Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Australis AC On Tour Cream Kit Review

Australis AC On Tour Cream Kit Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
2.8/5
Would use it again?
2.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

Australis AC On Tour Cream Kit Review

Define your features and shape like a pro with these six powders designed to contour and highlight the face, taking your daily make up routine next level! This palette is formulated to provide a natural, healthy glow for any skin tone offering a contouring trio and a highlighting trio.

 

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.australiscosmetics.com.au



RRP: $27.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Australis AC On Tour Cream Kit Review

Australis AC On Tour Cream Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Starter Contour Kit

I picked this up on special on Beauty Bliss as I really wanted to try the cream version of this palette. In all honesty, I've used this 4/5 times and I don't find myself reaching for it.

It doesn't blend like I want it to, it blends slightly patchy which I really didn't like and I found the shades didn't work for me. I used a damp beauty blender and a contour brush and it didn't do anything for me, unfortunately.

Tips: Would be great for a beginner who wants to play around and try something that won't break the bank.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Handy for a beginner

I love the look of the packaging - when you look at it you can tell exactly what it is for and it is appealing to the eye. I like the black and pink combination of the palette itself. It is very simple yet eye catching. I don't like the mirror - the cut isn't very clean which makes it look a bit cheap. I love how they bubble wrapped the palette - it creates less chance of it being broken when opening it up. I like the instructions on the back - very detailed - but I would also like the instructions to be printed out on a piece of paper so you don't have to keep turning the palette around when using. I like the formula. It is very creamy and so easy to blend, even for a beginner. It has a nice texture and comes up very pigmented. I start with only using a smaller amount and build up with more product if needed. I apply it with a contour brush and a damp beauty blender. I'm not sure if I would repurchase. As I'm a complete newbie to contouring I'd prefer a smaller palette suited to my skin tone so I don't get confused on which shade to use, but it us great value for money.

Tips: It comes with directions so give them a read before using! If blending with a beauty blender make sure your beauty blender is damp so the sponge doesnt absorb all the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Guess I’m not really a contouring gal

I brought this to use when I’m on stage as I’m Involved with theatre. I could only use three of he six shades but with a bit of work I found this gave a natural looking contour. Realistically though I’m not prepared to put the work in that’s needed for a cream contour (or contour at all let’s be honest) so I’ve passed this one on. I think I’d rather swish some bronzer on and leave it at that. The formula did seem to perform well for the price however as with most Australis products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for Contour Newbies

I have never ever been brave enough to try contouring myself. It looks great when professionals do it for me, but I reeeeally did not want to have harsh streaks of colour across my face.

Using the guide on the back of the palette I used a pinched kabuki brush to apply it sparingly to my face. I was careful to only use the lightest shades that were closest to my skin tone, rather than going for a bold glam look. I used a beauty blend to smudge it together.

I am really happy with how my look turned out. It is subtle and would be great for others looking to try contouring for the first time. I prefer cream rather than powder which is why I chose the cream version of this kit. It isn't going to 'melt into your skin' like some gorgeous products do, but you get what you pay for.

I probably will only use 3 of the 6 shades, but I purchased it with 50% off, so am still okay with that. I will also layer a brighter highlighter over the top of my cheekbones to make them pop - the highlighter provided is very subtle with no sheen.

Tips: Value for money - especially if you purchase it on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed.

I found the cream kit difficult to blend with. It also seemed to prevent my foundation staying put regardless of what foundation I used or whether or not I used setting spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not good for me

I purchased this product I thought it was going to be a good affordable dupe for Anastasia Beverly hills creme contour kit, but how wrong was I. The product is super hard to blend and ends up looking streaky and patchy. I've tried using different applicators and different techniques really trying to make it work and really trying to gain more use out of this kit but it just doesn't work for me which is dissapointing. Iwill not be trying this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for a beginner

I'm new to the world of cream contouring, and I thoroughly enjoyed the powder contour kit, so I was very keen on giving this a go. The colours are on the warm side, so it's not totally ideal for creating shadows, but good for bringing warmth and shape to the face. I felt it had a good range of colours for the 'light' pallette and wasn't overly hard to blend. I feel like the highlights aren't overly 'highlighty' they are more light shades that help give depth and shape to the face. I almost always use another highlighter over-top.

