Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

NOW, NUDES EXPLODE WITH NAKED INTENSITY.
Embrace the nude palette on this season's catwalks, Stripped Nudes ensures raw, born-to-be-naked colour for the most intense statement lips.

• True naked pigments for honest flesh tone colour
• Uniquely sensuous feel from our precious oils

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

Website http://www.maybelline.com.au



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stripped Nudes

I love these maybelline nude lipsticks! One of them is one of my favourites. This lipstick is creamy and glides on. I have a matte one and it is not drying at all. The only real down side to this formula is the staying power, it comes completely off when eating etc but because it’s so nice on the lips I don’t care about that. The perfect nudes! A must have!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Range

I have tried a couple of these as I've been on the hunt for the perfect nude lipstick since forever. It's a decent range and has a good selection of shade - probably one of the best selections I've seen in a nude range. Within it I have found one of the better nudes, but actually combine it with another lipstick to nail my perfect nude.

The longevity is decent but no amazing on the lips. The lipstick itself one has been good, one went a bit funny on the outside. They're both reasonably smooth on the lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Must Have !

Maybelline seriously has one of the creamiest lipsticks. My lips feel smooth and moisturised even after I remove the lipstick. The Nude shades have always had a pull on me and this one is truly a favourite. So simple, so classy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Honey Beige

I received the shade Honey Beige (728) in one of the Beauty Review Beauty Boxes from last year. I was super happy to get a nude lipstick, because at the time I didn't own any nude shades. I loved this one so much that I now own quite a few nude lip products.

I have pale skin but the shade Honey Beige suited me well. There are 6 shades in this Maybelline nude range and this shade is one of the middle ones. It is a warm peachy brown colour that is a couple of shades darker than my skin. That's probably a bit of a weird description, so I would swatch it in store to decide if this shade will suit you. I think this particular colour will suit pale to medium skin tones. This shade is extremely versatile as it can be worn with pretty much any eye makeup. It didn't make me look like I was wearing concealer on my lips, which is what I always worry about with nude lipsticks.

This has such a creamy consistency, and it applied so smoothly to my lips. My lips felt well nourished after wearing it all day, much like if I had just been wearing a lip balm. It is well pigmented and it lasted a long time. I generally only need to touch up my lips once during the day with this lipstick. This product does have a subtle vanilla scent to it, which is nice.

Overall I really love this product and I hope add another shade to my collection in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Go nude

Everyone needs an essential nude lipstick. I was seriously about to give up on finding the perfect new shade for me. I stumbled across these and decide to give it a go. I love them!! They are perfect, some of the lighter shades I pair with a slightly darker lip liner and get the perfect, velvet teddy (mac) type of colour but for a lot cheaper. They are so versatile and they aren't matte they have the slightest sheen to them, so they don't tend to dry out my lips. I usually wear them on nights out and they last all night I never have to touch it up. They are also pretty pigmented and I find that I don't need to apply much the colour just glides on smoothly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Barely there

I bought this on sale in hopes that it would be the right shade of nude for my skin tone. I love the selection of colours they have in the nudes. I chose the shade Barely Bronze which is a bronze/gold dusty rose sort of colour. It's exquisite on and gives my lips a pop of nude colour with the bedazzled look. I love it!

The tube it comes in is very telling of what's inside. I can tell no sweat in my big bag of makeup which is the nude with a lid like this. It's easy to hold and apply and glides on smoothly. It leaves my lips nourished and doesn't dry my lips out like some lipsticks. It stays on most of the day unless I eat or drink with it on then it fades but for $8 like I paid I am not fussed on reapplying it again to keep it looking great.

It's so versatile! I can wear it with anything and have any makeup look I desire because it's a nude it suits everything and anything I decide to do. I am now wanting to buy the rest of the shades of nudes because they are just that beautiful. They go on exactly the same as the colour protrays which for $8 doesn't usually happen. It's very pigmented and has a place with my makeup any day.

Tips: Use on a natural face to add a pop of colour to those lips. It's so nude it looks natural but with the sparkle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stripped Bare butt Loving it!

First I have to thank the lovely ladies on here for their advice to try this! Thank you <3

Now for the review.- I purchased Brazen Beige (732) as my first choice wasn't available however I am more than happy with my lippy purchase. I haven't worn lipstick in years due to one reason or another (namely Hubbys dislike of the taste or impression being left on him, heehee ) and well since I bought this I have worn it continually... I feel naked without it (Ironic right?!) and the added kick... hubby like it!! seriously... no complaints!

The scent is like a soft talc, caramel/vanilla... mostly vanilla; doesn't have the strong mouth drying taste like another brand I own The application is buttery smooth and it just melts onto your lips leaving them smooth and natural looking... only more perfected. I thought lipsticks would make my lips dry after a while but no flaking or dryness... quite the opposite really. My lips feel lush and conditioned and I love it (seriously kicking myself for not trying this sooner)!

The shade is a pale peachy beige with a matt finish but with so many others in the range you are spoilt for choice with getting the right one just for you.

I have told people to buy it and will be looking at more in the very near future.

Tips: Make sure you pop out and grab one in your perfect shade... and also make sure that it hasn't been used as a tester in store; I was surprised at how many had been even with testers in place :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
18th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Sand is a no go!

So far these lipsticks have got some pretty good reviews, and I'm sorry to disappoint but I really disliked! I think perhaps this was because I tried the 'sand' lipstick, perhaps another color would have been fine. Sand was waaay to light to be a nice nude, and I found the consistency poor as it wasnt an opaque color, it left white lines all over my lips and I wiped it off immediately. Ive tried it on other occasions hoping that perhaps this would be the day but sadly no. So a loss for me, but like I said I would like to try another shade to see if there's a difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
4545
4th May, 2014

I love both of the colours I have, but I just looked up swatches for 'sand' online and I can see why you don't like it - it is very pale! Thanks for the review.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colour Sensational Stripped Nudes-Taupe

I love the formula! Its very creamy and pigmented! I also love how easy it is to apply. Unfortunately this shade(tanatalising taupe) didn't work for me. It washes my lips out and doesn't work with my skin tone. But for people that love nudes I totally recommend this! it's totally affordable and the formula and colour payoff is great! this shade wasn't quite right for me but I definitely want to try other shades in this range!

Tips: Wear a nude or light coloured lip gloss on top!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Tantalising Taupe

Love the colour, love the smell for some reason!! Smells like cinnamon, coffee and vanilla all in one YUM!! Good enough to eat! The colour makes me look a little sick/unwell due to the paleness but could easily be bumped up with a slightly darker lip liner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!