Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Dr Lewinns Reversaderm Complete System Review

Dr Lewinns Reversaderm Complete System Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The Reversaderm range is a salon quality regime consisting of five products working together to address sun damage, dry and/or dehydrated skin and pigmentation issues.

The Reversaderm range uses glycolic acid in the products helps to break down the glue that holds the skin cells together.  In a nutshell the regime will  gently exfoliate the top layer of your skin and melt the debris away, making way for newer, fresher skin.

Our Reversaderm range is designed to help resurface and renourish aged or damaged skin through highly effectiveAlpha Hydroxy Acids and Enzymes for deep exfoliation. Vitamin C, Resveratrol, Oligopeptide-24 and French Saffronprovide intense rejuvenation, reduce lines for a wrinkle-free appearance, even skin tone and promote pronounced radiance.

 

  (products sold individually)

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.drlewinns.co.nz



RRP: $361.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dr Lewinns Reversaderm Complete System Review

Dr Lewinns Reversaderm Complete System Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Holy Smoke Batman!

I think like everyone on this trial I was so excited to be one of the lucky to try this out!

I waited for my parcel to arrive.... would my face peel off? Would I wake up with my 18 year old self's skin but with my wisdom (obviously)? I couldn't wait to find out.

And the courier finally delivered my goods they arrived in stylish white sleek packaging with very detailed instructions. With a cup of tea (*cough* adult apple juice *cough*) I read the detailed instructions. Now I am a keep it simple kind of girl so I was worried I would be overly confused by this all - so in case my goldfish brain took over I placed the instructions in the bathroom for the first few days but by week two I had it figured out.

I love pumps, no mess and it is so easy to get the product out - the 'Antioxidant Regenerative Cream' is insanely good. Not only is the pump so fancy I squealed when using it. It is also my favourite of the bunch. Honestly I am sure it is the sole reason I no longer get those super dry almost scale patches on my face (yes I liked to think that made me one step closer to a mermaid but they felt horrible!). Every thing from the smell, feel and pump of this product has wowed me.

I also enjoyed the peel but I reduced the amount I was using and didn't put it near my mouth/ lips area because I am just a little more prone to issues there and then it was perfect! I love that you can change it up to suit your skin and it works perfectly.

If I had to choose a product I was not a fan of it would be the 'Tri-Collagen Accelerating Serum' and the only fault I can give it is that it should be in a pump. It is a pain to get out. But the product is so good I will look past the eye dropper because honestly it leaves my skin feeling like I just had an amazing facial. Life changing.

So the end results...... drum roll please...... Did my face peel off? No. But you really should wear sunscreen while using this. I know that might seem silly but your burn time is halved if not more than that. Your skin is sensitive so be nice to it or you really will burn. That goes for your neck too. I learnt that the hard way in week 5.

Did my skin look like I was 18 while keeping all my wisdom? Well.... no. I still look the same I am afraid but does it feel as soft as my 18 year old skin did - YOU BET IT DOES!!!!! Without all the pimples which is obviously amazing. I was left with super moisturised skin. The best pay off was at a wedding on friday just gone and one of the girls asked me what my secret was.... with glee I told her my doctor in a bottle! She thought I meant dr who...... after a quick chat she learnt the magic that is this complete kit.

It is a huge investment I get that but man o man, I can say with all honesty this product has changed my face routine forever. You need to try this for yourself. It is worth every penny.

Tips: If like me you have a goldfish brain try keeping a step by step in the bathroom to remind you what to do on each day and week. It is worth the detailed instructions!

SUNBLOCK - this is not a drill people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Blown away

I've spent a fortune on facials - the most expensive being a series of fruit acid peels that were nice but didn't do anything crazy spectacular. I was intrigued to find out if the Dr Lewinn's range could be as good or better than in-salon products and services. It's safe to say I was not disappointed.

The range is very clean and clinical looking. I enjoy the glossy white packaging and the silver touches.

The Glycolic Clarifying Cleanser is my favourite of the range. It's a cream cleanser with a delicious fruity scent, and while stings a little initially it does a great job of cleansing the skin and leaves it feeling resurfaced.

