Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Clinique Even Better Makeup Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Clinique Even Better Makeup Review

Wear oil-free, dermatologist-developed Even Better Makeup SPF 15 and something amazing happens Without any makeup, see improved clarity, a more even skin tone, visibly diminished age spots. For all ethnicities. In just 4 to 6 weeks. Broad spectrum SPF helps protect against future darkening. For continued benefits-even after you take it off-partner with Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector.

Pack Size 30ml

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



RRP: $67.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Even Better Makeup Review

Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great

A great foundation with good coverage. Quite pricey though and did have to cut the bottle open to get out the last tenth of the product as the bottle is very rigid!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sightly disappointed.

I heard a lot of hype around this product from a Youtuber, who has combination skin - more on the oily side. However, I have combination skin - more on the dry side. I brought this product anyway as I was on the lookout for a lighter everyday foundation that still had great coverage. I apply the foundation with a damp beauty blender. At first this foundation really does provide great coverage that still appears light and as your own skin. It smooths pores and doesn't accentuate texture. However, while this foundation looks great on certain areas of my skin, it really clings onto dryness. Around my nose and chin, it appears cakey and was breaks up. Throughout the day it appears worse and settles into lines, exaggerating dryness even more. I would say it is worth trying if you have oily skin, but I would not recommend even better for dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Not suitable for Dry Skin

I am on the hunt for a flawless foundation that is suitable for my Sahara dessert skin. Currently using the Lancome Teint Idole 24 hour which I have been using since 2005. This has been a great foundation but once I hit my 30s my skin type changed so I am looking at other options.

I like the packaging as it’s easy for travel and light weight however I do prefer a pump so I can measure out product.

The consistency is quite thin, almost runny and it’s definitely more on the light to medium side of coverage. Sadly I found that I could not get this foundation to sit well on my skin. I always moisturise and use a primer. I tried different techniques to apply this foundation including fingers, kabuki brush and beauty blender but could not find a way to get it to sit Well. I think this maybe due to my dry skin and it may be ok on someone who has normal skin. I also found that it didn’t have great lasting power and did not photograph particularly well.

Sorry Clinique! I wanted to love you

Tips: Be well moisturised, use a primer, apply with fingers for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
11th July, 2019

Great review Bonnie.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Natural Temporarily, Even Better Skin

I got a sample of this and I'm impressed how long it has lasted me I've been using this several times a a week for the better part of a month and I still have quite a few uses left. Find this foundation blends really well, gives a natural finish, doesn't look cakey or streaky and has a reasonable wear time. I've used this when I've had oily skin and it wore well but when I had dry skin it didn't went on smoothly. It's a good foundation and the price is reasonable. Now I didn't give it more because of the skin care claims. I like that it has spf but I don't think this foundation can replace skincare or that did help to improve my skin over time. I still have the same sunspots I had when I started using this and this only helps to give my skin a more even skin tone temporarily. I still have to use a concealer over my blemishes, under eye circles and sunspots or just let them peek through. This foundation is medium to light coverage so I expect I'll have to use a concealer for more coverage. But the main reason I'm not going to repurchase this once I use up the sample is that while I can make the shade I have work at nighttime, especially once I've done a full face, I want something that matches my skintone better and isn't too light or dark or too pink, which is the problem with the shade I have. Unfortunately, it was the best match the lady at the counter could find for me. But if you can find a perfect match in this range and want a good medium coverage foundation this is a good option.

Tips: I wouldn't count this as your skincare. I don't think this will bring about long term benefits to your skin, but it does give a nice natural finish and medium coverage. If you have your eye on this foundation or any Clinique product in general I would wait till they have a good GWP so you can get more big for your buck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Must have

Top foundation for me, a make up artist used it when I was going to a wedding and I have loved it ever since. It lasts all day and gives the skin a nice dewy finish. It is my special occasion make up and then I use a lighter one for days when I don't need a fall face of make up.

Tips: A little goes a long way so use sparling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic Foundation: Shade CN 28 Ivory

This is an amazing Foundation! Medium and buildable to full coverage. On my skin this foundation has a very nice natural satin finish, it didn't emphasize fine lines under my eyes. It definitely lightens hyperpigmentation/freckles I was so impressed with this product.

