Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

With the Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara, the curvaceous oversized brush gives full lash contact for dramatically full and thicker looking lashes…exponential volume in a single stroke. 

You won’t believe your eyes. 

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Scary price for 3 months

I received the deluxe sample as part of Sephora’s Lash Stash with 4 other mascaras. I throw my mascaras out after 3 months largely because my eyes are sensitive so deluxe size is perfect for me. I like this mascara but I didn’t realise the full size cost my arm!

I know the deluxe packaging is not the same as the full size however the gold lettering placement is the same. It’s rather disappointing that it’s on the lid because it comes off with continual handling so after a month or so it’ll begin to look like any random mascara.

I love the wand. I initially thought it was too big to do anything other than create a mess however it does a great job at lifting and separating my lashes. I don’t think it creates voluminous lashes in one stroke and I don’t know many people who would only run the wand through their lashes once so for me it’s not a deal breaker.

I like that I can coat my lashes a number of times without it drying and becoming clumpy. There is no smudging and the product stays in place all day so I’m quite happy with this mascara but I can’t justify the price of $55 especially if you’re the type who trashes the product after 3 months.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lancome

I got this in the Sephora lash stash & wanted to know what was the hype about this mascara. The formula is quite wet & alot comes out with the wand. Also has a distinctive alcohol scent about it that disappears after a while but is obvious upon application & for me offensive. The brush is a thick curved fibre brush not a plastic one which leaves me pleased. So the combination of this brush & the wet thick formula should be perfect right? Well it's almost perfect & I'm so sad in saying that I want to say it's perfect but it's just not that. You can either go clumpy with this formula or you can go without enough on. So in turn alot of handling is required with caution. I do see how the shape of the wand makes application easy however the formula being too wet can create this minor problem other then that. The mascara produces some thick fuller looking lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long, thick, grey lashes.

I have recently finished the last of my Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara, and after feeling a little disappointed that I had come to the end, I decided it was time to share my thoughts. This mascara is a sleek black tube of luxury. The packaging is plain, functional and there is something special about using a high end mascara. Inside is a twisted, curving brush, unlike any other mascara I have used previously. The brush is on display at any Lancome counter, and it is thinner than it appears in the image.

This brush is a secret weapon for long lashes, volume and the perfect amount of curl. The impact that can be achieved is impressive, however this isn't a quick, one step process. I use each aspect of the brush to achieve this final result - twisting and turning multiple times to create length, volume, thickness and curl. The brush is magic - but you must be patient and determined if you want miracle lashes.

The formula is the perfect consistency for achieving great lashes, however I find that it comes off a very light shade of black. I personally would create fabulous lashes with this mascara, and then deepen them with another. I like dark, bold, black lashes, and the Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara didn't do that for me. It stays in place all day, with no smudging or drop down (aside from a tiny bit of dropdown when I came to the end of the tube), however I have never had an issue with smudging with any mascaras. It removes easily with my ZA cleansing oil at the end of the day.

Overall, this is a great mascara, but not my miracle mascara. For $55 I will not be repurchasing at this stage, but I may use the brush with a darker formula.

Tips: Take the time to use the brush to its full potential. When your mascara runs out, run it under hot water to get a few extra uses out of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Drama Drama!

I was recently talked into changing to Drama by a friend who works for Lancôme. I have always been a fan of Star but I love dramatic lashes so thought I would try it out! While I find the formula is not as easy to work with as others (because it is so thick) if you are patient and take your time with it the results are AMAZING. Like most Lancome products it has a lovely scent, and the packaging is sleek! I love the big thick brush, it reminds me of my fave drugstore mascara (Falsies)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

This is my all time favourite mascara. It goes on so easily, separates, curls, lengthens and thickens. Stays all day too. Its easy to apply to the lower lashes too.

Tips: I pop on several coats and off I go. Its great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail mascara

I love this mascara havent used anything else for couple of years now because i just like what this does. It volumises easily has a nice dark black formula doesnt clump on my eyelashes and can be built up for dramatic effect or left quite natural with just a couple of sweeps of the brush. Does last well in the tube too without drying out to fast.

Tips: Buy this at Farmers when they have the little bottle of Eye make up remover Bi-Facil and sometimes a free black eyeliner then it makes it more worth it for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Its a love/hate relationship

This product is great but I always have to use it with another product to get those long full (not clumpy) lashes. it's a great base to use with a finer brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Volume Mascara

I have been using Hypnose Drama now for 6 years, if you love fat, full lashes then this is for you! You won't be disappointed!

Tips: Use Lancome Cils Booster before applying Hypnose Drama for a false lash effect. Also coat the top of the lashes then place the brush at the base of the upper lid, and zig zag the brush as you comb from the roots to the tips for extra volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Loyal to the Drama

Absolutely love this Mascara. While it is often outside my budget for a single cosmetic item, I yearn for it whenever I do not have it. The non-waterproof, Hypnose Drama in black is both intense in colour, and smooth in texture, which means clump-free lashes. It lasts a good 3-4 months as well, which for a daily user is great value. I love that it does not have a strong odour, and that it does build up the volume on my eyelashes pretty well.

Tips: I bend the tip of the brush for easier application every time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dark thick lashes

I've recently tried this product and have found it to work wonders! I've got to use an eye lash curler with my lashed before applying mascara and I've discovered that it holds my lashes in place with out the curl coming out. This product is amazing with having a dark colour compared to other products and actually is very black which I find fantastic. It's is very easy to apply because of the eye lash curved shaped brush which makes it ideal so you do not make mistakes and smudge. This product is very easy to come off which don't damage the lashes. I couldn't recommend this product enough as it does everything it says by being big bold lashes. Amazing product would be happy to use again.

Tips: I wouldn't rely on this Product to be waterproof so if needing a waterproof mascara this one is not good for that job

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!