Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance Reactivating Serum Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance Reactivating Serum Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oréal Paris Golden Age Radiance Re-Activating Serum combines the fortifying properties of Calcium with the power of Rosy Micro-Pearls in a daily lotion. REFRESHES and SMOOTHES the marks of sleep and fatigue. INTENSELY RE-HYDRATES to re-plump and alleviate the feeling of tightness. AWAKENS GLOW of dull skin for fresher, more radiant looking skin.

Pack Size 125ml 

  

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $44.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance Reactivating Serum Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance Reactivating Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really Good Serum

I decided to try this serum as I had already been using the eye cream and daytime moisturiser in the Age Perfect Golden Age range. The packaging is lovely, a gold and pink box containing a generous sized 125ml plastic bottle with a gold screw top lid. I would have preferred a pump but I just turn the bottle upside down and shake a couple of drops into my palm and apply to my face with my fingers, avoiding the eye area. The formula is a gel like texture, pale pink with quite a strong perfume scent, unlike the matching eye cream and moisturiser which has a slightly rosy scent. Takes a few minutes to sink into my skin before I can apply my moisturiser. This serum leaves my face soft, hydrated and glowing and wrinkles seem to be looking slightly minimised. I would recommend to anyone with mature and dull skin.

Tips: Use this serum in conjunction with the matching eye cream and day and night moisturising creams. Quite often on special at Countdown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance Reac

Simply beautiful. Thats how my skin felt after using this amazing serum.

It comes in a very low key clear plastic bottle with a gold lid. The serum is a pretty pale pink in colour and has a really pleasent scent. I am an avid serum user,every morning and night so I am always keen to try new serums. You will apply this to a cleansed and toned face, before a day cream or night cream, this is to be used along with your regular products and not instead of them.

At 125mls this is a larger bottle than most serums come in, I do believe this is great value for money, especially with the great results you will get by using this.

So to the results. I used this serum as per the directions. Morning and night. I popped a few drops onto my fingers and applied it to my face. It goes on smoothly and dries quite quickley so you can carry on with the rest of your routine. After a couple of weeks my skin felt softer and smoother, and I did notice the fine lines around my eyes appeared less. Great results and I am sure anybody would be happy with these results. As I continued using this serum my skin just got better and better. My lines around my lips were quite deep but now they appear less deep. This is one of the best serums I have used and I will re purchase this product again.

Tips: The L'Oreal age perfect range is designed for particular ages. look on the side of the packaging to see which products are made for your age.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I loved this!

I loved this product. You should use it in conjunction with the day cream but also I guess with the Golden Age night cream as well.

It's not your typical serum, that comes with a dropper. It comes in a generous sized bottle and you shake some on your hand and apply it before your other products.

It left my skin feeling fresh, plumped and hydrated! Fine lines around my lips were visibly reduced.

Tips: I'm using it day and night. It's also a great skin soother if you've been out in the sun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance serum

Of the 3 products trialed, this was by far my favourite.

Having tried various serums over the years, this was a lovely consistency, easy to get out of the package and a lovely fresh, gentle fragrance. The recommended amount ( few drops) was all that was needed to give me the coverage and it absorbed pretty quickly, leaving a lovely soft feel over my skin - no tightening or super mattifying tacky feel.

I felt that it definitely gave the skin the hydration and slight 'glow' - will continue to use this lovely product. Definitely worth trying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

I really enjoyed using this lightweight serum. It's not oily or greasy and soaks into my skin beautifully.

I definitely feel like this serum has had a positive effect on my skin - it feels firmer than 3 weeks ago and looks and feels more even.

It's lightly fragranced, but isn't overpowering.

I think for a product you can find in the supermarket this is a fabulous find!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rosy Glow Serum

I love that this serum is such a generous amount of product! Most serums I have used in the past are around 30ml and cost the same, so this is great value! It comes in a 125ml clear plastic bottle with a gold lid. The serum itself is a light viscous texture and is rosy hued with a glow. I have enjoyed using this as it is instantly hydrating and you don't need much product. It promises to refresh, smooth, rehydrate, re-plump and awaken glow. I feel it did do all these things and this was my favourite product out of the range. With more longtime use, I'm sure it would deliver even more.

Tips: This was the star of the range for me and I would recommend buying this along with any of the moisturisers to give the best benefit

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Radiance

These products felt like silk on my skin, refreshingly different to anything else I have tried. They moisturised and covers my skin well and I did not have to use much at all. Very economical.

Tips: Have smaller travel packs

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wake me up Serum

It has a light texture and is easy to apply, you only need a couple of drops. It is refreshing to put on and my skin felt hydrated without being greasy or sticky. My skin had a luminous glow and felt plumped up but not too tight. It has a very pleasant scent and comes in an attractive bottle which needs to be on display.

Tips: Put the serum on a few minutes before applying your moisturer. You only need a couple of drops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Golden Age Reactivating Serum

I was lucky enough to trial this product, after trying serums before I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The directions state to use 2-3 drops, however, I use 3-4 drops and put this on my face, neck and décolletage after cleansing twice a day. Allow to dry slightly before using moisturiser.

My skin certainly does look more hydrated, however I cannot say that at this stage of usage (3 weeks) that there is any diminishing of fine lines.

I have dry skin so use 3-4 drops twice a day, someone with a less dry skin may need less product daily.

It is a large container, and certainly provides value for money, and I would recommend anyone with mature skin to try this product in combination with day and night creams.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a Bottle

I've always been a fan of serums and have used some of the more expensive ones over the years - and often been disappointed with the results. This is absolutely not the case with this serum from L'Oreal! It is light-weight perfection with a lovely scent that isn't overpowering. Does it make a difference to your skin - absolutely it does, to the point where I would almost go without makeup and that is saying something as I have a bit of an issue with rosacea. I've also had several people comment on how good my skin is looking which I haven't had since I was in my 20s! (I'm now in my early 50s, so this was a nice boost, particularly as I'm dealing with some pretty serious health issues). This serum really does do all it says it will do - and more. I'd absolutely recommend it if you want a light serum that makes a difference to your skin. Combine this with the other products in this range and you've got a skincare regime that really works and doesn't cost you an arm and a leg.

Tips: You really don't need a lot to ensure great coverage. This really surprised me and makes it even better value for money. I've already gone out and bought another one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

GET 150 BONUS BEAUTY POINTS!

Upload your first* ever profile photo to your Beauty Review account and we'll give you 150 points!

Tip: Some photo files might be too big. Simply screenshot your photo on your phone, crop it to size and save. That file will be much smaller.


*If you've uploaded a profile picture in the past you won't get the bonus points but stay tuned for our next bonus points event

Click Here to go to Your Profile!