Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory Gloss Stick Review

Soap & Glory Gloss Stick Review
Overall rating from 6 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Soap & Glory Gloss Stick Mini size (and price). Maximum fabulous. Soap & Glory’s gorgeous-on-the-go SEXY MOTHER PUCKER™ GLOSS STICK 3D VOLUME LIP SHINE glides on, for a pop of creamy, moisturising colour. With 3D PLUMP™ so your lips look fuller (without the tingle).

With a special BUZZ-FREE formula (this one visually volumises without the tingle) that helps to make lips look fuller, employing the bouche-boosting powers of pre-peptides and 3D PLUMP™ complex.

In five ‘gotta-collect-’em-all’ shades (each with a delicious VANILLA scent)

• NUDIST less is more, especially when it’s the ultimate natural pink/beige shade.
• PINK-A-BOO an irresistibly playful rosy pink.
• TECHNICORAL a bright flamingo, perfect for attention seekers.
• PINK PUNCH a stunning pinky red for sophisticated chic.
• PURPLE RAIN a rich plum that suits – and sexes up – just about everybody.

Website http://www.soapandglory.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory Gloss Stick Review

Soap & Glory Gloss Stick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Effortless and fun

This is a beautiful gloss/lipstick which is very easy to apply. It feels good in the hand to hold during application and goes on smoothly. I was particularly impressed with how good it looked on my lips - not over the top but just enhances natural lips whilst providing a subtle hint of colour. This product was the gateway for me to really get into wearing lipstick and I often still pop a coat of this on top of my matte colours to add a shine. For the price, this product is excellent! Note- I have also purchased this in another colour and it was not at all the same. This shade is definitely the star here.

Tips: Apply on top of other lipstick colours to add a shine and enhance your look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'm a Nudist

I picked this up in a Mecca order in order to get free shipping. It was a GREAT idea to save money by spending it on this gloss stick (in the shade Nudist).

This gloss stick can be thrown into our handbag, or stored in your car. You can swipe it on without a mirror and it gives your lips a moist, nourished, blast of my lips but slightly less pink and much better colour.

The stickability isn't huge, but nor do I expect it to be. For the price it's SO worth it. I'll be bulking up my order to reach free shipping again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and portable

Put Nudist on my Christmas wish list as I love all thing soap and glory and a good nude lip, especially for an affordable price ($7ish). First off its very little which I don't mind, it fits in my handbag or purse and is great to take around with you and is good for touch-ups on the go. The formula is brilliant, I always have cracked dry lips and this covers that up and prevents further dryness. The colour is lovely, a great universal nude that suits a multitude of lip liners or lipsticks. I have found the product itself is quite soft and melts in the tube, as mine has and tends to get a bit everywhere but it still works lovely. Can't wait to own more of these!

Tips: Store in a cool dry place, otherwise product will become soft. Quite a bit smaller than you'd think

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Pretty

I brought the nude shade to top up my Mecca order So want expecting much, love the packaging it’s like a crayon with a lid but still a twist up lipstick. Colour is a nice natural nude , this glides on and is very glossy. The gloss dies down pretty quickly and a hint of colour stays on my lips and they are left quite moisturised for a couple of hours. I don’t get any lip plumping or not enough that I notice. For a hint of colour and hydration its very nice easy to use and the hint of colour is nice. There is more to the lipstick container than actual lipstick but it’s not dear so all and all I feel it’s a good buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So Creamy and Moisturising

I read some great reviews on this gloss stick so I went and picked up one for myself.

I love this product so much. I got this in the nude colour and at first I was a bit worried because it looked like it had a slight coral look to it and that is a serious no no for my complexion. Amazingly enough it comes out a nude, however I think the more you apply it the more you could achieve the coral colour if you felt the need to rock it.

At $7.00 from Mecca it is a total steal, there isn't a huge amount of it in the stick but there is enough in there and way more than the amount I paid for it.

I love the fact it is in stick form and not a pot as it is easier to use and you only need to apply as much or as little as you need without the need for dipping your fingers which honestly is not always that hygienic.

It moisturises and hydrates really well and I saw an improvement after a couple of uses which is pretty good as I always get really dry lips with horrible peeling patchs along the edges of my top and bottom lip which looks like I have some shedding disease.

Would I buy again? Most definitely and would love to see them branch out with more shades as they only have two colours available at the moment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kirstyj
6th October, 2018

I’ve just finished mine! So sad. But pleased to know I can pick up another one next time I’m in Mecca!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Nudist - the shade... not the pastime

When I went to London last year I had a massive list of beauty products that I wanted to pick up. Soap & Glory was high on my list, especially this Gloss Stick in Nudist which is the shade I picked up. FleurDeForce on Youtube absolutely loved it so I thought it must be good. If you are wanting to pick this up from NZ I know that you can use YouShop with a UK address, or from Sephora with Youshop. Also Postie Plus are starting to stock some Soap & Glory things so hopefully that will include makeup products soon.

I know that Soap & Glory have recently changed the packaging for these (as per the pic). But I have the old packaging which is black all over but the writing on it is in the shade of the gloss stick. Unfortunately the writing has all rubbed off on mine from really consistent use, but I don't mind. The lid fits on quite tightly. The packaging is similar to any other lip crayon you can get eg the Revlon ones or Rimmel.

When I first got this it had a pointed tip but that is now long gone. Now it is just a flat lip crayon but I don't mind as the shade Nudist is quite natural so easy to just smoosh around your lips without worrying too much about getting this outside the lines. When you apply this it has an extremely nourishing balm feel to it, very glossy on the lips which is nice to make them look a bit bigger. The shade nudist is a slight rose beige pink shade which is the perfect my lips but better shade on me (despite the face I hate that saying). Because of the glossy nature of this product I don't find it lasts particularly long on the lips but because of the ease of application I don't mind reapplying.

For me this is a handbag staple. Every time I clean out the lip products from my handbag this is inside. I will be really disappointed when this runs out, but will definitely being using YouShop to get it to me ASAP (I only have 1cm of product left! Not cool!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
16th September, 2018

Yay, so glad to read your review Kirsty as I've just bought one of these in the same shade and I'm so excited. I went and looked up FleurDeForce's youtube video and so glad because it made me not regret buying it. Can't wait to try it. Great review x

MareeB
25th April, 2018

Awesome review thanks Kirsty.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!