Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

ColorStay Full Cover™ Foundation for a full coverage matte finish. Lasts up to 24 hours. Comfortable wear that moves with your skin, won’t cake you up or weight you down. Easy to apply and blends seamlessly.

• Matte full coverage that doesn’t look cakey or feel heavy
• Lasts up to 24 hours
• In a tube for easy, on-the-go application

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website www.revlonanz.com



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not that impressed

I was excited to try his product because I had just run out of my usual foundation, I tried shade !50 Buff but i feel like it was too dark for my skin tone. It also left my face looking quite shiny, and after using for a few days I had quite a bad breakout. However, I liked the compact nature of the tube and how a little went a long way. I also liked the consistency of the foundation. While i didn’t like how it looked on my skin, it day last a whole day.

Tips: Make sure you find your right shade!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Revlon Colour Stay Foundation Review

This Revlon full cover foundation packaging is not in a glass bottle like other foundations this means light weight travel.The foundation feels very creamy and as others have said sort of like a mousse foundation but not quite the same its a thick texture feels silky to apply and touch. It is often in primers too. This product has good coverage and seems to have a built in primer. I wore for about 8 hours & the foundation still looked good the next morning. I feel this foundation is a time and money saver for the following reasons: The fuller coverage means you can skip out on the consealer, colour correcting cream and or use less of your other products, the product improved the look of dark circles so you may use this product as a consealer too. The fuller coverage foundation could replace lighter coverage foundations too because you could combine a moisturizer with it - perhaps with a spf - for day use or a more sheer foundation / tinted moisturizer a little goes a fair way with this foundation saving buying other products, the matte finish of this foundation means you may not need to use a powder over the top. I got shade nude which was a little dark for me but I made it work by combining it with a lighter foundation and using it alone as a cream contour both alone and mixed with my other brand of foundation the results were pleasing. It was nice not having to really layer up and use lots of my regular foundation that has less coverage in order to mask and blur my imperfections. My sister had actually flogged my favourite full coverage foundation and it is not easy to get as they do not make it anymore I am pleased to say this Revlon one can now take its place I do recommend it if you can get your shade. On textured skin it looks fairly decent without primer although I suggest to moisturize skin before application as dimethicone (- just like in hair conditioners) can lock moisture in but it does not really provide any and with long term use this possibly may dry and plug up skin so ensure you remove it correctly and still hydrate your skin. The viscosity of this product is thick but spreads and blends fairly well too. The coverage is there but as I blended a little I did still see some of my acne coming through however it certainly did cover a heck of a lot better than other foundations One thing I will mention is this product does not smell pleasant but it is not a very strong smell. I would re buy this even though it is a bit dark for me because I can make it work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Puts the stay in ColourStay

ColourStay liquid foundation for oily/combo skin is my holy grail so I was keen to try this ColourStay. The texture is more moussey, similar to the old "Whipped" version that came in a screwtop jar. Being a moussey texture it is easier to apply with a brush, a sponge is harder to blend but if you are like me and prefer a sponge I would spread the foundation over the face and then quickly dab and blend out. The sponge gives a more medium to full coverage, and trying to evenly build the coverage with this texture was a bit challenging.

I find the finish looks quite heavy but doesn't feel too heavy and didn't cake up much. While I didn't wear it 24 hours, it lasted well when wearing it even after 12 hours. I had oils come through (which always happens) but not too badly , and the foundation didn't break up. It definitely lasted well and stayed quite matte. It performed well with no primer, but I'd be careful on that which primer you use as a tacky one would make blending even harder. It is a matte finish but didn't exacerbate any of my dry patches.

I like the squeeze bottle as it makes it easier to control the amount of product you get out. Buff 150 was a great match, it's nice that they have light enough foundations for my winter shade as foundations don't always and there's even lighter available.

Tips: Dries down quickly so spread quickly and blend fast. Brush will give more coverage and more bendable than a sponge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new go to foundation

Finally, a new drugstore makeup that has a high end formula! I really like the consistency of the new Revlon Colorstay Full Cover Foundation because it dries matte. It is important for a combination-oily skin like me to use that kind of foundation to prevent being oily throughout the day. I also like that it comes with a tube packaging not a glass one since it is easier for me to put it inside my pouch and I can also easily bring it whenever I travel. For the smell, it actually doesn't smell anything to me so this one is really good for people who's sensitive to smell.

Regarding the coverage, honestly I can't say that this is a full coverage foundation. I'd say that this is a medium to full coverage but I like it anyway. This is way better than the 16hrs revlon colorstay foundation. The longetivity says it lasts upto 24 hrs but it only lasted to me for maybe around 14hrs, but who needs a 24hrs foundation anyway? I usually wash my face after work to prevent acne so this is really good for me.

Overall I would definitely recommend it and will fully switch to this foundation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
New Favourite Foundation!

I was quite skeptical first trying this as I was worried it would be like the old Colorstay formula but this foundation is AMAZING!!

My shade in this is medium beige and the formula is quite a thick almost mousse like consistency. I applied this with a brush and beauty blender and both worked a treat. It goes on flawlessly and stays on ALL day! I would put this on with my other makeup (concealer, contour etc) and by 5pm it would still be looking great with no patchiness.

