Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

ColorStay Full Cover™ Foundation for a full coverage matte finish. Lasts up to 24 hours. Comfortable wear that moves with your skin, won’t cake you up or weight you down. Easy to apply and blends seamlessly.

• Matte full coverage that doesn’t look cakey or feel heavy
• Lasts up to 24 hours
• In a tube for easy, on-the-go application

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website www.revlonanz.com



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect fit

Blendable coverage without caking and a nice smooth finish. For a full cover I was expecting a really greasy, heavy finish but to my surprise this offered a really lightweight full coverage and I found it to have great skin tone evening properties. Easily applied with a brush without streaking and goes on nicely with a beauty blender or silicon pad. Coverage last for quite a while also which is a bonus. I brought one in a dark and one in light to match my skin colour as one just never seems to fit the bill with changing skin colours and its really nice to mix together which I found a huge bonus. Packaging is a nice squeezable tube and because it remains standing there is no need to try and get the last drops out of a bottle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Full but not heavy!

I generally avoid 'full cover' foundations, as they tend to cake by being so heavy.

I had an event that was being photographed and needed a full coverage, so I read reviews and chose this one - I wasn't disappointed!

I colour matched in store and was pleasantly surprised by how easily this blended out to my decolletage. There were no obvious tide lines.

I used a beauty sponge / blender to apply this and it went on smoothly and easily.

It lasted all day without sinking into the wrinkles.

I will use this more often than I thought due to the smooth finish and lightness on the skin.

A great Beauty Review find!

Tips: This is buildable - so thin layers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I picked this up at a makeup sale for $12 - I read a few online reviews first that suggested the colourings didn’t quite match the normal ColorStay Range, so I went for a lighter one (I usually use 200 Nude, but chose this product in 150 Buff). The colour is almost identical to my usual product, so I’m pleased I chose a lighter shade.

I didn’t expect the lighter weight of this foundation compared to my regular ColorStay product - it’s almost mousse-like, very lightweight feel to it - totally unlike the ColorStay foundation I usually use, which is runnier. It goes on smoothly, evenly and gives a reasonable coverage (I prefer a full coverage, which is the main reason I gave this product a go).

It wore reasonably well, however I wouldn’t say as well as my usual foundation. I didn’t think it gave a full coverage, but I didn’t want to lay it on too thick, not knowing how my oily skin would react to it. It did nothing for oil control of my skin, and for me, is probably better suited when I don’t need to wear foundation all day long).

I do like the convenience of the tube packaging, smaller and lighter weight than the bottle, so will probably keep one of these in my makeup bag for trips away / touch ups. If I was on a tighter budget, it would definitely be my go to everyday use foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon rocks

Honestly this would be the best most easy to use foundation ever. It definitely delivers full coverage hiding all my imperfections completely.

Tips: Prime underneath. Use a brush to apply and a beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Wowed

I decided to give this a go after hearing the rave reviews from people that trialed it.

The foundation has an almost mousse-like quality to it that I wasn't expecting, but otherwise is like any normal foundation.

In terms of longevity, it didn't perform as well as I expected, but did still provide a full coverage (maybe for 6 hours max).

The packaging was the tube packaging that I quite like and the foundation didn't appear to have the same chemical nasties as its other ColorStay counterpart.

But I wasn't wowed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It’s good depending on what you’re going for

So firstly it’s not the most coverage type of foundation you will get. But if you want a good coverage and a natural type look then this baby is for you. I wouldn’t recommend matte on aging skin so much so I wouldn’t personally use it now as I’ve always found they sink into your lines more so! But defiantly each to there own on that point. Goes on nicely but apply it with a brush or beauty blender for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
To stay or not to stay?

To be honest I prefer my go to colorstay combination, I thought the new full coverage matte colorstay would be better as I love matte foundation, but it isn't it's a little chalky and seems to fade off as the day wears on. Don't get me wrong though it's still a very natural long wearing foundation but just not as good as it's counterpart. Also it goes a strange chalky shade if it's not applied correctly with moisturiser and primer

Tips: Definitely use a primer with this to help it last

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great

This is a great foundation. I have pretty good skin so for me it’s full cover but I can understand some might find it a bit light of you have scarring to cover or don’t use a concealer. But as I said for me it was perfect without concealer. Great range of colours and it’s a reallly nice texture almost mousse like so feels light and smooth. Pretty amazing for the price I paid at farmers. It’s been great and easy to use also no streaks and colour matched my skin well. I think this will last me a while given the tube size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not that impressed

I was excited to try his product because I had just run out of my usual foundation, I tried shade !50 Buff but i feel like it was too dark for my skin tone. It also left my face looking quite shiny, and after using for a few days I had quite a bad breakout. However, I liked the compact nature of the tube and how a little went a long way. I also liked the consistency of the foundation. While i didn’t like how it looked on my skin, it day last a whole day.

Tips: Make sure you find your right shade!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Revlon Colour Stay Foundation Review

This Revlon full cover foundation packaging is not in a glass bottle like other foundations this means light weight travel.The foundation feels very creamy and as others have said sort of like a mousse foundation but not quite the same its a thick texture feels silky to apply and touch. It is often in primers too. This product has good coverage and seems to have a built in primer. I wore for about 8 hours & the foundation still looked good the next morning. I feel this foundation is a time and money saver for the following reasons: The fuller coverage means you can skip out on the consealer, colour correcting cream and or use less of your other products, the product improved the look of dark circles so you may use this product as a consealer too. The fuller coverage foundation could replace lighter coverage foundations too because you could combine a moisturizer with it - perhaps with a spf - for day use or a more sheer foundation / tinted moisturizer a little goes a fair way with this foundation saving buying other products, the matte finish of this foundation means you may not need to use a powder over the top. I got shade nude which was a little dark for me but I made it work by combining it with a lighter foundation and using it alone as a cream contour both alone and mixed with my other brand of foundation the results were pleasing. It was nice not having to really layer up and use lots of my regular foundation that has less coverage in order to mask and blur my imperfections. My sister had actually flogged my favourite full coverage foundation and it is not easy to get as they do not make it anymore I am pleased to say this Revlon one can now take its place I do recommend it if you can get your shade. On textured skin it looks fairly decent without primer although I suggest to moisturize skin before application as dimethicone (- just like in hair conditioners) can lock moisture in but it does not really provide any and with long term use this possibly may dry and plug up skin so ensure you remove it correctly and still hydrate your skin. The viscosity of this product is thick but spreads and blends fairly well too. The coverage is there but as I blended a little I did still see some of my acne coming through however it certainly did cover a heck of a lot better than other foundations One thing I will mention is this product does not smell pleasant but it is not a very strong smell. I would re buy this even though it is a bit dark for me because I can make it work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.