Tips: Swatch in store to assess whether the warm tones are going to be an issue for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Wrong colours

I am very pale. So the warm orange toned contour colours did not work for me. I needed a grey shadow look but this palette does not offer this. I also have to dig at the product to get it on my brush as it is a bit dry. However for the price, you can definitly work with it , which i did for a month or so before buying a high end palette. I will say, the highlighters were great! They were pigmented and certainly brightened my eye area! the benefit of powder is that it is so blendable with foundation. And if you make a mess of it you can just wipe it off or cover it with more foundation or a powder!

Tips: My tip would be mix some colours together to find the best for u.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th September, 2016
1 members found this review useful
On the fence on this one

I got this a wee while ago now from my local Farmers. I had the powder contour kit but the cream seemed to promise easier blending. For $25 on sale I was all in for trying it. I am keen to master contouring if it takes 100 tries.

The case is black and has the hot pink Australis brand logo on it. It is sleek and attractive. The case is actually alot sturdier than I would expect for something quite cheap. I got it for the cool tone skin. The warm one is a little too dark for me and would suit darker skin shades.

It has 6 shades beginning with the lightest which I use as a highlighter to the darkest cocoa colour which I use as a bronzer down my cheeks/jaw line. I haven't used every colour yet because I am still a beginner but the three I have used are very pigmented and blend flawlessly.

The texture is very creamy almost a little too creamy and soft. I used my fingers to apply it on my face then use a damp blending sponge and a contour brush to blend in to my skin. It fades away and becomes flawless. It give my face definition and makes it appear 2 kg lighter! SCORE!

The negatives for me lie in the formula I think. The highlighter (lightest colour) tends to stick to the creases in my eyes and make them more apparent. It gives the look of me having wrinkles before my time! After blending the light colours tend to look powdery on my face. It clings to my dry patches and makes them look ten times worse. I think I have more problems with the lighter colours because the dark ones work perfectly for their intended purpose.

I think once I get the hang of contouring it may change my mind but for now I am impressed with the price I paid and how many compliments I have gotten. It adds colour to my face instead of it looking washed out. It would be interesting to compare this with the Anastasia contour kit......next mission accepted. New save vs splurge for me.

Tips: Use both a damp blending sponge and a contour brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Decent palette

I have the Australis AC On Tour Cream Kit in the shade light. I have pale skin so I wasn't sure if these colours would suit me. To be honest most of them don't suit me, so I think this palette would be better suited to skin with a bit more colour to it.

This palette comes with 6 shades that are smooth, creamy, and well pigmented. One is a light yellow shade for highlighting, two are peachy colours, and the last three are darker shades for contouring. They are all on the warm side which is a bit annoying, as this doesn't suit everyone. I do wish that they had a cooler contouring colour like a taupe, which would be good for pale skin. The palette also comes with a big mirror inside it, which is a bonus.

I prefer to use this product after I have applied liquid foundation and before I apply powder. I don't have a contouring brush, so I use my fingers and then blend the product out with a beauty blender. This technique seems to work well for me, and I find that the colours blend fairly easily.

I know lots of people love using yellow shades under their eyes to brighten that area, so I was keen to give it a try. On my pale skin it made me look sickly, but when I had fake tan on it looked really good. I found the two peachy colours a bit too orange to suit my skin tone, so I don't really use them. When I contour I mix the fourth and fifth shades together, which creates the best colour for my skin. Because these are creams and not powders, it is super easy to mix the colours together to get the shade that suits you. I can't use the sixth shade at all because it is way too dark for me, even when my skin is tanned.

I do get quite a bit of use out of this palette on nights out. I wouldn't use it during the day because in daylight you can definitely tell that it's not natural. Although I don't really use it when my skin is pale, I will keep it around for when I'm wearing fake tan. Overall it's a decent palette and the price is really good for what you get.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No