Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes
Discontinued
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

NOW, NUDES EXPLODE WITH NAKED INTENSITY.
Embrace the nude palette on this season's catwalks, Stripped Nudes ensures raw, born-to-be-naked colour for the most intense statement lips.

• True naked pigments for honest flesh tone colour
• Uniquely sensuous feel from our precious oils

Website http://www.maybelline.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes

Maybelline Color Sensational Stripped Nudes

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stripped Nudes

I love these maybelline nude lipsticks! One of them is one of my favourites. This lipstick is creamy and glides on. I have a matte one and it is not drying at all. The only real down side to this formula is the staying power, it comes completely off when eating etc but because it’s so nice on the lips I don’t care about that. The perfect nudes! A must have!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Range

I have tried a couple of these as I've been on the hunt for the perfect nude lipstick since forever. It's a decent range and has a good selection of shade - probably one of the best selections I've seen in a nude range. Within it I have found one of the better nudes, but actually combine it with another lipstick to nail my perfect nude.

The longevity is decent but no amazing on the lips. The lipstick itself one has been good, one went a bit funny on the outside. They're both reasonably smooth on the lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Must Have !

Maybelline seriously has one of the creamiest lipsticks. My lips feel smooth and moisturised even after I remove the lipstick. The Nude shades have always had a pull on me and this one is truly a favourite. So simple, so classy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Honey Beige

I received the shade Honey Beige (728) in one of the Beauty Review Beauty Boxes from last year. I was super happy to get a nude lipstick, because at the time I didn't own any nude shades. I loved this one so much that I now own quite a few nude lip products.

I have pale skin but the shade Honey Beige suited me well. There are 6 shades in this Maybelline nude range and this shade is one of the middle ones. It is a warm peachy brown colour that is a couple of shades darker than my skin. That's probably a bit of a weird description, so I would swatch it in store to decide if this shade will suit you. I think this particular colour will suit pale to medium skin tones. This shade is extremely versatile as it can be worn with pretty much any eye makeup. It didn't make me look like I was wearing concealer on my lips, which is what I always worry about with nude lipsticks.

This has such a creamy consistency, and it applied so smoothly to my lips. My lips felt well nourished after wearing it all day, much like if I had just been wearing a lip balm. It is well pigmented and it lasted a long time. I generally only need to touch up my lips once during the day with this lipstick. This product does have a subtle vanilla scent to it, which is nice.

Overall I really love this product and I hope add another shade to my collection in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Go nude

Everyone needs an essential nude lipstick. I was seriously about to give up on finding the perfect new shade for me. I stumbled across these and decide to give it a go. I love them!! They are perfect, some of the lighter shades I pair with a slightly darker lip liner and get the perfect, velvet teddy (mac) type of colour but for a lot cheaper. They are so versatile and they aren't matte they have the slightest sheen to them, so they don't tend to dry out my lips. I usually wear them on nights out and they last all night I never have to touch it up. They are also pretty pigmented and I find that I don't need to apply much the colour just glides on smoothly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Coffee Craze

I cant ever go pass a perfect nude or a perfect pink for my everyday makeup so this lipstick was just right down my alley for buying. I bought the colour 740 Coffee Craze because it was the nude that didnt look like I applied concealer all over my lips.

This lipstick just awakens the senses the moment you open it. The smell of butterscotch lollies when you smell it and then taste once you apply the lipstick is fantastic.

The lipstick applies smooth, creamy, its not matte and no shimmer present. My perfect kind of lipstick! The shade Coffee Craze matches my lips exactly so its not noticeable that I'm wearing a lipstick making this shade perfect for a no makeup makeup day.

The last power on this lipstick is about 2 - 3 hours and then you need to reaply which typical of a low end lipstick but I love how this lipstick is the perfect base for any other colour. When I want to mix lipsticks and especially tone down a darker lipstick for work I use this lipstick as a base and apply the other shade over, and maybe apply Coffee Craze over the dark lipstick and my lipstick colour is perfect.

A girl always needs a perfect nude for just everyday wear or to help adjust the colour of another lipstick so a nude thats perfectly nude on me is a winner!

Tips: Perfect for those no makeup makeup days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Barely there

I bought this on sale in hopes that it would be the right shade of nude for my skin tone. I love the selection of colours they have in the nudes. I chose the shade Barely Bronze which is a bronze/gold dusty rose sort of colour. It's exquisite on and gives my lips a pop of nude colour with the bedazzled look. I love it!

The tube it comes in is very telling of what's inside. I can tell no sweat in my big bag of makeup which is the nude with a lid like this. It's easy to hold and apply and glides on smoothly. It leaves my lips nourished and doesn't dry my lips out like some lipsticks. It stays on most of the day unless I eat or drink with it on then it fades but for $8 like I paid I am not fussed on reapplying it again to keep it looking great.

It's so versatile! I can wear it with anything and have any makeup look I desire because it's a nude it suits everything and anything I decide to do. I am now wanting to buy the rest of the shades of nudes because they are just that beautiful. They go on exactly the same as the colour protrays which for $8 doesn't usually happen. It's very pigmented and has a place with my makeup any day.

Tips: Use on a natural face to add a pop of colour to those lips. It's so nude it looks natural but with the sparkle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love The Buffs!!!

I bought three of these and love the beautiful Nude shades! They feel great and are very moisturizing as well. Goodbye Clinique and other expensive brands. MAYBELLINE has such great quality makeup.Nude Lust is absolutely beautiful! I have medium toned skin color and it looks beautiful especially with gloss on top. The formula is creamy and long wearing. I'm buying more.

Tips: The great thing about this collection is you have choices,you can match your skin tone, lip tone or just go for whatever colour you're drawn to. They also work well layered together if you're trying to achieve a specific look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I LOVE Nudes !!!

Wow these Lipsticks are fantastic !!

The packaging is really sleek and i love the coloured lids on them. I love how they have different shade of nude to match the look that I'm going for. They are so creamy and glide on with ease without bleeding all around my lips. They are also nice and hydrating so after wearing them for a whole day/ night I don't get that dry flaking look. The smell of them is nice that its not over powering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nude essential

I wear a lot of dramatic eye makeup and this lipstick is by far the best nude to pair with it! There are different shades of nudes so it's easy to find the right one for you often they are too light but not in this range

Tips: Definitely use a lip plumper before application so they still pop without the colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!