Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

COLOR Champagne Pop soft white gold w/ pinky peach undertones

 

Availability Beauty Bliss and Selected online retailers

Website www.beccacosmetics.com



RRP: $62.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BOMB AF

Ive tried my fair share of highlighters and ALWAYS come back to this one! It doesnt leave any glitter/texture to the skin surface and just melts in beautifully. I find it works on most skin tones apart from ultra fair (can be too yellow toned) or very dark (can look ashy). Its one of those products I haven't been able to replace with a cheaper alternative & think it's worth every dollar!

Tips: BUY IT!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

As soon as I saw Jaclyn using it in her video I just had to have it! The colour looked amazing! And I was certainly not disappointed, this is my go to highlighter and has been for over a year. I have slightly olive skin and the colour suits me well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too Yellowy

I had high hopes for this highlighter as everyone seems to rave about it.

I found the colour to be too yellow on my skin tone and when i would wear it, people would say "uh it looks like you've got something on your face. What is that? " which is never the reaction you want!

The formula felt nice but nothing revolutionary. The colour obviously wasn't for me so would be open to trying other Becca highlighters.

I didn't see any of the pinky/peach undertones it claims to have. It was just very gold/yellow.

Tips: Would be well suited to medium/olive skin tones. It is a nice formula but nothing life changing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go to highlighter!

After running out of my Mac soft and gentle highlighter I decided to try out a new product, and after hearing many good things about this product I thought I would give it a go. It took a while to get my hands on it, as it was sold out whenever I went to purchase it. But the wait was definitely worth it. The pigmentation of this highlighter is amazing. Personally, I would use it for more of a nighttime look due to how pigmented this highlighter is... it's not something I would reach for if I was going for a natural look, although it is perfect for those nights out on the town. The formula itself is very buttery and feels light on the skin, a little goes a long way!! This was my first becca product, definitely looking forward to adding more of their highlights to my collection!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
GLOW FOR THE GODS!!

This was my first Becca product and I was not disappointed at all! The colour was amazing, the pigmentation was amazing, the formula was to die for and it works on every skin tone which is a major bonus! This is one to buy!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shine bright like a diamond

This stuff is pure magic. I love it so much that I have this compact and also the face palette. I use this as my "special occassion" highlighter haha because I never want it to run out! I also find it too over the top for every day office wear, but if I could get away with it I totally would! I love the becca compacts and their design, so durable and they are such great quality! The actual product itself is aboslutely amazing and I think this colab is brilliant. I have quite pale skin and was worried this might not look very good on me (but it's Jaclyn Hill so I HAD to have it!), but I really love it. It gives a glow that I can't describe and haven't found anything as good as this ever. One tiny swipe and I'm glowing to the heavens!

Tips: Be light handed and build it up if you need to, or wet your brush a little to make it more intense (but you seriously won't need to!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector

This has become my holy grail highlighter! It's amazing. So pigmented, creamy and the colour is stunning. A perfect champagne colour that makes your cheeks wow. You can add a small amount for a suttle glow or go ham all over the face for a beautiful glowing from within look. Definitely worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
obsessed!

I have this highlighter in the special Jaclyn Hill face palette. I'd been wanting to get this highlighter for such a long time so when I saw this palette on Sephora NZ, I knew it was my time to shine. Literally.

I don't own a Becca highlighter in the spaceship type packaging. From what I've seen online though,it looks great. I do love the packaging that I have though, with white and gold detail, 2 highlighters, 3 blushes and a great big mirror.

This highlight is the perfect peachy gold. I have quite light skin so an intense gold doesn't work as a highlight for me so I love that I can get some gold but it doesn't look crazy. I think most skin tones except maybe very dark, could use this as a highlight too.

This is not a subtle glow at all. Even using it lightly will have you shining bright. You can also pack it on to make it even more intense. I love that it's shimmery without being glittery. It's also a very nice buttery feeling powder, it really does almost feel like a cream. You could use your fingers to apply if you like but brushes really pick up a great amount and blend it well. I also like to use this as a inner corner highlight for my eyes.

I really love this, I've been using pretty much only this for the last two months and I'm no where near sick of it. I'd definitely recommend if you feel like splashing out nice Becca isn't the cheapest out There!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
11th December, 2016

I'm tempted to buy that one you got Reeze. Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
10/10

This product is my true HG highlight! To start with, I think the packaging is sleek, unique, and protects the product well. It feels well made and I love the small mirror inside. The product itself is incredible, I find it so creamy in texture and it really melts into the skin rather than sitting on top and looking dusty. It catches the light beautifully and the warm undertones really peak through. Only a small amount and a light hand is needed for a great highlight, but it can be built up intensely without looking like there's a ton of product on your face. I apply it with an Anastasia Beverly Hills #23 brush and it's a perfect match. Such a lovely shade that would suit a variety of skin tones. The price tag is a little bit up there, but considering it's such a wonderful product I would have no issues purchasing it again when I run out.

Tips: For a subtle, natural glow, lightly swipe across the high points of the face (cheek bones, nose, cupids bow, brow bone etc.) with a synthetic brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Favourite highlighter

This product is glorious. It is the perfect final touch of my makeup routine, transforming a great makeup look to high-end glam instantly. The colour should suit most, if not all skin types.

Tips: Swipe along t-zone as well as upper cheekbones for whole-face luminosity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No