Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara

Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Colossal Curl Bounce turns up the volume. Now big volume meets bouncy curl. Its Curl 'N' Bounce brush separates and curls lashes while its Memory-Curl formula gives curl that lasts. This long wearing mascara delivers lasting bouncy lashes.

Website: www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara

Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My New Mascara Love

Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara is an absolutely epic mascara, i have used so many different brands in my many years of wearing makeup an this is by far the nicest i have been blessed to try. I believe it will be my forever go to mascara, unless they somehow come up with an even better one this beauty. It is thicker than alot of other mascaras I've used in the past, where I've needed to have endless cotton buds on hand to clean up the eyelids.

This is from where my lashes would touch my eyelids as I opened my eyes as they weren't dry oh the dramas, No clumps just the words a girl wants to hear with a new mascara. Then we have the coverage an what can I say but AMAZING, this baby dries fast so if you want more coverage doubling up applications isn't a long process an no mess needing those good old cotton buds. Dont forget about the amazing brush that also helps with the curl that every girl loves her lashes to have, I didn't even have to use my eyelash curlers now that's just another plus for this solo mama with not so much spare time on her hands.

I love this mascara so much I even went out to get one for my mum from the chemist warehouse at the wicked price of only $17.24, this makes me super excited an happy that this is available there an its cheaper than I've paid for other brands.

So ladies if you need a new mascara, make sure bee line to chemist warehouse if you want it at an amazing price or other stockist an try this bad boy you won't regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday mascara!

Love this mascara for the office or a normal day! It’s light and white fluffy but not heavy & dramatic so would sub it would if going on a night out!

Packaging is as you would except from maybelline, the tube is large, round and white. Brush size is good! I don’t think my lashes curled but it was easy to apply and is waterproof. I had no flaking which is always a bonus!

Tips: Use as an everyday mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Wow..This is the one you want.

So, feeling rather dubious, (since most other mascara I have tried have been, well a bit meh) I gave this one a whirl and.. Well.. It's awesome! My blond tipped lashes sprung up and out like a flower opening its petals and holy moley this stuff is hard to budge. It stayed on all day, even through a rainstorm and needed a serious rubbing with the makeup remover. It isn't heavy either which I loved. My lashes were fluffy and separated and even the wee spidery ones in the corner looked good after a coating of this wonder paint. It does what it says it will on the packet and I reckon that's pretty rare these days.

Tips: You only need a little bit of this. Too much on the first swipe and you'll be chasing it all over your lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Big old lashes.

I wore this every day after receiving it. I like the brush, it worked really well even on my lower ones, easy to get the lashes no accidents bumping into my skin. The tube I got was a good consistency not dry, also not too wet. One coat gives noticeable length and thickness without getting crunchy. I tried another coat after the first thoroughly dried and got super thick long lashes but not that awful squashed spider look. It does get hard on the second coat. I have pretty long lashes, if I frowned and looked down you could see the tips of my lashes touching my eyebrows. I could feel them hitting my glasses too. I was on a Teams call for work and someone asked if I had lashes on. So I stuck with one coat only after that. I found it didn't flake or transfer at all unless I forgot and rubbed my eye a bit. It was easy to get off just with a bit of micellar water. I really like this mascara, I am going to continue using it and would purchase it when I finish it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly really good

This has actually become a favorite of mine, i really like the look it gives after two coats, it does what is states and ill be buying once im out for sure,

Tips: It can become clumpy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Effortless wand

I've come across very few wands that coat all my lashes without the need for me to painstakingly target each section. This curved wand is fantastic.

Funnily enough, it's looks no different to other curved wands yet it's effortless in terms of applying the product to give your eyes a pop.

I love that there's little excess product when you take the wand out.There's definitely a lift in my lashes with just one coat so I can only imagine how great it would look for those with longer lashes.

The most I apply with any mascara is two coats and this product is lightweight and doesn't make my lashes clumpy. In addition to that, it doesn’t flake or smudge!

The only downside is that I'm not particularly keen on the packaging. It's small enough to fit in my palm but it's bulky in comparison to my other mascaras.

I would repurchase this mascara because it ticks most of the boxes for me and it's hard to find a wand that coats all my lashes without turning it into a mission.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara

I'm always keen to try new products so was stoked to be selected to review this Maybelline Colossal Curl Bounce Mascara. The tube is white, easy to hold, and with a lovely fluffy wand. The mascara coats the wand adequately without being over-full, and is easy to apply. I didn't experience any of the promised curl effect, but it gave good lash definition and nice colour coverage. Once dry, I was able to go about my life without smudges (I tested this on a humid day), and it came off easily in the shower with only hot water. Overall, I was disappointed that it didn't deliver on the curl promise, but this is a good mid-range mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Mascara that lasts all day

Maybelline Colossal Curl Mascara comes in a white tube that is comfortable to use. The brush has a slight curve on one side and is flatter on the other and making it easy to coat every lash. The colour is blackest black so the lashes really stand out. One to two coats lengthen and thicken the lashes but I didn't see a noticeable curl. It took three coats at least to make the lashes really stand out. From the first coat, my lashes were separated and there was no clumping. The mascara lasted all day but tended to flake a bit towards the evening and my lashes lost their volume slightly. Overall it's a good all-round mascara that can take you from day to evening with an extra coat.

Tips: For best results, make sure the curve of the brush is facing upwards when you apply the mascara and wipe off any excess to avoid any clumping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice Mascara

The mascara has a thinner texture which I like because it means the brush doesn’t apply too much product at once, allowing me to have a natural look which I prefer, but it does layer well too. I liked the brush, it is a good shape and was easy to apply even to the lashes in the inner corner and lower lashes. I found it dries fairly quickly which helps hold the curl, especially for my lashes, which don't like staying curled. It lasted over 12 hours, without flaking. Just a little transfer on lower lashline but it was almost unnoticeable. The mascara also reapplies well, I did this in the evening without any clumping or going on too thickly. It came off very easily with micellar water. Overall, I would definitely recommend this mascara, I really like the versatility and lasting power and it is a decent price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I've always been a Maybelline gal for Mascara but was a lil skeptical going in to this trial about it definitely curling my lashes. BUT WOW! I love the curl it gives to them and definitely means I won't need a lash curler so less time to get ready :)

I love that its still waterproof & clump free. It stayed on all day with no probs even in the crazy weather we had last few days.

I think this will be the go to in my makeup bag over the others now.

Tips: I find that like my other waterproof mascara this comes off easily when I use Micellar water over just a wet face cloth ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!