for this product. I have the shade "Golden Peach" and it is gorgeous! It looks small but a little goes a long way. I find it blends best using your fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
E.l.f Shimmering Whip

Very cute packaging, only need a very small amount to apply. Great for lips and eyelids but not really highlighter, I have dry skin so stuck to some patches and looked unnatural. Good to play around with.

Tips: Only need a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Many uses

These little cuties! Cute packaging 1st off, I have 2 in the colours spotlight which I use for a touch of highlight-they are sticky so I apply with a cream shadow brush and quickly apply then dust of with white shadow! Works a treat. I also have the colour golden sand which I will apply in the same way and apply around cheek area and contouring for extra shimmer during summer or bronzing. Perfect size to fit in your handbag for any touch ups. I have used the colour spotlight (white) a few times on my lips in stead of lippy to give lips a bit of shimmer xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kandyxx
26th September, 2016

Small amonut goes a long way x

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

This was the first highlighter that I used after a recommendation from a friend. I bought the 'Golden Peach' shade from Kmart.

It comes in a small little tube but you only need to use a small amount of the product to see results. I find it is a really lovely shade for my reasonably pale skin and it really has a lovely shimmer on your skin. I have found that it is a nice soft and creamy texture which makes it super easy to apply.

Overall i loved it and will continue to use it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

I am quite new to these kinds of products so I am happy spending just a few dollars on something to see how it goes. This little tube of shimmer happiness costs just $4.00 and is great.

The tube is quite small but you really get some bang for your buck. You need the smallest amount to get a great look. Shimmer is what you get, its gorgeous.

I put just a dab onto my ring fingers and then apply to my face, so simple and it stays in place all day long.

I know you can pay a lot more for highlighters but for me this little gem is a winner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Spotlight - Pretty but maybe not right for me

I bought Spotlight (the white shade) for just a few bucks, figured I couldn't go wrong. The colour itself is so pretty, a sparkly white cream - perfect for an eyeshadow when I was a teenager! However, I'm a total novice at highlighting and I didn't really know how to make it work - it just looks shiny and unnatural. I also have dry skin and find it clings to the dry patches. With just a 6 month shelf life, its a small tube but you only use a little, it will go a long way. Its fun to play with but I don't believe it is lip or eye safe, which is a shame because it would be perfect to layer over eyes or lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip - Review

I grabbed this from my local Kmart after seeing that it was only $3, and I'm mildly impressed. It comes in a range of shades but I picked Lilac Petal because Golden Peach looked a little too golden for my fair skin.

It comes in a small squeeze bottle applicator so you have to be careful not to get too much, and when I first opened it mine was very watery and separated which I was quite disappointed with. I shook it up quite a bit and it was ok.

The consistency is quite thin, not very creamy and quite sticky until it sets so you might want to use a powder highlighter to set it.

These are very pigmented, but a bit too glittery for my liking so I would really only use when I have a special occasion or want a very strong glow.

The smell of these is very strong so if you don't like scented makeup this definitely isn't for you. It smells like sickly sweet oranges, a scent I can put up with but don't particularly like.

Overall I'd say give this a go, after all it's only $3 and if you don't like it at least it didn't cost a lot. I probably won't try these again, liquid highlighters aren't my preference and this one just isn't the best for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good dupe for Benefit High Beam

I have this in the shade lilac petal and I really like it on to or underneath my foundation. It has quite a tacky formula so I always make sure to set it with a powder highlighter. It has a super lovely glow and it comes in quite a few shades to match any skin tone or any makeup look. It's a great product for the price and it's easy to find in store and online.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No