I will definitely be purchasing this again.

Recommend this for oily skin types as my skin type is oily and it stays perfectly matte all day with no breakthrough oiliness. Also.. I wore this before going for a 2 hour walk and run and it stayed on the whole time. Will leave picture for proof!

Tips: Use primer underneath foundation for maximum long wearing results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a big fan.

Firstly, the I love that it’s in a tube, so you can squeeze every bit out. I choose the shade Ivory. Now I trialed this without a primer and with. I didn’t really notice a difference in the appearance of the application, or longevity. I think the primer may have lasted slightly longer. I used my beauty blender to apply. The first thing I noticed was is the shade was a bit lighter than the Ivory Foundation of another brand I use, so I could’ve gone a shade darker (or even mixed the lighter and darker together). Once applied, It gave a good coverage, could hide the odd blemish. But I could see where my obvious pores on my face were (even when I used a primer). My dry patches were ten times more noticeable, and I felt it looked Cakey. Bonus is, it felt light weight. It didn’t last up to 24hours, it was more like 6 hours, it pretty much wore off before it was bedtime. However in saying that, I never used a setting spray, or powder. It was however easy to apply, and did give a good coverage, and felt light weight. I’m just not a huge fan of the cakey look.

Tips: Use a primer as a base, and a setting spray so it lasts longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
ColorStay?

I was very excited to try this foundation as I was looking for a new foundation that I could wear every day. I had a look online for to find the right shade but unfortunately they don’t have a comprehensive shade range and they don’t say what the undertones etc. are. As suggested, I popped into farmers for a colour match and I’m so glad I did. The girl matched me to a tee and that shade was no where near where I was headed online! The packaging is quite different to your average foundation packaging, it comes in a tube. I actually liked this as it makes it easy to carry it in your makeup bag. It’s also easy to apply directly to your face - just dab on spots and apply with a brush. The foundation itself is a thick consistency however it is easy to blend and it is buildable. It claims to be full coverage but I would say this is more medium coverage and you would need to build it up to get a good full coverage. It is long lasting, I have worn it for 8 hours with minimal fading. It can feel a little greasy but a this can be combated with a good powder.

All in all, it’s a great foundation for everyday and I would purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Matte is for me!

I absolutely love this foundation. Somehow over the years I seem to have forgotten all about matte foundation and I'm not quite sure how that happened but thankfully I managed to be part of this trial. The Revlon Colourstay full cover foundation comes in a handy little plastic tube which is perfect to keep in your makeup bag/handbag if you need to take it out with you; much more convenient than glass bottle containers. The colour blends in to my skin really nicely and doesn't feel thick or heavy, but it still gives a really good coverage of foundation. It also doesn't look cakey or over done which is quite a tricky combination to achieve. It feels quite nice on my skin which is a bonus as sometimes full coverage means it feels like your skin can't breathe, but this feels good as well as looking good which means I have now found my new favourite foundation at a really reasonable price.

Tips: Try it out for yourself at Farmers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Full Coverage Foundation

The consistency is like a thicker moose texture. It feels like it’s been whipped. Because of the moose texture, it glides on the face easily and you have plenty of time to blend it out even though it is a matte foundation which I love. I don’t notice any smell from the foundation. It tends to go a long way because of its texture and coverage so I find I only need just a bit bigger than a pea size amount. I put the foundation on at 7am and washed it off at 10pm. The foundation lasted really well, I didn’t have any flaking or oil peeking through and it didn’t come off when I lightly patted it. The size of the product is a standard 30ml and you don’t need to use a lot of it so It would last a long time. This foundation is definitely worth the money, I actually like it better than some of my high end foundations! The only downside for me is the packaging, it can get annoying having to twist the small cap off and back on and having to squeeze the product. I can see the product lasting 24 hours as it claims since even after wearing it for 15 hours it looked the same as when I first put it on. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, I have already got my Mum onto this product and she is soon to test it out.

Tips: Apply with a brush for fuller coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great colour match

Overall this was a good foundation. Firstly I’ll start off by saying I usually prefer a more liquidy foundation almost watery but still want it to be matte which is quite hard to find. So no surprises that this is quite a thick foundation almost like a moose consistency. It was relatively easy to blend but I’d definitely use a brush as using a sponge seems to require so much more product as it soaks up a lot of the product. The finish is really nice, I love a matte finish and if you do too then this is a great foundation to try out. I did find that it didn’t last any better or worse than other matte foundations of similar consistency so I’d say it’s about middle of the line in comparison to others.

The shade I got which was 150 suited me really well which is lucky! Its a neutral undertone but ever so slightly yellow which matches me perfectly. however there is a bit of oxidisation but doesn’t take too long to oxidise so you’ll see the correct colour after a few minutes.

The coverage was also just how I like it. It isn’t completely full coverage but I feel like you’d 100% be able to build it up quite a bit, just be careful of the potential of it being slightly cakey especially if you’re not blending it on setting it properly

Overall I would use it again, however wouldn’t be a go to which is completely a personal preference as I prefer slightly watery foundations that feel a bit lighter.

Tips: Use with a brush then go in with a damp beauty sponge after

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.