Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 631 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not that great

It definitely doesn’t live up to the 5 in one, I find I can only use it to contour as it is to shiny and too much of an orange tone to use for anything else, so it makes for a very expensive contour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy fix

I enjoyed using the bronzer, especially during the summer months. So much easier than a foundation. As my skin lightens, heading into winter, it's great as a blusher although a little too orange in colour at times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
good basic coverage

It's ok. does what it says on the box. Comes in a good range of tones and i like the brush. having two compacts is useful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Quick make-up

I use this as a face powder, eye shadow and blush. I find if I use it for lip colour it dries my lips out a bit. Gives a good natural look and so quick to apply. Also good value for money.

Tips: When I want a darker tone, e.g. for eyeshadow I just go over the area a few more times, it gets darker the more you apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An old staple

I have been searching high and low for a bronzer with a shimmer but not a glitter reflect in it. I have about 7 other bronzers ranging from cheap to high end but still don’t have one I reach for all the time. I bought this one after having not used it for at least 6-7 years and was quite shocked at how the price has increased. It used to be $50 for 2 compacts, 2 brushes and a few other things. It is now $30 just for one compact but I thought I’d give it another go. I’m quite enjoying it to be honest, it blends well and seems to suit my pale skin perfectly (in the light shade) . I won’t be using it for anything other than bronzing so can’t say if it works well for the other 5 uses it claims it does. I may purchase this again depending on how long it lasts but I probably wouldn’t recommend it to friends based on the price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bronzer

In my opinion, this is only good as a bronzer or maybe a contour if you're into that. It is way too dark and very shimmery. It does not colour match to my skin and I feel like I look ridiculous when wearing this (like an oompa loompa). If you're quite tan it might be suitable but even the lighter shades are not good for my skin tone.

Tips: Try before you buy. Use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I like this but don’t love it

I use it mainly to contour. I’ve always used this find it great and easy to blend. Lasts ages, makes it well worth it. Can use it for other things which makes it useful. I didn’t like it as a full face bronze because it looked patchy and quite funny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

This makes me look alive! It adds a natural bronzed look to my skin and evens out blemishes and uneven skintone and redness. It's a trusted favourite. I love that it is so reasonably priced and comes in such a decent sized pack with the gloss, brush and eyeliner. Lasts ages and the lip gloss is great. Lasts for a good few hours. I have some seriously pastey white legs and no amount of thin lizzy has helped them look sunkissed to date. Not for lack of trying. Works great on the face, decolletage and arms. Easy to apply, feels light and so easy to remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
THIN LIZZY

I found this product very good just used the brush lightly and adds some colour to my face...........great also when using for eye shadow....as I like brown shaow on my lids

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st July, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Thin leg to stand on

Had to try this because of the hype. I like the thought of investing in something that says it can do 6 things being only a single product. But realistically I need and want more.

If this was just a bronzer.. awesome! I would have given it an ok review. But I am so excited to say I have finally finished my powder and won't be repurchasing.

It might be the perfect 6 in 1 for certain skin shades so don't be totally put off but maybe try before you buy.

My skin tone is fairly light and I tend to stick to light bb creams and light to beige foundations. So when this powder sits on my skin it's really noticeable.

It just looks like a bad 80's blush accident for me. The only positive use I have found is when I use a light dusting as a bronzer. And I mean light as the brush can hold a lot of colour and doesn't seem to seamlessly blend it in.

The brush is too big to allow for use as a lip or eyeshadow colour and it's just not a colour I would use.

Don't be totally put off as what doesn't suit me might suit others but I definitely think you should trial it first.

Tips: Try before you buy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No