Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms Review

Revlon Matte Balms Review
Overall rating from 87 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Revlon Matte Balms Review

Velvety Matte Look. Moisture Rich Balm
A Matte finish that’s beyond plush. Balm that’s beyond comforting. Our Triple Butter Complex of Shea, Coconut and Mango butters nourishes lips. In 10 collectible, craveable colors.

 

Website www.revlon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Matte Balms Review

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Love these!!!

I have these on two colours and absolutely adore them. In have quite dry lips and they are fabulously moisturising. They also don’t get on my teeth - which is a big plus for me as I have funky teeth and standard lipstick gets all over my teeth. They do come off with eating and are not “kiss proof” so if that’s something you want aim for a different product.

Tips: Put on and enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
More of a stain.

I do love the easy way this glides on. But there is no definition on the lips with such a wide shaped crayon. It certainly has a balmy feel. I brought a trio pack. And while I love 225 shade in pink. The red shade absolutely stained my lips for hours and I didn't like the look. Probably won't buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Balm Review

I bought a set of these balms, they don’t really last long but they do work so good as a cream blush!! I guess if you are just doing makeup looks at home for pictures they’re good to use otherwise not the best.

But they do work as blush and eyeshadow!

Tips: Use a few dots where you would put your blush and blend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Balm it off

I got one of these in a set and have been giving it a go over summer for a bit of moisture. But I must admit it’s balm effect is short lived. It really doesn’t last long on the lips.

Very much feels moisturising and creamy on the lips upon application.. like it should, but the effect is not long lasting and so I don’t think it can really claim to be that nourishing as it just wears off.

Perhaps if it stuck around a little longer I would repurchase but sadly I probably won’t. Which is such a shame as the colour is pretty, it tastes ok - not waxy and it does feel nice on the lips while it’s there so not all bad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not to shabby

I originally bought these to try as there was a sale online so I thought what the hell why not,I don’t usually use it so it lasts me ages,it feels nice on your lips and the colour definitely lasts all day I used to just put a smidge of clear lip gloss over the top as the day went on and the colour still hardly faded,would definitely buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice

I got the darkest plum colour they had and I absolutely loved it. Great color, coverage and texture. Can be hard to get a clean line as the product starts to wear down which can be a pain but I loved the colour so much I put up with it. When mine runs out I'll definitely be replacing it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising and Matte!

This is an amazing product. It comes in a nice sturdy packaging so good to carry in your makeup bag or handbag.

It’s a cross between a velvet balm and lipstick, so it doesn’t dry my lips out. I have three colours in this range and all of them are great and very pigmented.

You can build the colour up and each layer gives you a great look.

Tips: You can lightly dab it on your lips for a natural flush!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Matte Balm

Mine is 260 Passionate, a beautiful fuschia that’s more pink than purplish. The crayon glides very easily. The matte balm lasted unbelievably long: today I put it on around 8.30am, it still looked good after a coffee, a muffin, and lunch, I didn’t need to re-apply it. At 5pm my lips still have decent colour on it, I only had to pressed my lips together to spread the colour a bit more the middle bits seemed to have disappeared a bit. The effect was like a stain.

I don’t think it’s nourishing nor moisturising, admittedly it doesn’t dry my lips. I’m expecting a much more moisturising effect from a “balm”. Apart from that, I would repurchase another colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A classic lip crayon but nothing too amazing

I quite like the format of lip crayons because the chubby stick packaging gives a sense of nostalgia for me. It's also handy that it twists up without needing to be sharpened. The balm applies smoothly and is quite moisturising, which is the benefit of lip crayons over liquid lipsticks, but it wasn't as velvety matte as I'd like. I think they had sacrificed some of the matteness to make it more comfortable, but that wasn't quite what I was looking for. It is affordably priced but I prefer other cheaper alternatives that have a very similar formula if not better.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips beforehand as it accentuates any lines.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sultry Matte Balm

I picked this up from local life pharmacy. I instantly get attracted to make up stands. I can’t help myself but start looking at all the make up . I like that Revlon is a brand that can be easily sourced.

I love lipsticks and I like trying different formulas . I wanted to try this out because I was interested in the texture. Typically the packaging comes in a chubby stick . I got the shade Sultry a pink matte nude tone . I love my pinky nudes for every day wear.

Application it goes on nicely . I like that this formula is bright in colour . It did transfer with eating and drinking . I found it easy to top up whenever I needed to . Did get a good four hours wear .

Overall I like the colour range . I think price wise it’s pricey . Could be cheaper for a drugstore brand . I think $10 is fair price point. I can’t see myself repurchasing this as there are cheaper alternatives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!