The Tri-Collagen Accelerating Serum is a creamy runny serum with a clean scent. It sinks into the skin easily and a little goes a long way. The bottle is cute but it makes it hard to get the last bits of the serum, you have to tip it upside down. Also my dropper was temperamental and would only work half the time.

The Antioxidant Regenerative Cream comes with a funky push-up applicator ensuring you get just the right amount of moisturiser. It sinks in quickly, which I love. However I felt at times it wasn't rich enough for my skin and would have to apply another pump-ful.

The Micro-Cellular Age Correcting Peel is to be used every other day. I adore the scent of this, again it's quite fruity. It's a clear liquid and once on it does a minty cooling stingy thing, which quickly abates. Once washed off I was left with really clear and glowing skin.

Once a week you have to use the Enzymatic Detoxifying Mask. This is a lilac coloured cream with a fresh and fruity scent. Once applied it goes clear and when removed your skin feels super fresh and vibrant.

Sure I have a few things I don't love about the range, but it's just nit-picking. At the end of the day it's the results that matter - and frankly the results blew me away. My skin looks like a filter has been applied to it. Clearer, more even, glowy. Also my dark acne spots have all but disappeared and my frown lines look gentler. Yes, it's expensive-ish. But it does more than any other product I've tried - including in-salon products that I've bought and used at home, which were WAY more expensive. I'll be repurchasing for sure. Converted.

Tips: Sunscreen is a must during this regime. Be sure to wear it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Amazing results

I'm a beauty therapist, so I went into this thinking...no, never.

I was wrong! I was really impressed with the ingredients and potency of the actives - very comparable with salon products.

My skin feels baby soft. I have trouble with skin breakouts at times of stress and this really helped tackle annoying blemishes and pimples. The cleanser did sting a little and still does occasionally especially if i have a breakout happening . I just diluted the cleanser with water to stop further stinging. I was pleasently surprised the cleanser removed all of my make up which was great! I was a massive fan of the serum it has quite a thick texture and my skin loved this. Defitinitley a must have product for thise who suffer from a dry skin type.

The mask i used a minimum of twice per week and boy oh boy did this sink into my skin. My skin ate it all up within minutes of application it was a great product to use straight after the peel has been used to calm the skin down.

The peel has to be the super star product of the bunch. This was just amazing . I used this every other evening and it really did help improve my skin texture it did sting and tingle on areas of congestion but was great as i could feel it doing something. The next day you could see it had brought black heads to the surface and made existing blackheads on my nose shrink. Really great product and fast results!

The moisturiser i loved as it was so easy to use with its cute little pot and pushing down on the lid to dispense the product. The creams very rich and wouldnt be for everyone but my skin really did reap all the benefits. After use my skin felt plump supple and hydrated.

5 kiss lips for reversaderm!

Tips: Really do read the information and application instructions of each product. Especially the peel. If its too much just reduce the amount of time it sits on the skin. Use a gentle face cloth to remove and avoid the eye area.

Don't be afraid to tailor the system to your skin's needs - I used the mask more than specified and it worked beautifully.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dr Lewinns Reversaderm Trial