Tips: I found using a flat brush to blend the foundation out then using a dry or wet beauty blender to press the foundation into the skin made it look extra flawless and air brushed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Even Better than I thought

I'm a big fan of Clinique's products and previously used Clinique's Anti-Blemish foundation before switching loyalties to MAC. Recently I wanted something that colour-matched my skin better and was recommended to try Even Better by a Clinique consultant.

I have oily-combination skin which can be acne-prone although I have less concerns with breakouts now than scarring and pigmentation. I am currently using this in shade 3 - Cream Chamois, which works well on my light-medium skin. Clinique really has a great range of colours available for this foundation which I like as my skin is quite neutral-toned leaning towards warm, and this doesn't pull too pink or yellow.

The packaging of the foundation is a plastic squeeze bottle with quite a large lid. I like how secure the lid is so that you know it won't pop open in a bag. The nozzle of the bottle is also quite small which is great as it allowed me to easily regulate how much product I was dispensing.

I apply this after primer using a kabuki foundation brush to stipple and buff it into my skin. The formula has a lightweight consistency without feeling watery and provides medium coverage which is buildable if you do have areas that need a little more help. The finish is quite dewy which if you had very oily skin you may not like but as I set my foundation with powder and finishing spray, I find the finish of this helps keep my foundation from looking flat and ends up quite natural-looking.

In terms of wearability I find I get at least six hours before I notice the shine wearing through and longer before it gets a little patchy, but nothing a little touch-up won't fix. I haven't noticed any specific changes in the darkness of spots but I've only been using it a month or so. In that time I have managed to convince a beauty therapist friend of mine to switch to it as I like it so much! I've already stocked up on a couple of bottles of this duty free and will continue to purchase it.

Tips: If you don't like the dewy finish set with a heavier powder over your t-zone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Always a goodie

I really enjoy using this foundation! I have used a number of Clinque foundations over the years and this is one of my favourites and I have repurchased quite a few times now.

I have dry skin and this foundation has a light-med coverage with a dewy finish (not sparkly) so I like how it feels on my dry skin. It doesn’t cling to dry patches or crease up during the day.

It is easy to blend and buildable but I cant say it ever gets to full coverage. It doesn’t look cakey or ‘flat’ which is a look I really like to avoid. I find my skin sort of shows through and it gives a lovely luminosity.

I find Clinque has a pretty good colour selection. They seem to quite neutral – not too pink or yellow so it works perfectly with my skin tone. My only gripe with this foundation is the lasting power isn’t as good as other foundations. I imagine you could help this by using primer and powdering but I hate the way powder sits on my face so I just roll with it.

Tips: I wouldn’t recommend this for those with oily skin due to its dewy finish. I would also recommend using a primer to help the foundation last longer throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Clinique even better foundation

This is a great foundation, I did find it hard to build coverage, it lasted all day pretty well and didn't looked cakey. It is perfect for a lightweight natural look :) they have a pretty good colour selection too I found. It never clogged my pores either, it was a nice foundation :)

Tips: Using a primer underneath may help it last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
24th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clinique foundation not for me

I was walking past the Clinique counter when they had a big thing on for people to get colour matched and find their perfect foundation- I of course want perfect foundation so I hopped on the chair and the assistant went to work. I was matched with Even Better in #2. It looked great in the beautifully lit counter area and at the very reasonable price of $45 why not just buy it? Big mistake- bit entirely Cliniques fault - I should have sampled and always will first from now on. I have it a good week of trial but the colour is just not right for me. The texture of the foundation is really good- light weight but with decent, buildable coverage which I like for day wear because I like a fuller coverage foundation with a really natural finish. I really wanted it to work for me. I have since been back to a different Clinique counter and had myself and my daughter colour matched (and got samples this time) but it still wasn't the right colour- for either of us - I think we must have a hereditary skin colour that is not in the Clinique range- is that possible? I feel bad because I really like Clinique - so I bought a lippy and an eyeliner just to show my support for the brand- no hard feelings etc etc.

Tips: Get a sample and try it at home for yourself. And closely inspect in the rear vision mirror- it seems to show every flaw in magnified detail!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!