Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Hypnose Dolls Eyes Mascara

Lancome Hypnose Dolls Eyes Mascara
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

LANCOME Hypnôse Doll Eyes coats every single lash without weighting them down, for a wide-eye look.

Results A volumised, extended, lifted lash look.

Available in Black and Waterproof

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Hypnose Dolls Eyes Mascara

Lancome Hypnose Dolls Eyes Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great black lashes

This mascara it’s very pigmented and does makes the lashes looking longer and full. Not sure if it is my favorite as it dries really quickly..

Tips: Try to layer it quickly as it dyes very fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Mascara

I have been using this for the past few months and it is a lovely mascara, but not one I would consider my holy grail! I am using the waterproof version and it has amazing staying power, it stays on all day with no transfer! I use a couple of coats to get good volume and length :) I love Lancome makeup so am going to try the monsier big one next and see if it gives me bigger volume! This one is great for an everyday mascara!

Tips: It dries really quickly, so make sure you layer it up quickly otherwise it can look a little clumpy if you are applying it overtop once it has dried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best mascara

This mascara is amazing, it offers dimension and helps make the lashes look much bigger. Stays on throughout the day.

Tips: Apply 2-3 layers for best effects

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfection in a tube

They say you have to kiss a few frogs before you find your prince, and the same applies to mascara! After working my way through the good, the bad and the mediocre I stumbled across this guy and I have not looked back. For me, waterproof is a must (an avid gym go-er with no patience for doing full make up twice daily), and my Dolls Eyes stays on my lashes and off my cheeks. The brush is perfectly shaped so that you don't end up smudging it trying to reach the inner lashes, and the result really is Dolls Eyes!

Tips: I use the waterproof which has great staying power but can be hard to get off. Make sure you have a great eye makeup remover at hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dolls eyes.

I really enjoy using this Mascara.I am using the waterproof version. It's long wearing and does not clump when putting multiple applications on. It gives lovely definition and length. Cons, can be hard to remove and the formula can dry out quickly. While I really liked the look this mascara gives, I think there are cheaper alternatives that are just as good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
My Holy Grail!

I have been using this mascara religiously ever since it was released (four or so?) years ago! It separates, defines, and just makes my lashes look incredible. The wand is super easy to use, with the smaller end perfect for inner corner lashes and the lower lashline, while the bigger end is perfect for winging out those outer corner lashes and fattening them up!

Both the waterproof and non-waterproof formulas are great, the formula on both can be a bit wet when you first open the tube but stick with it and it settles down in a few days. Great lasting power, a tube lasts a long time without drying up, and never irritates my sometimes sensitive eyes.

Tips: If you can't get the hang of this, persevere!! When you get it, you will NOT be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Looks Great and Stays Put!

I am currently using the waterproof version of this mascara because I have long eyelashes and my lower lashes frequently transfer mascara under my eyes, so I always go for waterproof to prevent that happening. It's a hot summer and this mascara has stayed put - which is more than I can say for a lot of other mascaras! It takes a bit of wriggling work to get this to coat my lashes, but they look gorgeous and black and longer and thicker and don't ever clump together, so it's worth the effort. The wand does a great job of separating and curling my lashes but I do find that it is a little bit annoying to use because one end is so much thicker than the other, which is fine for my right eye, but feels a bit clumsy when I'm doing my left eye and have to turn my hand around, if that makes any sense. This has serious staying power - it won't budge until you take it off with remover, which by the way will have to be a very effective eye-makeup remover. I've found almond oil works best to remove it. It's expensive but I wait until there's a "gift with purchase" and then I feel less guilty about spending so much on makeup.

Tips: Use almond oil to remove it and don't poke the wand in your eye when you're doing your left eye and your hand is back-to-front (!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
i love this mascara

i love this mascara - so black and full. makes your eyes really look doe eyed, gorgeous stuff. the only downer i think is that its difficult to get off even with makeup remover

Tips: dont leave on over night - it becomes really tough to get off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stunning

I love this mascara the formula is beautiful and easy to apply I do like to wear a few coats and it is easily build-able. It is rather expensive so I do wear this on nights I'm going out rather than using this everyday. I brought the waterproof version by accident and it took a lot to get it all off so make sure you have a good remover with this mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lancome Hypnose Dolls Eyes Mascara

I bought this mascara, after Estee Lauder discontinued my favourite Projectionist, and i'm still searching for an exact replacement. However, I do like this mascara, the wand makes it easy to apply and it has amazing fibres which build up your volume and length. I do find that you have to work at getting it through your lashes a bit, mine are quite long and I have to do a lot of wiggling to get it to the base. I got the non water proof one, and it is fine, I don't get any smudging during the day.

Tips: Wait until there's a gift with purchase for Lancôme, and then you end up with more goodies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!