Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review
Overall rating from 103 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Did you know your lashes grow in more than just one layer? New Lash Sensational Mascara unfolds layer upon layer of lashes for the new full fan effect.

Try New Lash Sensational Mascara from Maybelline New York for a sensational full fan effect. Our first patented fanning brush with 10 layers of bristles reveals a full flourish of lashes. Liquid Ink formula coats from all sides.

1) Use inner curve to reach the roots of lashes
2) Follow through tips of lashes with longer bristles to fan out

Website http://www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not great!

Maybe it was just the one i bought, but i found this mascara really dry and thick. My lashes were all clumpy, and i had to put on 10 layers to achieve a natural look. I won’t be buying this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Current mascara!

This is my current mascara and i am loving it ! Almost finish the tube and it hasn’t gone clumpy and glides on Nicely . Love the shape of the brush , works perfectly for both top and bottom lashes ! Will definitely be buying again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great Mascara!

This used to be my favourite mascara ever before I discovered the Sky High one!

This mascara is amazing for lengthening, volumising and defining the lashes. It gives a really elegant and dramatic look to the lashes but doesn't get clumpy or uncomfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend this mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational

Got this recently and I am a fan. The curved brush gets all the little corner lashes, it provides a great lift to my lashes and lengthens without being clumpy. Only weird thing is when I remove at the end of the day. I have the non-waterproof version, and I remove with micellar soaked pads. However, it doesn't come off smoothly, it kind of comes off in little crumbs/dust. I thought it may have been tubing mascara? But no, just weird.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good mascara

This is a very good drug store mascara , it picks up a good enough amount of product each time and makes the lashes very dark .

Tips: Wiggle the brush from the root before brushing through to the tips of your lashes .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
good, but there's better

this makes my lashes really pretty but it's really expensive for what it is - it still leaks\runs. the 24ever from Essence is less than 8 dollars and doesn't budge for the whole day.

Tips: tip: go to your nearest farmers or warehouse and buy Essence 24ever instead!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of the clumpiest ever!

I used this mascara for a solid 2 months trying to make it work for me but no matter what I tried, it would never apply nicely. The formula was quite thin (I had the same problem with its waterproof counterpart) and I made a bit of mess during application (probably user error but I was really struggling). I always had to brush it out with a spoolie brush but sometimes that wouldn't help at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd June, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Very strong competitor

I found this mascara really good apart from the fact that it was quite a thin formula which caused it to clump of my lashes when I was trying to get length. I now just use it for my bottom lashes since I've got lash extensions

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Curled Not Clumpy!

I am incredibly picky about what mascaras I use, because I have such high expectations for my lashes!

Is it too much to ask for a mascara that lengthens, curls, AND volumises my lashes WITHOUT any clumping?? Not with this mascara! It has a smooth, non-flaky formula that lasts all day and doesn't transfer once it dries. It makes my lashes look incredible, and stay that way for a full day!!

The wand is fantastic, it's got two different sides and a good curve to give you that perfect lifted cat-eye, while also providing volume to the base of your lashes.

Overall an excellent mascara that I recommend to all my friends and will definitely be repurchasing!

Tips: Wiggle the wand at the base off your lashes before rolling it upwards to create the perfect, voluminous, fanned out lash look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Natural lash enhancer

After getting fed up with my last masacra and figuring it had probably past expiry I bought this masacra after seeing it on special at the supermarket.

I have been pleasantly surprised - the application has been simple, no fuss, no clumping and very easy to get extra length into the lashes through the curved wand. I also appreciate that the masacra isn't too difficult to get off at the end of the night and shouldn't leave any goobies in your eyes the next morning or panda eyes.

Tips: Use a micellar water to take this off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!