Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique High Impact Mascara Reviews

Clinique High-Impact Mascara Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Instant drama for lashes. Clinique High Impact Mascara kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash.

Features & Benefits

  • Creates lusher, plusher, bolder lashes.
  • Pure, deep color adds to the impact.
  • Lash definition draws attention to eyes.
  • Solution for volumizing.
  • Allergy tested.
  • 100% fragrance free.
  • Ophthalmologist tested.
  • Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

Kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash. Pure, deep colour only adds to the impact. Lashes get instant volume and length.

Pack Size 8g

RRP $46

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



RRP: $46.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique High-Impact Mascara Review

Clinique High Impact Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Feels great!

This mascara never irritates my eyes and I find that I struggle with some mascaras. I love that it isn't clumpy and glides on really nicely making your eyelashes look quite naturally dark. High impact is a good name for it actually! It wears really well and doesn't end up all over my skin. I was impressed how nice the mascara stayed in the bottle. It didn't get all gluggy like practically every other mascara I have ever tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makes eyes pop

I have long thick lashes (thanks to LiLash serum) and this stuff is amazing, but the price of it is not.

It separates and lengthens lashes without getting clumpy, and the colour is very black which is great. It does what it says it does, but at that price I won't be buying it again (would definitely use it again if I didn't have to fork out for it).

I wasn't blown away by it and I can't justify paying that price for something that I use maybe once a week (i'm a nursing student, so nothing glam going on here). I feel that there are much more affordable products out there that do exactly the same job if not better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lengthening and separating formula

Very sensitive formula, brush is a fairly good applicator. I found the formula good in terms of making my lashes looking longer, darker and glossy. I don’t think it’s a good thickening mascara but it’s definitely great at separating out the lashes and lengthening them. This is my go to for my lower eyelashes as it never clumps. Typically lasts all day without any problems. Washes off easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great

I got a sample size mascara as part of a gift. What is nice i like to try it before speding all rhe money on it.

Its a great mascara it made my lashes long and very dark it made it look fuller. I didnt need to apply a lot. It also didnt dry out fast it lasted me a long time.

Normally my eyes would get teary for a couple of days with a new mascara but i didmy with this one as cliniques is for sensetive skin so i really loved that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

The Clinique High Impact Mascara is AMAZING! I worry about some mascaras being too harsh on my lashes but at the same time want my lashes to look great all day. This mascara does just that. My lashes look great and I don't have the irritation I find with other mascaras. Even better, it lasts all day without smudging or running! A must in my daily beauty routine!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A well loved gift

I was gifted this for Christmas last year but only opened recently - and I love it. The consistency is wet enough that the brush glides easily, and the color is dark enough for my liking. The brush is straight so it doesn't give any major falsie appearance but that makes it great for every day wear. Comes off easily at the end of the day but sticks all day. I'd definitely buy this again!

Tips: Note that this does tend to imprint a bit so don't rush it! Also not waterproof by any means so beware of water!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice lashes without clumpiness

This mascara gives me beautiful, full lashes without going clumpy. It doesn’t give as much length as others I’ve used, but my lashes look naturally fuller. The waterproof actually stays put.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft beautiful lashes

This mascara gives stunning fluffy lashes, it coats each lash to make them long and wispy without clumping them together. I love this mascara for everyday wear as it looks so natural and really lengthens my lashes. It's my favourite day time mascara of all time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodie Bag Sample

I got a couple of sample sachets in a Clinique Goodie Bag I received when I went to the Shaaanxo Clinique meet up event last year. I have been using this mascara for the past 2 months.

The sample size I got was 3.5ml and is so cute in its dark green packaging. The brush is a decent size. I find that it works really well at lengthening and giving my lashes volume. I always do 2 coats and am super happy with the end result.

The only reason I won't be repurchasing is due to the animal testing status of the company.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not especially high impact

I have had several tubes of this over the years, and have just finished one now with another two in the stash. It's a favourite product for Clinque to include in their GWPs hence why I have accumulated so many.

The brush is quite big but not enormous. I find it gets a good amount of product on and distributes it well. I don't seem to get any clumps with this mascara which is good. However, once it has gone through the 'too wet' stage, as all mascaras do, it is really good for a bit and gives nice length and volume. However quite soon after that it dries up a bit more and becomes much more of a natural looking mascara which is not very 'high impact'.

Bottom line is I will keep using those in my stash but probably wouldn't buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!