I was so excited to be selected for this trial as my wedding day is very quickly approaching and I was very keen to try anything to make my skin as bright and radiant as possible! I don't usually use a lot of products on my skin so I was worried about commiting to a complicated & timely routine, but this system is quick & easy to use. I'm over the moon with my results - My skin tone is more even now, my pigmentation is clearing, my acne scaring has all but gone & my partner comments at how much softer my skin is. I am so excited to be able to put a much more radiant face forward on my wedding day. Cleanser: Large, easy to use pump bottle. A pleasant smelling light lotion-y consistency, I would use a couple of pumps each time to get a generous coverage. Initially my skin really tingled a lot when using this product. I'm not big on cleansers but I really like this product, initially I thought it was expensive for what it was, but after trialling, the bottle goes a long way & the results speak for themselves. Age Correcting Peel: A smaller pump bottle, This time a clear liquid which you use every second day, after cleansing. The first time, I used a heap of this product trying to get a good layer on my skin thinking it was like a traditional dry on your skin & peel off dealy, but nope, next time, just a few pumps like the cleanser, its very light and just dries on your skin and then wash off after 20 mins. Initially it was tingly to the point of almost stingy, but I persisted and the tingling stopped pretty quickly. I liked this peel a lot, although, if I continue using the system I will use this once or twice a week instead of every second day. Serum: Came in a small jar with a dropper, I found the dropper hard to use, it was a bit hit or miss how much you picked up & as the jar got low on serum it got harder to get the product out with the short dropper. The serum is a light milky liquid, which I would only need a small drop of to cover my entire face & neck. Regenerative Cream: Comes in a fancy jar, the lid presses down and dispenses the cream from a small circle in the middle of the lid. I found I had to press very lightly or the cream would splatter everywhere. I would use 1 to 2 pumps every time I used it, I found the cream very light, but when used with the serum offers a whole ton of moisture! Mask: This was a once a week mask, it comes in a tube, the mask inside was a purple colour. I was looking forward to this mask every week, my skin felt so fresh and clean after I used it. the mask just sat on my skin & then after the 20 mins I washed it off. This product range is out of my budget at $370 for the complete system but It is a luxury product range & the beautiful packaging & lotions inside are worth the price. After trialling, I would recommend to anyone who had a special event such as a wedding or even just as a treat. I will be continuing on with my system for my big day in a few months time.

Tips: After I shower I like to use a little lotion on my face, I would often just put a dab of the regenerative cream on, but I found it too light by itself. I found it really came to life when used in conjunction with the serum. The products really compliment each other.

Definitely use sunscreen as recommended, all that beautiful new skin needs to be protected!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
One word - WOW!

As the 'mother of the bride' later this year I was really excited to be selected for this trial! ~Glycolic Claryifying Cleanser~ The smell of this cleanser is devine! I only needed one pump which was enough for my face and neck. It tingled very briefly when I first used it (as noted on the bottle that it may do) but not again after that. It didn't foam up and didn't leave me with that 'grabbing' feeling some cleansers do. It washed off nice and easily. After using it for the full trial period, it still feels at least half full. Overall, I loved how my skin felt after using this cleanser and was not screaming out to quickly put moisturizer on! And whats more, my skin was really clean. ~Tri-Collagen Accelerating Serum~ I was surprised at the size of this bottle. It is the smallest of all the products at just 30ml. I felt the eye dropper wasn't really long enough to be able to reach all of the serum. I have used at least 2/3 of the bottle. It has a very faint scent which I didn't like. It isn't a liquid and not a cream so somewhere in between. I only needed a small amount to cover both my face and neck. It dried quite quickly once applied. ~Antioxidant Regenerative Cream~ The pump on this container ensured there would be no contamination of the product at any time. When I first used it, I had to pump it a few times before any came out and when it did, it was with a spurt. It took a few days to work out how much to push the pump down so as to avoid getting too much out. After the first few days it wouldn't pump so I took the lid off, tapped it on the bench and it came right. I've probably used 3/4 of the cream. I loved this moisturizer! It spread easily on my skin, didn't leave a greasy feeling and my skin loved it! Like the serum, it has a faint scent but much nicer which disappears once applied. ~Micro-Cellular Age Correcting Peel~ I was a bit nervous about using this as I haven't really used one before. I could just smell the witch hazel but it doesn't linger. The clear liquid spreads very easily and then dries on the skin to be left for 20-30 minutes. I didn't expect to have to wash it off - I thought I would have to 'peel' it off so washing it is much easier! I didn't feel any tingling at any time. ~Enzymatic Detoxifying Mask~ This mask is true to it's word. It's gentle and light-weight. I loved the smell of this product too (similar to the cleanser) and like the peel was easy to wash off after the required time to be left on the skin. Again, I didn't feel any tingling. It's not sticky and dried on my skin. ~~CONCLUSION~~ Love, love, love! My skin feels fantastic and definitely looks clearer. My makeup goes on so much better and looks fresher for longer. The scarring on my forehead has definitely improved as have the fine lines around my lips. The dry patch I had on my cheek has gone. My family can see the difference. I will definitely continue to use it. I have never had results like this before!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2017
1 members found this review useful
New Skin

