Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Tattoo Gel Liner Reviews

Maybelline Tattoo Gel Liner Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Eight intense, smooth-glide shades in a waterproof gel formula for lasting eyeliner impact. Smudge and fade proof for up to 36 hours.

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website  www.maybelline.co.nz

RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Tattoo Gel Liner Reviews

Maybelline Tattoo Gel Liner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Eyeliner

I love eyeliner, and thanks to my sister I find it easy to do.

The first thing that struck me about this product was the smell - its quite clinical and a little odd for an eye product. But you don't smell it when it's on your eyes so I guess that's a minor grumble.

The long handle of the brush makes it easy to hold and use, there's room for different positions, depending on which hand/eye you're doing.

It's not too runny, not too thick. It dries quite quickly, so there's not much time to correct a boo-boo. It's longwear, up to 36 hours. I've not stayed awake for 36 hours in the last decade, but I'm happy to report it lasts the working day.

The black is a deep dark black, and the line drawn isn't patchy at all.

Winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Eyeliner

I admit it. I'm a total eyeliner gumby. I can't be trusted to use them properly without looking like i've been punched in the face.

This eyelineer was a game changer for me. It is a thin sleek pen with a pointy tip applicator. It's perfect. You can free lance a super thin line or go extra thick for a night time looks. Long wearing.

I've binned the pencil and this will be my go do from now on in.

Tips: Don't be scared. The price is affordable and you can get as natural or as funky look as you like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
a new fav.

As a regular Eye liner wearer I was looking forward to trying the Tattoo Gel liner and was very excited when it arrived for the trial.

What I did learn is, I am not very skilled with gel/liquid liners as I have used pencils for so long so this took a bit to get used to lol.

The gel liner glides on so easily (a little too easily for me lol) and so I had to make sure I had my micellar water ready to go incase of a booboo (there was a few the first two days lol). It definitely stays on for the whole day. I didnt keep it on once it was time for bed though so I cant say if it would last the 36 hours they claim it to do but it definitely lasted each day!

I like the fact I could go to the gym and my eyeliner didn't need to be reapplied after my shower and work out.

Its going to become a staple in my makeup bag i think, with the fact its waterproof and lasts well, especially now I've mastered applying it lol :)

Tips: I found using my Micellar water to clean it off was best.

Loved how good it looks on though and it did last and didnt smudge, just apply thinly and build up i found though because of not being used to using liquid liner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Another tick for Maybelline

Omg this is really good. I only used it on my top lid as black is too harsh for me, but using this and my normal brown on the bottom worked really well.

The packaging was great, eye catching and easy to open. The liquid brush is shaped really well and it is easy to put on.

It doesn't transfer into the upper lid like my normal eyeliner which is a big tick. It lasted all day but was easy to get off with my makeup cloth.

Another product I'm going to buy when I run out.

Tips: Wipe some liquid off the brush before applying and don't open your lids to soon, it needs a few seconds to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stays put but comes off cleanly

As I'm home a lot with little kids I tend not to do full on eye make up much these days. This means I don't wear a lot of eyeliner normally. I have used a couple of liquid eyeliners before but I haven't mastered the art of them or found one that I reach for so it's always nice to try a new one.

The maybelline tattoo studio liquid ink liner, woah what a name! is exactly that a liquid ink! It's a really nice formula which isn't too wet or to dry so it doesn't smudge or run when applying. It comes in a cute wee black tube. It's a dip in type liner but is mess free as it's easy to wipe off excess product onto the inside rim.

The brush tip is fine and flexible but still firm enough to give a quick precise stroke if you have a steady hand. My final result wasn't quite like the picture on the box but I think with time I would get better. It does have good holding power not sure about 36hours though. The truely great thing was how easy it is to remove with wipes and cleanser and there was no stained skin afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Drama queen

As a daily eyeliner wearer of over 15 years I have tried my fair share of liquid liners. The main downfall of liquid liners I've experienced is the brush. This product has a pointed sponge applicator which works like a felt style liner but picks up alot more product so applies easily with 1 coat. I especially like using this product over glitter shadows because it does not drag like a felt liner. The formula is very opaque and liquid. It does not run or bleed and 1 coat is enough. Easily make a sharp wing and suitable for thin or thick liner. Love the packaging, the handle is long and comfortable to use. Stays put through exercise but kind of 'peels' off in one piece when rubbed or wet.

Tips: So easy to apply over chunky glitter shadow!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Takes a little practice

I found this product to be a little thin and it took a wee bit of practice to get a neat, smooth line with even a small flick. It has a funny smell, like PVA (school) glue, which I found a bit off putting. Once I got the hang of how runny it was it did make a very fine and professional line, which lasted all day without smudging, but if you make a mistake you need to clean it off quick smart with a miscellar soaked cotton bud - otherwise you have to clean all of your makeup off and start again as once it’s dried, it’s not budging easily! It washes of ok with cleanser, but you need a face cloth as it needs a little agitation, the same applies with miscellar water, it takes a little more effort than other brands - but then it is called Tattoo gel, so it does exactly as it says

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous for Wings

My only complaint about this product is that it doesn’t come with a steady hand to apply it! Otherwise, it is great, one of the best liquid eyeliners I have tried. The eyeliner itself is a great consistency, not too thick and not too watery. The black is an intense matte shade. However, what really makes this a great product is the fine tipped pen which makes it so much easier to draw a wing and then fill in to create the desired thickness and overall shape, and as the name suggests, is smudge proof. Well done Maybelline, this product is great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Tattoo Gel Liner

The eyeliner comes in a bottle with a thin brush tip applicator nice and thin, which made it nice and easy to create a crisp clean line, especially for any winged eyeliner looks. The tip is also quite flexible, but I still found it really easy to use.

The formula is very pigmented and black, and not too runny. It dries to a slightly shiny/satin finish, and lasted on the eyelid really well for me. Sometimes I get watery eyes and the eyeliner did not budge at all. I can't vouch that it will stay on for 36 hours, but it did last all day for me (~12 hours) and came off nice and easily with my waterproof eye makeup remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Liner mis liner

This liner does do what it says it will do however it’s just not for me. I didn’t like the applicator as I prefer a felt tip applicator. My eyes were itchy after I put this liner on so sadly I don’t think it agrees with my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!