Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer Review

Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer Up to 8 hours Extended Makeup Wear

- Skin perfecting formula
- Visibly blurs and minimizes pores & imperfections
- Skin looks instantly smoother and appears brightened

Pack Size 30ml

Availability Beauty Bliss, Farmers,Online

Website http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer Review

Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A natural glow

I actually really liked this primer. It did make the foundation last longer and I tried it on it's own, it had a very light sheer colour and it made my face visibly glow. I wouldn't say it minimised pores but it did give my face that extra something.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My first primer!

This is the first primer I have ever used (other than Nivea men's shavebalm ha) so I have nothing to compare to.

It's like a moisturiser which is a bit glowy, goes on smoothly and makes my skin feel soft and moisturised, and slightly tacky which seems to hold on to foundation well. I would not say it lasts 8 hours but does a good job for the price point.

If I don't use it I notice it missing when applying my foundation, but it doesn't minimise pores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Foundation lasts longer

This product is a white and is a medium thickness. I like that when you rub it in, it has a tacky feel to it. It does help my foundation last longer but for me it does not minimises pores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Inexpensive So Why Not

The price attracted me first - it was very reasonable and was also on sale at Farmers so, win! My last primer was in a glass bottle with an undetachable pump which had to be broken to get the last third out, so even though the look of the Rimmel primer is fairly utilitarian (ie ugly), it's easy to squeeze the product and then you can just cut the tube and scrape the last bits out.

It feels like a moisturiser, goes on smoothly and stays moist for quite a while, so I usually wait for ten minutes or so before I start applying makeup on top. I don't usually use a foundation (altho I use everything else - contour, highlight, blush, bronze, powder, lol) and this does a good job of keeping everything put and giving a slightly dewy finish.

It doesn't minimise my pores, but it does make my skin look smoother and makes a good base for makeup.

On the whole, not bad at all for the price, would recommend :)

Tips: Let it sink in thoroughly before applying makeup on top or else you'll get streaks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

The first week I used this I wasnt a fan. That was because I wasn't letting it dry before applying bb cream or foundation. Apply a thin layer to your face and neck and let it dry for a few minutes. It doesn't blur imperfections or pores but it definetely makes my bb cream or foundation stay put all day long, I have oily skin. I'm glad I purchased this because I have never used a primer before and I will definitely be buying more. I have used it everyday for a month and I can tell it is going to last me ages.

Tips: Let it dry before applying bb cream or foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good primer for dry/red skin.

I was given this primer from a friend because it wasn't quite her cup of tea. My skin is comparatively drier and I have issues with redness. But given she didn't like it I was a bit dubious. All for no reason it seems! The small white bottle is plastic with a red twist-off cap on the base - nothing to write home about, though it is nice not to have to shake it crazily to get product out. The formula is white with a slight blueish tint when in a blob but once spread thin it loses the white-ness and leaves a shine on your skin. The blueish tint does seem to help a little with my redness which is great. After about 10 minutes the shine dulls into a slight glow, so it doesn't look oily on skin. It smells of generic lotion to me which isn't nice but isn't bad. Overall I haven't found it extends the life of my make up or reduce pores, but it does seem to help my skin from drying or clogging from my make up and also helps redness - all up I'm happy.

Tips: Would recommend for people with dry/red skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Surprisingly impressed

Recently with the colder temperatures my skin has decided to freak on me and break out. I was miserable with it so decided to was time to change out not only my skincare but my makeup range. It just wasn't working for me anymore. I only own a couple of Rimmel items so thought I may as well try a primer teamed with one of their foundations. I have tried primers before but was never really satisfied. Rimmel Lasting Finish has changed my mind on using a primer every time now.

Before I had a blase attitude towards using any kind of primer but now I don't think I will ever wear foundation without a primer again. I have found that after my skin regime my skin is still lacking moisture this is where the Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer helped a heap. After using this for over a month now my skin is fresh looking and has a healthy glow to it. That is just the beginning though.

The appearance of the tube is really quite boring and has no real eye appeal to me. It does however, scream Rimmel brand. The formula is very thick and silky feeling when going on your skin. It is what I expect out of a good base primer. There really is no in your face scent that goes with it which for me is perfect. Less is more when it comes to the amount you use. I use an old 10c piece size for my whole face and my neck. It spreads evenly and it gives it a great feeling base. Bye bye uneven bumpy skin!!

When blending my foundation on, I can already see the difference in the appearance of the foundation on my skin. It no longer clings to my dry areas or looks like an oil slick in my tzone. It literally gave me a blank canvas to work on that which make all my makeup look more even. Another plus I found is that it helps keep the makeup on for longer without it wearing too much. I no longer have to worry about my rosy cheeks shining on through. Winning!

In summary, the price is affordable and it really is a primer that does what it promises. It helped me out of a predicament when it came to my skin. I no longer have the breakouts and the dry patches. I have soft skin that looks flawless with foundation. I put it down to the help of the primer. I am sold!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer

This is an OK primer. You do get a lot of product for the price, it is a cream primer which is kinda thick. I can't say that it made my skin look any better, it did minimize my pores and make my foundation stay on longer.I used this with the lasting finish foundation. Its an OK primer, the price is a big draw card but I would still chose other primers over this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Make up lasted way longer

I purchased this as I have very oily skin and I find most primers just cannot stop my foundation from going oily and slipping off. This wee gem definitely changed things for me. The primer comes in an attractive red and white tube. The primer is white in colour and kind of resembles PVA glue. I found a little of this goes a long way, so considering the affordability of this, you get a lot of bang for your buck. The primer is absorbed easily and leaves the skin tacky for make-up to stick to, but not too moist; I noticed straight away since using this that my foundation stopped going oily and shiny by 11 o clock and I still had no oiliness at 3 o clock (a rarity for me!). My foundation no longer slips or sweats off throughout the day, thanks to this. I've also noticed less oxidation of product on my face. This definitely did what it promised and made my foundation last way longer, it even lasts now through nights of clubbing, which is not an easy task. Overall, this was affordable and ticks all the boxes for me, I'd definitely use this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
An ok primer

I bought this primer as I really like the Rimmel products I have tried so far it was very affordable. I found it to be a bit greasy and made my face quite shiny so I started putting it on a bit thinner. It didn't seem to blur or minimise pores and imperfections, but my skin did feel smoother though. My make up didn't seem to last much longer than it would usually without it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!