Clarify This cleanser is white in colour and non foaming with the fragrance of a faint sweet berry When I first started using this twice a day it left me feeling red faced and with a light windburn feeling I started off with about 30 seconds till I could handle a bit more of the tingly feeling I felt the tingle and gradually let the time factor build up using this I also made sure my skin was damp before I used this Rinse well I could feel lots of tingling going on if I didn't Resurface The peel is a lightly pearlised in colour with a bitter fragrance of witch hazel After cleansing I do two pumps that's enough I rub it lightly all over my neck and face it's nice and slippery so very easy to apply I used it every second day I was like oh wow that's a hot minty feeling that settled quickly This dries to a light sticky dry not tight or peeling a good rinse and my skin feels refreshed soft and red that does go away Wait for a while after cleansing to apply Rinse really well Have patience with this if it tingles a lot because it does settle Revive This is a nice heavy plastic bottle with a glass dropper that you suck this white serum up Fragrance is soft and powdery and a little bitter I shake the bottle each time before use and don't leave this serum sucked up the glass dropper as it goes a thickish yellow and blocks up I found this silky and smooth A week down the track and this is a little gem I'm sure helped with my skin tone Restore A heavy white plastic pot Under a clear plastic top is a rather large push down top with a hole to pump out a generous amount of a thick not waxy cream with a very light fragrance of Shea butter The first week I needed two pumps twice a day for my face and neck and I still felt like I needed more moisture my This didn't tingle when I used this but wasn't soothing and not heavy enough for dry skin Then after a break and retrying one pump was more than enough Second week I could feel a balancing with my skin Gently push the top down to get the cream If you have dry skin it's not quite enough Detox A simple soft tube easy to squeeze A purple lotion that goes blue pretty much on contact with air A very soft fragrance sweet and nutty I apply this thinly once a week This is silky soft and very nice to use as I spreads on so easily and stays feeling moist on my skin I leave this on for about 20 minutes the first 5 I've found to be a little tingly but it settles Within a couple of minutes it's just like I have a shine on my face no colour left in the mask This is easy to rinse off and I'm left with just nice and soft supple refreshed skin Apply thinly to a dry face Give this product time to work And rinse well

Tips: I've ended up with smoother softer skin not so dry and little flaky skin scales have all disappeared the My skin tone has evened out with my deeper lines looking way softer I've gone from using a full foundation to a BB cream with a bit of powder

This is something I will buy and use when my skin starts looking dull I preferred using this than going to a beautician and getting a face peel I found the routine so easy will definitely recommend this to people for a good healthy glowing skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MAGPIEFI
24th March, 2017

MareeB hi I'd say it lasted about a month to six weeks and while I used it I've brought more cream and serum but the rest is still going strong, quite a few months worth x

MareeB
24th March, 2017

How long it does it last Fi? I mean, can you use it regularly over a couple of months or is there enough for a couple of weeks? Fab review btw :)

MAGPIEFI
11th January, 2017

I wanted to say so much more This is a fantastic product so worth it :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fountain of Youth

