Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon Nail Enamel Review

Revlon Nail Enamel Review
Overall rating from 222 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

REVLON's Classic Nail Enamel™ delivers gorgeous smooth, chip-resistant colour to nails. Providing up to 10 days of lasting colour & shine*, the exclusive silk-protein shield works to instantly help even out the surface of the nail while smoothing away bubbles, streaks and brush marks.

Available in 24 gorgeous new shades!

*when worn with Revlon Base and Top Coat.

Website www.revlon.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Nail Enamel Review

Revlon Nail Enamel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Pretty shiny nails

I have used this nail polish since my teen years. Always goes on so easily and with top coat lasts longer than other brands. A wide range of colours means you are never spoilt for choice.

Tips: Apply 3 x coats and a top coat to seal it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lovely nailpolish

Such a good nailpolish and it lasts for a few days which is good. Goes one well dont need to be an expert to use this as the liquid is easy to go over if you've made a mistake. Would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fab classic

This was the first nail polish I ever bought (a LONG time ago) and it still stands up against the competition, imho. The brush is great, perfectly shaped and balanced in terms of flexibility and firmness, making it really easy to apply a thin, even coat. The polish is the usual fluid-cream sort of consistency, but it seems less prone to streaking, compared to others (like, surprisingly, Essie, which just never worked right for me). For both those reasons, I find it's a quick, no-fuss application every time. It's not as fast-drying as some others (like Revlon's 'Brilliant Strength' range, which is my current fav), but it's not too bad.

Depending on the look I want, I do either one fairly light coat (for a natural, smooth, glossy tint) or two thin coats (for a more opaque, colour-rich look). Both work great for me. I never use a base or top coat (because I'm lazy and always in a hurry), but I find that the polish lasts a good week generally, even when I'm doing quite a lot of gardening.

They're pretty cheap nowadays, there's a massive range of colours (although I admit I generally stick with the creams and ivories, which I think are gorgeous), and they're a tried and true staple that works well, so I'd recommend them to anyone.

Tips: Apply thinly and make sure it's completely dry before the next coat; it takes a tad longer than some.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
An Old Favourite

I always used to go straight to these polishes in the pharmacy as a little girl and admire the different colours.

These come in a good variety of colours to suit anyone's taste. Two or three coats is best with a clear top coat to help it last. Doesn't meet it's claim for ten days but haven't found any polish to last that long without chipping.

Tips: Apply a clear top coat to prolong the wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice range of colours but doesn't stay on

I found that this nail polish chipped very quickly. It went on really well and had a nice brush but it did not last 24hours before chipping for me. I used a base coat, but didnt add a top coat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Get the base and top coat too!

Revlon always brings it to the table, in my opinion. A reasonably priced nail polish for the level of quality. If used with the base and top coat, and applied in two to three thin layers that were allowed to dry fully, I do find I can wear this polish for a good few days before any chips. Certainly not 10 days, but definitely around half of that. The wand/brush is nice and easy to use, not thin but not too thick either. Great consistency that spreads right into the corners of your nail.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh

It’s a pretty basic nail polish. Nothing great about it and there are many other brands I’d prefer over this. I find the formula is too thin/runny and I need a few coats before it really looks it’s best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Reliable!

I have a few of these polishes. They go on well, dry quite quickly and look shiny. The polish lasts pretty well and doesn't chip quickly. A great one to have in the cupboard. I have really bright red one that I like to use on my toes and it always looks great. Good value for money too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

I have a few Revlon polishes now and they never fail me! They all go on super smooth and don't need to apply many coats either. They have a great selection of shades too for any occasion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I really like this brand if nail polish. The colour selection is really nice, I have a few different colours! With a base and top coat the polish looks amazing and smooth and lasts about a week!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!