Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara Review

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara Review

Get bigger, blacker, badder lashes with our ultra-creamy, lengthening and volumizing mascara. So intense you might need a safe word, Perversion glides on and gets you sexy in one stroke. (Yet it won’t quit until you say when.) It’s insane how black it is…the purest, deepest, most intense black color imaginable. 

Perversion has a creamy, full-bodied texture that’s not too dry, not too wet. This allows just the right amount of “pull” so it glides through lashes. The result incredible control for insane lashes. Go ahead and pile on coat after coat. Want to apply more before you go out at night? No problem. Even if it’s been all day since you applied, more Perversion always means more beautiful lashes. Our formula NEVER gets brittle or clumpy. 

Perversion Mascara contains Hairdensyl, a complex blend of proteins and amino acids—including marine glycogen, known to stimulate lash growth. Honey extract provides deep nourishment, sea idrolized elastine stimulates the hair follicle, and marine collagen protects. 

The twisted trim on the high-tech, volumizing brush latches on to each lash to separate and define; finally, a volumizing mascara with a clean, clump-free finish. It pulls through lashes smoothly and lays down a generous amount of product. No need to wiggle the wand or maneuver it at all different angles! 

If you need to apply in public, you’ll look good holding Perversion. We emblazoned our gorgeous, highly metallized black tube with a big purple “Perversion” and our tagline “Bigger. Blacker. Badder.” 

Website www.urbandecay.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara Review

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Impressive length without clumping

Have been using this mascara for most of the year, and loving the impressive length on my lashes! I have blonde hair and light lashes with medium length. The colour is rich and black, and the mascara applies wonderfully without clumps. It’s easy to build up once it is almost dry, and is one of my favourite mascaras to apply. The wand brush is full, and dense, and the product stays fresh and doesn’t dry out in the tube.

My only gripe is because of my oily skin, I do get smudging on the corners of my eyes.

Highly recommend if you love a natural looking length without clumps!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I was recommended this mascara by my favourite cosmetics store because I wanted bold feathery lashes that didnt smudge, sadly that's not what I got. The packaging is ok, nothing overly luxe about it. The brush is on the larger side and quite thick. The formula is very thin and wet which I'm not a big fan of. I found it was a little trick to apply because it was such a wet formula and easily transferred immediately after application. I also had trouble with it making my eyes water incessantly and basically wash off all the mascara immediately after applying it. I tried a number of things and managed to get the application down pat but it still transferred and smudged under my eyes during the day. I have oily skin so this is a common problem for me.

Tips: Use a light hand and be careful not to get any in your eyes, also be aware that it transfers easily until it has dried down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Transferred

I expected to love this product as it is well loved by many. I quite liked how it looked and how black it was but unfortunately it smudged and transferred in me which I do t usually have that problem.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Old friend

This mascara has been a staple for a while now. One of my top 5 favourite mascaras, it’s not clumpy and goes on like butter. It lasts the whole day and into the night like no problem, it really is a great product to have on hand and I will continue to keep this in my collection. The packaging is really attractive and doesn’t look tacky as some metallic packaging can sometimes appear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Repurchased 3 times

This product is my absolute favourite! Purchased on a whim when my sister said she enjoyed it, at first I hated it. After a few tries with it, I finally found a way to use it that I love it not, you don't need to keep piling it on it creates the perfect voluminous lashs very time.

Tips: Possibly use something after you use it to comb it out if it clumps a bit!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Black Bold Lashes

I love trying out new mascara so when my Benefit Roller Lash ran out (which is amazing BTW) I decided to try this wee beauty. I really like using travel mascara as they are a perfect size but for some reason I had a moment and when it arrived I had purchased the full size.

It comes in a sleek looking black tube with purple writing. The wand is quite large compared to what I have been using. The mascara is a great consistency, not too dry or wet. It coats my lashes perfectly with just one swipe, if I want more dramatic lashes I do another coat. I get no clumping at all and my lashes are really black and look amazing.

I have never had any flaking or transfer and it still looks great at the end of the day. It is very easy to remove with micellar water and a wipe. I love Perversion and would recommend this if you are looking for a great mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazingly dark

I have been using this after I picked it up at duty free and it’s one of the nicest mascaras I’ve used. The brush is fairly chunky which I like, and the colour is really deep. You can layer it up - I usually do 2 coats and it looks amazing without going clumpy, although I’d say any more and it might do just that. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perversion is excellent!

Not the perverted perversion... more the mascara type.

This is one of three absolute holy grail mascaras I completely adore - for reference, the other two are Benefit BadGal Lash and RollerLash.

I always buy the smaller size of mascara if possible because i'm super strict about the 3 month rule, and the smaller one of these comes in at less than $20 in Mecca Maxima.

The tube is nondescript - slim, dark, and with a simple purple logo. The brush is on a full length, slightly flexible wand, and the brush head is a simple barrel, slightly fatter through the middle with slightly tapered ends.

The formula is lovely. It looks a teeny bit clumpy on the brush bust applies beautifully, elongating, coating, and shaping lashes slightly. I have really long lashes and this lifts them without 'curling' per se. Lashes stand out in a pretty, bold-but-feminine way.

Removal is a cinch with oil cleanser, and lashes don't suffer breakage or fallout. I've bought this a few times now and will happily keep doing so!

Tips: go the smaller one more often rather than the bigger one upfront!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
All Time Favourite

I got this mascara as a recommendation from my cousin who loved it so I had to get my hands on it as I have been looking for a good non-waterproof mascara for everyday. Its safe to say that this has become my go-to mascara.I love how evenly it applies to my lashes and it doesn't dry fast so you can layer it for a fuller look or just keep it natural looking. I also really like that it comes off easily. There's nothing more annoying than coming home from work or school after a long day and having to try and scrub off the cement on your eyelashes. Those days have long gone! The mascara usually comes off in the shower or with any makeup wipe I have. However because it is more on the pricey end and more difficult to get compared to other brands, I try not to use it as much as I would like to however when I get the chance, I will be buying a backup. The only thing I did not like about the mascara is that the wand is a bit too big and I feel like it would be ten times better if it was narrower however, that is only a minor con for me.

Tips: Dont be shy to apply as many layer as you like, clumping is not an issue!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Had a sample size, wasn't impressed

As a gift with purchase I received a sample travel size of this mascara which I do enjoy getting as I like to use them up before they go dry and smaller sizes seem to cater to my needs best.

This mascara is black and does add a nice thick shade of darkness to your lashes. However, that is it, along with no clumps there is also no lengthening or adding of volume so it was not that impressive, great I think if you want to put down some colour before adding lashes that I know some people do and for lower lashes only it is good but alone no not really.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!