I was beyond excited to learn I was to be part of this trial. I visit a salon 4 times a year so am familiar with what to expect in terms of results and was going to be impressed if this delivered something similar. The system consists of 5 products to use with clear instructions when to use each product. The packaging is clean and classic, white, grey and silver reminiscent of salon quality products. As with any peel system, there are warnings for the tingling sensation and to stop if it was uncomfortable. The cleanser is a white lotion and has a pleasant smell. I used about 2 ½ pumps every morning and night, left it on for the recommended 2 minutes while I brushed my teeth and then washed off. I did feel a tingle when I used this, nothing awful but a definitely tingle. The serum is a gorgeous pearlescent lotion – you only need a small amount (the size of a pea) and it spreads easily. I’m not a fan of the dropper as I found it difficult to get the serum out when it was getting low. While it felt nice to apply I’m not sure if I noticed any extra benefit from using it, but I’m sure it’s helping somehow. The moisturiser is a creamy yellow, and as with the serum you only need a small amount. 1 press of the dispenser was enough to cover my entire face and neck. Neither the serum nor the moisturiser were overly scented but I prefer my skincare like that. The moisturiser absorbs beautifully and made my skin feel so nice and silky without feeling clogged. The dispenser is genius – you press either side of it and the perfect amount comes out. It means no germs or anything can get into the container. The peel is a clear, menthol scented liquid gel – it’s not a horrible deep heat scent, but a refreshing menthol that feels quite cool when you first apply. I used 2 pumps of the peel and spread across my face using my fingertips. While I did find it a bit of a hassle leaving it on for 20-30 minutes to begin with, I quickly got used to it and fit my routine around it. With the peel I definitely noticed the tingle; during the 5th week I got a bit of irritation on my neck - I think it was a combination of sitting in the crease of my neck with this hot weather so I discontinued using it on my neck and applied to just below my jawline. The mask is a beautiful lavender deep detoxifying and exfoliating mask with gorgeous ingredients such as macadamia oil and French saffron. It does warn you may feel a slight tingle as it exfoliates during the 15-20 minutes, however I didn’t ever get that sensation. I absolutely loved using the mask, again you only need a small amount, and my skin practically glowed after each use. So the results: I have definitely noticed an improvement in my skin. My skin was nowhere near as dull, I still have fine lines but nothing short of a miracle (or Botox) will get rid of those! For the price of the system I would definitely recommend it, in particular the cleanser, peel and mask.

Tips: My moisturiser spat each time I used it and then stopped working after a week or so. I actually purchased another one because I wanted to get the best results possible. But I did work out that you can unscrew the inner container - the inner valve was sitting a bit crookedly which is why it stopped working. So using a pin I pushed it up to make it level and viola - it started working again. The most important thing with using this system is to wear sunscreen every day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This is the BEST THING my skin's had in years!

I was very excited when I got selected for the Reversaderm Trial, Cleansers, Peels, Serums...the whole world turned on its axis! So to set the scene, i'm 48, I do have facials (although not as regularly as I probably should but I enjoy how my skin feels when I do). My skin is not sensitive at all really and I can pretty much use anything on it. I'm not generally loyal to any product or brand although an anti ageing moisturiser is MUST for me, and I alternate between high end and budget brands...so let's see how this lot stacks up. After all over $300 is a lot ..unless it's worth it..so let's find out.

So there are 5 products in this system and you need to use them 2 weeks on and two week off for 6 weeks. The instructions were pretty clear - you need to use the cleanser, serum and moisturiser every day alternating the Peel and the Masque every 2nd or 3rd day. Upon opening the products just a comment that all the packaging looks gorgeous all white, glossy and super high end.

We've been asked to talk about each product individually so here we go.

The Cleanser

One of my favourite products out of the 5 and one I will be repurchasing for sure. It comes in a pump bottle, has a light lotion consistency and smells fantastic. I use about 3 pumps but, (uh oh) i'm pretty sure you're only supposed to use one or two. That said has lasted me throughout the 6 weeks of the trial and beyond. I use my cleansers in the shower and no problems with this one here. After using this my skin feels clean and moisturised and not at all tight which is a great sign for a cleanser. I also LOVE the experience of using it, which is really important to me. I love my showers and every product I use within the glass dome needs to enhance that experience.

The Micro-Cellular Age Correcting Peel So this is my FAVOURITE product from the assortment (although it's fair to say we didn't start out as friends)! It comes in a smaller but identical bottle to the cleanser and contains 15% GLM Alpha Hydroxy Acid complex. You smooth it on every 2nd day after your cleanser. You're supposed to leave it on for 25 minutes, then rinse off. Well the first time I used it I nearly hit the roof..my skin felt so stingy I wondered it I could last the distance (to be fair they do warn you about this!) But last it I did and when I washed it off...... Boom-cha-wa-wa!! My skin just felt AMAZING, resurfaced, smooth and fabulous...just ready for the next step which is the..

