Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

LORAC BEHIND THE SCENES Eye Shadow Primer

Get LORAC's BEHIND THE SCENES EYE SHADOW PRIMER and all eyes will be on you! This gentle, lightweight, oil, fragrance and paraben-free formula keeps your eye shadow picture-perfect from daytime to Prime Time. Created by Celebrity Makeup artist Carol Shaw to be used Behind The Scenes on photo shoots and on the Red Carpet, this unique eye shadow primer easily glides on for crease-resistant, silky-smooth color that lasts!

Website www.loraccosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works!

I've used a lot of eye shadow primers, I seem to buy them thinking I've lost one, only to find it again! This one does work, and does make my eye shadow last longer, I usually get creasing, and this does help stop that. The only downside is the price, especially when I can get other primers cheaper. I do like it though. I'd repurchase though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simply does what it says

I got mine free with my pro palettes, so wasn’t expecting much. This stuff really helps my oily lids grip products and stops shadows from creasing, even thicker foiled shadows or paints. I find it reduces fall out too. I don’t notice any fading at all when I use this product - love it!

Tips: Using less rather than more really helps. You don’t need a huge amount!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

Not all primers are created equal. This one is amazing. It’s a super matte, thicker primer that holds like super glue. It comes in a shiny tube and it’s a really large tube. It lasts forever, which is great on the wallet. Highly highly recommend this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great Primer!

This eyeshadow primer is amazing at improving the longevity of your eyeshadow! You really do not have to use much at all, and make sure it is blended out well as once it sets it doesn't move, and if it is not properly blended it can leave little white marks where there is a buildup of product. I really like this primer, I only have the small size that comes with the lorac pro palette and it has lasted me a very long time. I would prefer if the product had some coverage in it as I have very thin eyelids this primer does not hide my veins, but overall I really like it.

Tips: Use a small amount, thoroughly blend it out, and set it with a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Use it everyday!!

I love love love this!! i use this every time I apply makeup, it does a great job in preventing creasing and makes my shadows go on super smoothly. It is also slightly tinted so it helps to neutralise any veins that I have around my eye lid. With this i find I only need a tiny little bit as it does go a really long way, although it can harden in the colder weather I find once i have it out of its tube i rub it slightly on the back of my hands it softens very quickly.

Tips: I like to set my primer with a flesh toned shadow to get the longest possible wear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
works great but feels gross

I have two sample size tubes of this that came with my lorac pro palettes. This comes in a cute little tube with a silver screw top lid. I don't know why sample sizes are just that much Better! One of these little tubes has 5.5g of product. It doesn't sound like a lot but a small amount goes far.

The product looks kind of thick when you squeeze it out but it's actually very thin when you rub it on your eyelid. You really only need a tiny amount. It comes out a very light creamy beige but once rubbed in, I don't notice any color effect. This works like glue for my shadow. It really does help to hold the shadow on all day. I have oily, slightly hooded lids so no shadow lasts on me without creasing if I don't use a primer.

You might be wondering why I don't like this product if it works so Well? Well, remember how I mentioned it works like Glue? It also feels like Glue! I put any primer on my lids just before I do my brows so I can give it a few minutes to set down on my lids. After about 1 minute, my lids start to feel all tight like I've literally just put pva glue on them. Putting shadow on, takes away that feeling a little but I am still left with a tight feeling.

I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, it work so well but the tightness is gross.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lorac behind the scenes eyeshadow primer

I found this eyeshadow primer really nice to use a little goes along way and there is no sticky texture left on your eyelid after application.

It dries very quickly and my eyshadow applied smoothly and evenly, my eye makeup didnt move all day no creeping into the crease no smudging at all.

I recieved this when i brought a lorac pallette .

This primer is in a nude colour with a very subtle scent. i would reccomend this primer to others to use.

because it is oil and paraben-free there is very little chance of your eyeshadow moving.

Tips: a little bit goes along way :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It doesn't compare with the EyeShadow but its nice

This was an eye shadow primer that i wanted to try, and lucky for me this came as a deluxe sample with my Lorac eye shadow.

Honestly, I am not sure if the deluxe size version of this is the same design as the full size version. However, the deluxe sample comes in a small squeeze tube which has a rounded lid. The packaging is a dark dark gray, which is almost black. I actually like the design because is simple and classy. Plus it matches my Lorac palette, and I love when things match.

The primer is a thick consistency, and gets squeezed out a tiny hole so only a little product comes out which is perfect, because you only need a little bit. The primer is a beige-pink colour, and I can't pick up any noticeable scent.

Personally, i find this primer is good. It easy to spread over the eyelid, sits nicely, and absorbs quickly. Eye shadow seems to grip really well to it, and when i have finished doing my eye-makeup it does look good. However, i find this eye shadow primer is not as effective as other eye shadow primers i have used, so i probably wouldn't go out of my way to re-purchase this, but I would happily use this if i got it for free by purchasing another Lorac Palette.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lorca eyeshadow primer

I use this eyeshadow primer every day,it comes in a small tube 5.5 grams,I squeeze a small pea sz amount that would be used for both eyes.it sure does what it's meant to do and that's stopping your eyeshadow creasing.i am 47 and have creepy lids,I find it very differcult to find a eyeshadow primer that does not crease my eyeshadow on my eyelids,this one is perfect for putting your eyeshadow on,NO CREASING on the eyelids, I would also buy it again and recomend it to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Decent primer

I got this as a freebee with my LORAC Pro Palette. They said on the website that this sized tube should last about four weeks. As I'm eyeshadow obsessed, I've had this now for a few months as it is in regular rotation with my other primers (MAC Painterly, my HG NARS, Too Faced Shadow Insurance), so it's in good company.

This is a colourless primer. So it will not cover any colouration you may have on your lids. It is lightweight, similar in consistency to the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and Bare Minerals primer.

I have oily skin, and equally so, oily lids. I've found that this primer works well at stopping eyeshadow looks creasing and I would say it's equal in quality to Too Faced, Urban Decay but nowhere near my HG NARS Smudgeproof Primer. I'm pretty sure if you're not willing to fork out the big bucks for NARS, then I would say its a 50/50 toss up between UD, Too Faced and the LORAC primers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!