Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip
Overall rating from 68 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Our Shimmering Facial Whip is a multipurpose, on-the-go whipped highlighter packed with Vitamin E to instantly brighten and soothe skin with no greasy after-feel. Ideal for using on your cheeks, lips, eyelids or anywhere you would like a radiant pop of shimmering color.

Pack Size 9.5g

Availability Kmart and Online

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $3.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
facial whip

Elf always impresses me with it's low costs but such effective results. This highlighter is so pigmented and lasts forever! Such a nice pink shimmer that you can easier layer for a more dramatic effect. Have had for a couple years now and stiff have't used it all! I also tend to put a bit below my brow line and looks soooo amazing.

Tips: apply with finger then blend with brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Elf shimmering facial whip

Another super affordable good quality product by elf! I use this as a highlight and sometimes as a centre eye shadow (dabbed lightly on the centre lid and set with a translucent powder) the colours that this comes in will suit all skin types and colours. Product is super smooth and blendabale and is easy to work with. Packaging is also easy to use and the tip helps to make sure you dont use too much product as a little can go a long way. I love ease it adds to my make up routine. I purchased 3 colours for $3 each and still havent gone through half of one yet! One of my fav elf products yet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
E.l.f Shimmering Whip

Very cute packaging, only need a very small amount to apply. Great for lips and eyelids but not really highlighter, I have dry skin so stuck to some patches and looked unnatural. Good to play around with.

Tips: Only need a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Thanks for the review. Strange how some products work well for others as a higlighter but not for others. Seen these at KMart but not yet purchased

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Many uses

These little cuties! Cute packaging 1st off, I have 2 in the colours spotlight which I use for a touch of highlight-they are sticky so I apply with a cream shadow brush and quickly apply then dust of with white shadow! Works a treat. I also have the colour golden sand which I will apply in the same way and apply around cheek area and contouring for extra shimmer during summer or bronzing. Perfect size to fit in your handbag for any touch ups. I have used the colour spotlight (white) a few times on my lips in stead of lippy to give lips a bit of shimmer xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Is it long lasting though?

Kandyxx
26th September, 2016

Small amonut goes a long way x

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

This was the first highlighter that I used after a recommendation from a friend. I bought the 'Golden Peach' shade from Kmart.

It comes in a small little tube but you only need to use a small amount of the product to see results. I find it is a really lovely shade for my reasonably pale skin and it really has a lovely shimmer on your skin. I have found that it is a nice soft and creamy texture which makes it super easy to apply.

Overall i loved it and will continue to use it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

How long does it last? And isn't it sticky? Want to purchase but doing my research first. Dont want to buy another product that's just going to end up in my makeup drawer never to be used

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

I am quite new to these kinds of products so I am happy spending just a few dollars on something to see how it goes. This little tube of shimmer happiness costs just $4.00 and is great.

The tube is quite small but you really get some bang for your buck. You need the smallest amount to get a great look. Shimmer is what you get, its gorgeous.

I put just a dab onto my ring fingers and then apply to my face, so simple and it stays in place all day long.

I know you can pay a lot more for highlighters but for me this little gem is a winner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Decent!

I have the shade lilac petal.

It's a decent enough product but I don't really find myself using it. Something about it just isn't quite right and it doesn't look like I thought it would. I think I'll give it another go and maybe try a small amount with a stippling brush.

The smell is pretty intense. Not too sure if I'm keen. I've tried adding this to foundation and I think it works better this way although it did effect the wear of the foundation and made me a wee bit oily by the end of the day.

Overall I think it's decent but not amazing. For $4 it's worth trying but don't expect it to be a holy grail.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Thanks for the review. Seen them at KMart but haven't bought yet

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product for the price

This is a great highlighter if you are on a budget. I purchased mine from Kmart for approx $4. It comes in a small plastic tube and a little bit goes a long way. I put a little bit on each cheekbone and it gives me a beautiful glow that lasts all day. It's definately not the best highlighter on the market but for the price it's great value and as I said great if you are on a budget.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way. Make sure you blend it in properly - I have found using my ring finger is best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Thanks for the review and tip

Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Unsure!

To be honest this product has left me slightly confused! The packaging claims I could use this pretty much anywhere on my face.

The tube is very small, a little unexpected but not surprised, think I paid $3 off Iherb. The got the colour shown in the photo. It comes out a LOT lighter than expected which I was a bit dissappointed with.

The product is sooo dry & hard to blend or smooth out, almost thinking of having to mix it with a moisturiser or oil?! Once it is blended it leaves a nice glow.

Dont think I would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Thanks for the review. Seen them but haven't purchased as yet. Wonder if its worth the trouble

Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Shimmering Facial Whip

I purchased this as it was so cheap, so I thought I’d give it a try. It comes in a cute little tube. The product is quite sticky which makes it hard to blend. You don’t need to use a lot of this product as a small amount goes quite far. Once it’s blended properly it looks quite nice and gives your skin a nice glow. This product is good for the price of it but I will not be repurchasing due to the fact that it’s to sticky and hard to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
20th August, 2019

Thanks for the review