Tips: Tri Collagen Accelerating Serum

Now this was probably my least favourite product in the range. The serum is to me not really a serum it is quite thick and milky..and that said it comes in a cute but impractical glass bottle with a eyedropper type top which is really unhelpful for getting the product out. I have some left in the bottom and the only way to get it out is to take the top off and bang it upside down so that's probably not ideal.

It was also difficult to separate out the benefits and the intrinsic feel good factor of this product unlike the others. That said though..i'm prepared to think of it as the 'Kale' of the Reversaderm...i.e you might not like using it but inside it's working!

Then we have the final step (in the daily system) which is ...The Anti Oxidant Regenerative Cream. (i.e the Day Moisturiser)

The packaging this comes in I really like. It comes in a bottle but then the top of it has this dinky push down thing where you lightly press down with two fingers either side and just the right amount of product comes up the top. It can be a trap for young players in the beginning as using just one finger and too much force can result in projectile of moisturiser where you least want or, expect it...but once you've mastered that..you're off!

This product was the perfect finish to this system. It glided over and gently soaked into my cleansed, peeled, serumed skin and Voila...! I seriously felt like i'd just walked out of a Salon facial.

There is one more product in the range which is the Enzymatic Detoxifying Mask. You use this once a week in place of one of your peels. For me this is the perfect mask. It not a 'dry-cracky' type mask, nor a sheet mask. It comes in a tube and you apply a thin layer, leave for 20 minutes and rinse off..gorgeous...

Phew..

So in general my experience of this system was really positive and i've rated it over all a 5/5. Yeah I could have marked it down for the serum, but I feel that would have been a bit harsh and afterall it is a system afterall. So in summary I will be repurchasing, the Cleanser the Peel, the Mask AND the Moisturiser.. and just to finish..

Did I love it? YES! Is it worth the money? YES! Would I marry it? YES Would I live with it forever? YES!

And my tips?

Don't freak out if your skin is really tight and tingly when you use the Peel for the first time (unless of course it is literally on fire..then possibly a panic is worth it). Consider it the Brazillian of Reversaderm! Hurts like hell the first time, a wee bit the 2nd time but after that..meh...and the results are worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Imoshen
16th January, 2017

This is hugely off topic but THANK YOU for using paragraphs (and to all the others that have done too). Makes it so much easier to read rather than a big wall of text :).

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LUXURIOUS TREAT FOR YOUR SKIN!

Glycolic Clarifying Cleanser: This incredible cream cleanser has a great consistency. I used this cleanser every day during the trial period. I wet my face, used 2 pumps of the product and rub it gently over my face. I usually left it on for 1 -2 minutes, I love using my facial cleansing brush to go over it before rinsing it off. I did notice a very mild tingling sensation the first time I used it, nothing uncomfortable. However, that tingling feeling stopped after the first use. The cleanser did definitely remove makeup and my skin feel cleaned, fresh afterwards.

Tri-Collagen Accelerating Serum, this serum comes in a gorgeous pearl-coloured glass bottle with a dropper. I love using the serum, it feels amazing, no nourishing and very hydrating on my skin. The serum absorbs straight into my skin. It feels like the dropper does not pick up enough serum, when you squeeze the dropper, you end up with not enough serum, the dropper could have been longer.

Anti-Oxidant Regenerative Cream is my absolute favourite! It comes in the most innovative packaging I've ever seen. The top of the bottle is a white circle that you push down to dispense the product. It is easy to wipe clean after every single use. I love that. I only needed one pump to cover my entire face, so this bottle would last a a long time. This cream has the best scent I have ever used, absolutely love it. Even though I always have a layer of serum on my skin before applying this cream, it still absorbs, settles beautifully into my skin. My skin feels so nourished every time I use it.

Micro-Cellular Age Correcting Peel. This product was used every second day after cleansing. It comes a 50ml bottle with a pump applicator. The peel is a clear liquid, 2 pumps is enough for my entire face. I left it on for 20-30 minutes, and then rinsed it off. I did definitely experience some light tingling sensation, but nothing uncomfortable, that’s just the product is working. The tingling does not last long, it went away and if you had used bee venom before, this effect is just expected, nothing frightening. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean, brightened and plump my skin feel after a peel. Luxurious! I wear sunscreen every day.

