Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essence The Gel Nail Polish Review

Essence The Gel Nail Polish Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Essence The Gel Nail Polish Review

Long-lasting love! the next generation of essence nail polishes is here! the special nail polish formula provides nails with an incredibly long-lasting manicure and an amazing gel shine. the innovative colour technology offers intensive colour combined with perfect coverage.

 

Website www.essence.eu

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essence The Gel Nail Polish Review

Essence The Gel Nail Polish Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing for the price!

Essence has some gem products for sure and this is one of them. I have a few shades and they have all performed the same. They have quite a thick consistency, even the clear with glitter shade, but they go on smoothly and the brush is a good shape. They seem to dry a bit quicker than my other brand polishes and in combination with the top coat they last me about a week before chipping which I think is great for a $3.90 polish! They look nice and shiny when dry. With Christmas coming up fast, these would make ideal stocking stuffers for someone that likes nail polish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th January, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Really Wanted to Love This

I've been wanting to try the Essence nail polishes for a while now, so bought a couple and had high hopes for them.

Sadly, I was disappointed and gutted because I love their other products in the range.

I'll start with the positives though - beautiful colours that look gorgeous on when you first apply them. Lots of product for a small price tag. Easy to apply and you only need a couple of applications. Doesn't smell chemically which is great because I hate that and the formula (gel) is nice and thick.

Negative - Not long after applying two coats and letting them dry 100%, it had already started to chip off even though the formula is quite a thick one. Its like as soon as you apply it, the formula becomes thin and brittle enabling it to chip easy.

I will continue to use these as their colours are just gorgeous, but I would have to apply a base coat and a top coat in between perhaps to prevent from chipping?

Tips: I don't have any tips, but if anyone has tips to prevent chipping, I would be super grateful as I really love the shades they offer. Thanks x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not too bad

Essens is so afordable and easy to get hold of. So this is a nice cutex to apply on your nails but it really isint long lasting.

My chiped away so fast and im busy with water most of my day so that didnt word well with it al all.

So it a good cutex to put on my tonails ot lasted longer and this is a great summer color aswell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Long wearing bargain

I purchased this in the shade 'Love me like you do' , which is a pinky-brown shade. I did not purchase the essence gel top coat to go with this, so the nail polish may last even longer than it did for me with it applied. The polish formula is quite thick, with just one coat needed for full opacity. The colour itself was stunning, I found it to be such a unique shade, and it dried to be hyper glossy. I was really impressed that the polish had the super glossy effect of gel polish without needing a top coat, or a lamp to set the polish. I also found this wore longer for me, than a regular polish. I do a lot of typing at my job, so my nails chip super quickly, yet with this I don't get any chips for a week! My only critique is that the brush is very wide, which makes for awkward applications on the pinky nail, as the brush is bigger than my nail.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Violet

Essence the gel nail polish.

I ventured further into the marvellous range of Essence products and purchased one of their gorgeous shades of gel nail polish. My shade of choice was Ultra Violet. A beautiful rich ‘Cadbury’ purple, with a shimmer fleck.

Often I’m hesitant with polishes that sparkle as I find them to be too gritty. Regardless of top coat layers, I still seem to catch it on everything. This specific shade is a fine shimmer, not at all gritty.

The gel nail polish is a good consistency, spreads on evenly with the brush. The brush, and bottle, are quite small so I found it took two dips to get full nail coverage. Two layers was plenty to have a lovely even colour. I used the two accompanying gel nail polish items – the base coat and the top coat. So I applied these as directed.

Half way through my day I noticed my first chip. By the time I was home that evening I had multiple little chips on the tips of my nails. I hadn’t done anything excessive to warrant damage to my nails or polish, so I was really disappointed. I’m a student in the health sector, so no long water emersion or harsh chemicals on my hands.

I love the shade, but I’m quite disappointed with the quality. In this instance, you really do get what you pay for. Essence gel nail polish will set you back a tiny $3.60 a bottle. Its accompanying top and base coat can be purchased for $5.65 each. I purchased mine from Farmers, instore as the Essence range isn’t available for purchase online.

Still loving my Essence holo highlighter stick though! xxx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shade: My Sparkling Darling

Picked this up at Farmers for a couple of bucks. Stoked on the price and colour range that was available in store. I chose a gorgeous baby pink with glitter, it's a lovely colour. Easy to apply, I liked the application brush, perfect fit for my nails. End result is lovely and finished. I had put a base coat down but forgot to put a top coat on. Chipped on the first day, 3ish days later and it looks a bit worse for wear. It is a cheap polish but in saying that it is cheap I don't expect superior duration. I think I would still purchase from the range again, just need to remember to put a top/protective coat on top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Nail Polish

Again, I wouldn't call this "Gel" nail polish. However, it does stay on long than normal nail polish. I choose this over OPI to be honest. I am in a job where I am constantly working with my hands and I find this product great for the value of money and it is long lasting!

Tips: Use it with, Essence Express Dry Drops. Helps dry the nail polish faster and with ease!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Cheap and cute colours

Have brought numerous shades of these. They are cheap, accessable and come in some really cute and also unique shades! They are average in terms of nail polish, if you don't use a top + base coat these will chip within 10 mins. They dry relatively quickly but can chip easily. Nothing special in terms of results - but great price point and colour range.

Tips: use a base + top coat otherwise don't bother

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Just Another Polish...

I absolutely love the colour range that these cute little polishes come in however, apart from that, these are just normal nail polishes that reflect their very cheap price. Although the smooth and shiny finish may resemble that of a gel polish the wear certainly doesn’t. Like all cheap nail polishes, I found that my nails chip within 2 to 3 days of application. I think this is a great product for younger people as it is affordable and has such a fun colour range. In saying that, because I really do love some of these colours I would probably purchase these to use on my toes as polish always seems to last longer on toe nails than finger nails.

Tips: Like all nail polishes, use a base and a top coat for longer wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essence The Gel Nail Polish

I have only recently been using this gel polish and I love, love, love it. Price is amazing only $3.60 from the Farmers. Now I know that those who are reading this review would think yeah right what could a $3.60 polish be like. Well let me tell you, it is far better than the big brand name ones that I have a box full. It covers well with 2 coats and lasts me far longer than any other brand. I also finished my nails using the Gel Top Coat. I would have no hesitation recommending this gel polish to anyone.

Tips: Use a top coat, it always helps.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!