Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES!

Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Website http://www.urbandecay.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not a big fan

This product was overhyped back then when it was first released! The product was okay for me. It made the colour of my eyeshadow to pop a lot more but the downside is that I did not like how it made the eyshadow powder look a bit creased when you tried blending it on top of the eye primer!

Definitely not worth your money. There are more much better eye primers out there that are much cheaper or you can use any concealer as an eye primer to save more money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Overrated

Overrated , nothing mind blowing considering others on the market are often alot cheaper and being of similar quality. A cult classic I understand,but shop around if you are on a budget. Mini's are available though if you really do want to try it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not the greatest

I purchased this as a replacement for my much cheaper Morphe primer and regret doing so.it does not enhance eye shadow colours or increase its longevity. A real shame as it is expensive. I much prefer the Morphe, cheap one on all counts. I am using this, but won’t buy again, or recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
26th April, 2022

I agree with this.Morphe is good

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
would recommend!!

this product is a staple in my collection, i do a lot of colourful eye looks and this helps create a nice base for my eyeshadow. i have noticed that pairing it with high quality shadows help the performance however, would recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Good Primer

I got a mini of this in my Mecca Beauty Loop Box and I really like it. Prior to using it, I didn't use any sort of eyeshadow primer (sometimes a bit of concealer) but it definitely helped keep my shadow in place.

I have hooded eyes so creasing is an issue especially when I do more editorial or bold looks and I found this primer to keep it from creasing for the whole day of wear.

It's quite hard to remove in my opinion, it takes me a lot longer than when I don't wear primer and it's hard not to pull my eyelid when removing.

I do think that the full size is quite pricey, so I don't use it for everyday simple looks, it feels like a waste. I'd still like to find a cheaper alternative to compare and I'm sure there's many out there, but overall I do think this is a very good primer.

Tips: If you hold whatever makeup remover you're using on your eye for several seconds, then swipe away, you will remove most of the eyeshadow and primer with less pulling of your eyelid.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer

I got this primer as a sample in my beauty loop box from Meccca and it is amazing! I love the texture and it goes on nicer than my morphe eyeshadow primer. I intend on switching to this one for when my Morphe one runs out.

Tips: Apply sparingly to the eye lid and pat with your ring finger to help smooth into place

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It does the job

A sample of this was included when I bought the original naked palette and I've been using it since. I find it works best when I apply a little bit at a time and pat it onto my eyelid until it starts feeling a little tacky. I have super oily eyelids (and deep-set eyes) and my eyeshadow lasts all day without fading or creasing.

Tips: Concealer contains ingredients that will cause powder products to break down over the course of the day. An eye base or good cream shadow are specifically formulated to prevent oil breaking through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kinda gone off it

This was the first eye primer I ever tried and have repurchased this as it definitely works better than no primer to help blend and prolong your shadow. But on the occasion I've used concealer instead this seemed to work the same. If you can get a mini then I would recommend trying it but maybe not splurge on a full size. I will use it up but next time I'm wanting to try the Nars tinted eyeshadow base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its OK

I did like this primer, it does work and does make eyeshadow stay on longer, unlike concealer which I hate and will not use as primer. But I've found drugstore dupes which are way cheaper and do the same thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Primer potion

This primer was just ok for me. I have very high standards for an eye primer as I have extremely oily monolids, so eyeshadows did crease on me unfortunately. It did make eyeshadows more vibrant but to be honest, this was quite pricey for what it was. I'm pretty disappointed as this seems to be a holy grail product for many people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!