Enzymatic Detoxifying Mask: I used this mask once a week. It comes in a 70ml tube and the mask is a light blue/purple colour. It is a gentle and light-weight exfoliating mask. It contains macadamia oil and French Saffron. The mask spread nicely and I washed it off after 15-20 minutes. My skin felt replenished, hydrated and firm afterwards.

The range of products smells very beautiful, pleasant and luxurious. 5 different products, different types of packaging, for me it was honestly excitement after excitement trying all of them out. Every time I use them, it was such a treat to my skin. Overall, my skin definitely look brighter and my skin tone is more even, dark spots- acne scar look less visible. I am very grateful to be part of this trial.

Tips: Wear sunscreen girls :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dr Lewinns Complete system

Reversaderm five step skin care range, this is meant to help with acne scars, enlarged pores, lines and wrinkles, pigmentation, sun damage and dull uneven skin tone. This range comes in a sleek white and silver bottles with black and blue writing. Step 1:Glycolic Clarifying Cleanser: this comes in a 100ml bottle with a pump dispenser, I used 2-3 pumps every time, I did not enjoy the scent of this at all it had a very alcohol smell to it, the one thing in a cleanser for me is to be able to use it over my eyes which was unfortunate I couldn’t with this one so had to remove my makeup with one of my other cleaners, I found this cleanser to however give my face a really good cleanse and prep my skin for the next steps, it also did not have any dryness or tightness just a really soft milky texture that felt nice on my skin. This product I used twice a day. Step 2: Micro-Cellular Age Correcting Peel: this comes in a 50ml bottle and also has a pump dispenser, this product was a clear liquid that had a pleasant scent, I used three pumps of this product for 30 minutes every second day. I found the peel to go on to my skin really easily and it never felt tight while on like some peels can, I did find towards the end of the second week it did make my skin sting a little while on however this did not last for long. Step 3: Tri-Collagen Accelerating Serum: the serum comes in a 30ml bottle and had a dropper to dispense the product, I found I needed a full drop from the dispenser. The serum is full of key benefits including vitamin C and French Saffron, my skin just drunk this product up and took no time to dry. I found the dropper to be really hit and miss with dispensing product sometimes it would dispense the amount of product needed other times you would need to re drop the dropper a couple times, and the product over time started to sit around the bottom of the screw lid which is a real shame as it is quite an expensive product ($89.99) to be getting wasted by the lid. Step 4: Antioxidant Regenerative Cream. This product comes in a 50ml, and retails for $94.99 and is the most expensive product in this range. The way that this product is dispensed would have to be one of the coolest ways I have seen from a cream, it has a button that you push down and it dispensers the product up through a hole in the middle, this took me a little while to figure out as if you push too hard the product went everywhere. The cream was a thick texture that went on to the skin really easily and sunk in without feeling heavy. It has a nice soft scent to it. I found putting make up on over this really easily and set really nicely.

Tips: Step 5: Enzymatic detoxifying Mask: this comes in a 70ml this product gets used once a week and put on for 20 minutes. The mask has a nice purple colour to it but goes on clear, I needed a good two dollar coin amount of the product to put onto my face. I found this product to tingle my skin straight away and every time I couldn’t wait to rinse it off and it was worth the tingling as it did make my skin look really good after using. Overall I enjoyed using this range. The positives, my pores on my chin have vanished along with acne scars I had down there, it has stopped my monthly acne from rearing its ugly head so that is a huge positive for me. Negatives, into the third week of this trial and while using my usual skin care my skin completely went crazy and started peeling all over and was so dry, I have never seen my skin like that before and was not a great time being just on Christmas having my skin all yucky it was pointless even trying to put make up as I look so blotchy. I haven’t really noticed any changes in my small lines and wrinkles, and the price of this range is definitely out of my range so wouldn’t be able to repurchase once I have finished these products. *use SPF this range has no spf in it and it is exposing resurfaced skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.