Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Take your lashes to paradise with voluptuous volume & intense length. Soft wavy bristle brush holds the maximum amount of formula. 200+ bristles catch every lash for a dramatic volumizing effect. Silky smooth formula glides on evenly and easily. This volumizing and lengthening mascara delivers a full lash fringe that’s feathery soft. No flaking. No smudging. No clumping.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A lovely little mascara

To start, the packaging is beautiful. I like looking at it next to my other makeup.

It smells very nice too, not like other mascaras that have a more chemical smell.

Application: the brush is nice and thick and soft. It appeared to be slightly concave in the center. The product was smooth and easy to apply. It made my lashes look thicker and a bit longer. It also felt like my lashes were being curled up as well. I applied the product on both lashes and neither set went clumpy or solid. It also dried quickly so didn't need to worry about mascara blink marks.

Wearing: it feels nice and light to wear but also sturdy - kind of like wearing hairspray. These lashes aren't moving anywhere. After a few hours I noticed the product had rubbed under my eye but it was easy to remove. Later in the evening before removal I noticed black marks above my eyelid therefore the product does shift during the day.

Removal: very pleased with the removal. I used Lancome eye makeup remover and it easily wiped away. There was no residue left and in the morning my eyes were clear with no leftover mascara rubbing around.

Overall: I would buy this again. It isn't as fancy as some mascaras I've used but if you need a good everyday mascara that'll look pretty sitting on your desk then this is the product to get.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

First impressions - I love the rose gold gold case, very cute packaging! I found the brush to be quite thick (I prefer curved mascara brushes myself) and as a result it was hard to get super close to the lash line. The brush collects a fair bit of product which I found I had to wipe against the top of the container before using otherwise there was too much. The mascara is a thick consistency so I had to be careful not too apply too much otherwise the lashes clump together. I like to layer mascara for a more dramatic look but I think layering too much of this product would leave me with spider lashes! But the end result was fine - my lashes look perfectly nice. I did notice a little bit of smudging underneath my eyes throughout the day, so it is not totally smudge proof.

All in all I’ll continue to use this product until it runs out but I wouldn’t be in a rush to purchase it again.

Tips: Wipe off excess product on a tissue on against the container before using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worth giving a second go

I knew I didn’t like the first edition of this mascara when it came out. Lauded as the discount version of TF BTS but I didn’t like that mascara, or L’Oréal’s. Both flaked and smudged on me terribly (for reference my holy grail mascara is Loreal feline voluminous in the green tube). This however is absolutely an improvement and I would switch to as I believe my HG has been discontinued. It promises volume, length, and no clumping, flaking or smudging. It delivered...just not as much as my favourite. I will definitely be using up the rest of the tube though and would recommend to anyone to give it a second go.

Tips: Warm it up between your legs or in your bra for an even smoother application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A little crumbly

I really wanted to love this as it made my lashes look fully and long. Exactly what I hope for in a mascara!

This mascara is a mouse texture and does not start out annoyingly wet like some. I was surprised that this is fragranced so be aware of that if that’s something that concerns you.

The wand reminds me of Too faced Better than sex and since I have eyes on the smaller side I did have to be a bit more carefully then I normally would be. With only a few coats I got the desired looked I hoped for.

Sadly this did not last well for me and throughout the day I had to carefully sweep crumbles away. Over the following days I applied less and still had the same problem.

As a teacher who does not have time to fuss with my make up throughout the day this is a miss for me. I need something that stays out for 12 hours. I will keep using this for shorter make up days as I really did like the way it made my lashes look.

Tips: Buy this instead of Better than sex - similar but half the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara!

I really like this mascara, it’s one of the better ones I’ve tried. My eyelashes are naturally short and straight so I was a bit worried if this would do anything at all. Surprisingly it made them curl slightly which is not easy without a curler! There was also a bit of clumping and the formulae was super thick so you have to be careful not to apply too much. The packaging was very nice, it has a slight sheen to it which is very pretty.

Tips: Maybe wipe away a bit of the formula from the wand, otherwise it’ll clump and build up too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Rose gold beauty

What can I say about the packaging... Well its right on trend at the moment as rose gold is popping up everywhere. Sleek and simple, just what I like in a mascara. The wand is super bushy making it really easy to coat the lashes and give the volume needed. Only down point I found was no taper to the wand made it harder to give more precise product to the outer and inner corners. The product has a subtle scent and its quite pleasant. It goes on nice and smoothly without any clumping. I did notice it dries rather quickly too which is a bonus but if you want to do extra coats like I do for fuller and longer lashes, don't muck around too long.

Overall I found this a really simple and basic mascara that does deliver in its promises and I like the look it gave my lashes. I'll definitely continue to use this product, but I didn't find anything unique about it to make me buy it over other similar mascaras.

Tips: If doing multiple coats, don't muck around this product dries quickly on the lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Subtle Look

First of all, I would just like to address a few comments I've seen online (elsewhere, not here!) comparing this to the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, some comments even saying it is a "copycat". The only similarity is the colour of the component. The wand and formula are both very different. Lash Paradise actually has quite a dry formula, which I know a lot of people actually prefer. I personally find it easier and less messy to work with a dryer formula. I didn't find it particularly volumizing or lengthening to be honest. I found it to be quite a light, subtle effect. I think it does a good job of separating the lashes and it isn't clumpy. I did experience the tiiiniest bit of flaking under my eyes, but not enough to deter me from using it again. I will continue to use and and I think I might experiment with using it in conjunction with my other mascaras to see if I can get more volume or length going, but still enjoy the lash separation I get from Lash Paradise. Removal was fairly easy. Didn't have to do anything extra or special to remove it all.

Tips: Try using it with other mascaras for a more well-rounded lash effect.

In case of smudging during application, wait for it to dry completely before wiping it off with a q-tip or firm eyeshadow brush.

Best suited for natural or day looks rather than full glam/evening makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great all round mascara

It has been a while since I used a mascara with a traditional wand (rather than a comb). The packaging is lovely and sleek and the wand is very fat and coats every lash. This reminds me of the Lancome 'Monsieur Big' Mascara in the wand and the results - which is great given the price point for this is much more accessible. This lasts well and doesn't smudge under the eyes at the end of the day. I find this build-able and a great all-rounder to thicken, lengthen and define lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
lashes pop!

I haven’t had a new mascara for MONTHS and always by the same tried and true, so I was excited to try this. First impression it provided a good coat, was a little clumpy but after a few strokes this seemed to even back out. Having used it daily for a week now I have found it goes on smoothly, decent coat on lashes and no clumping. It curls lashes nicely with good spread and definition.

Tips: Give it a few coats on the first use to help get the formula spreading over the brush evenly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mascara review

am really happy with being able to trial this product. The product gave me thicker, longer, more volumous and intense eyelashes and really made my eyes stand out. I would say they did a fantastic job at lengthening them, and I also have sensitive eyes that often react to make up, moisturizer and mascara but I have had no issue when using this product. I can't say I really touched my lashes to tell you whether they made them feel supple, but the product was easy to apply and the packaging is appealing and elegant. The product also smells nice and I would say would last a long time - making it economical and affordable. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I hadn't worn any mascara for a while and my fiance out of the blue busts out "you look beautiful today" so that really made me feel great

I applied two coats of the mascara for a more volumous effect, letting the product dry between coats. I also used a tissue on the wand to remove excess product so I didn't over apply on the delicate bottom lashes. Finally I finished off with an eyelash brush to separate the lashes and remove any stray clumps

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!