Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms Review

Revlon Matte Balms Review
Overall rating from 83 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Revlon Matte Balms Review

Velvety Matte Look. Moisture Rich Balm
A Matte finish that’s beyond plush. Balm that’s beyond comforting. Our Triple Butter Complex of Shea, Coconut and Mango butters nourishes lips. In 10 collectible, craveable colors.

 

Availability  Department stores, selected Farmers stores, pharmacies and online

Website www.revlon.com



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Matte Balms Review

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not to shabby

I originally bought these to try as there was a sale online so I thought what the hell why not,I don’t usually use it so it lasts me ages,it feels nice on your lips and the colour definitely lasts all day I used to just put a smidge of clear lip gloss over the top as the day went on and the colour still hardly faded,would definitely buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice

I got the darkest plum colour they had and I absolutely loved it. Great color, coverage and texture. Can be hard to get a clean line as the product starts to wear down which can be a pain but I loved the colour so much I put up with it. When mine runs out I'll definitely be replacing it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising and Matte!

This is an amazing product. It comes in a nice sturdy packaging so good to carry in your makeup bag or handbag.

It’s a cross between a velvet balm and lipstick, so it doesn’t dry my lips out. I have three colours in this range and all of them are great and very pigmented.

You can build the colour up and each layer gives you a great look.

Tips: You can lightly dab it on your lips for a natural flush!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Matte Balm

Mine is 260 Passionate, a beautiful fuschia that’s more pink than purplish. The crayon glides very easily. The matte balm lasted unbelievably long: today I put it on around 8.30am, it still looked good after a coffee, a muffin, and lunch, I didn’t need to re-apply it. At 5pm my lips still have decent colour on it, I only had to pressed my lips together to spread the colour a bit more the middle bits seemed to have disappeared a bit. The effect was like a stain.

I don’t think it’s nourishing nor moisturising, admittedly it doesn’t dry my lips. I’m expecting a much more moisturising effect from a “balm”. Apart from that, I would repurchase another colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A classic lip crayon but nothing too amazing

I quite like the format of lip crayons because the chubby stick packaging gives a sense of nostalgia for me. It's also handy that it twists up without needing to be sharpened. The balm applies smoothly and is quite moisturising, which is the benefit of lip crayons over liquid lipsticks, but it wasn't as velvety matte as I'd like. I think they had sacrificed some of the matteness to make it more comfortable, but that wasn't quite what I was looking for. It is affordably priced but I prefer other cheaper alternatives that have a very similar formula if not better.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips beforehand as it accentuates any lines.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sultry Matte Balm

I picked this up from local life pharmacy. I instantly get attracted to make up stands. I can’t help myself but start looking at all the make up . I like that Revlon is a brand that can be easily sourced.

I love lipsticks and I like trying different formulas . I wanted to try this out because I was interested in the texture. Typically the packaging comes in a chubby stick . I got the shade Sultry a pink matte nude tone . I love my pinky nudes for every day wear.

Application it goes on nicely . I like that this formula is bright in colour . It did transfer with eating and drinking . I found it easy to top up whenever I needed to . Did get a good four hours wear .

Overall I like the colour range . I think price wise it’s pricey . Could be cheaper for a drugstore brand . I think $10 is fair price point. I can’t see myself repurchasing this as there are cheaper alternatives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product for the price

This is a surprising find for the price. Glides over your lips beautifully and is pretty moisturizing. Comes in a very cute colours as well. This has become my go to lipstick after trying out every other top brand lipstick, all of which made my lips super dry and left them cracked.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extremely long-wearing

I've never been much of a fan of matte lipsticks. At 47, I thought I was too old for that look. Happily, this product has changed my mind. Gone is the drying formula, in it's place is this feather-light, long wearing lip balm that really does stay put. Once it's on, you don't really feel it (unlike other matt lipsticks I'd tried) and the crayon-like design makes even the brightest colours easy to apply without getting nervous. I have one colour now but would love to expand and get a couple of different ones in the same range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So Soft!

This lipcolour is shaped like a crayon which makes it super easy to apply - you just draw it on! It has a lovely creamy texture which dries to a lightweight matte coverage. Afterwards my lips felt super soft! The pigmentation is very intense, just one sheer layer is enough for a colour that stands out and lasts. This lipstick was given to me by a friend so the colour isn't something I'd normally wear ('Fierce Redoubtable' - a sort of brick colour), but I do feel fierce when I wear it :)

Tips: This is creamier than the usual drying matte formulation. I usually use a moisturising balm under those drying types of lippie, but this one doesn't need it at all. In fact, it would probably slip straight off :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bold and the beautiful!

I tried this balm and found it so easy to apply! i was also impressed with how long it lasted. My only downfall would be that it 'cling's to any dry parts on your lips and did need re-applying regularly.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!