Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 318 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Does It's Job

This Shampoo Kept my blonde hair a nice platinum blonde and didn't dry out my hair either like some purple shampoos do. However, it did seem to make my hair more grey-ish rather than a nice clean white when used too often. Overall, it did a good job for me, it was relatively affordable and kept my hair looking fresh

Tips: Don't use it everyday, use every second or third day depending on the colour you are going for. If used too often, your hair will go purple/blue. Follow it with the Clean Blonde Conditioner to hold in the colour and kept your hair nice and silky

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best purple shampoo for bleached blondes

I love this purple shampoo, it's the only one I've used that really works. I've tried about 3 others and found that they barely do anything to get rid of copper tones. Just don't use it too often or leave it in too long or your hair will go a bit silver/purple. It is really strong and I find that it doesn't work as well on my natural blonde, I don't know if its supposed to, so when my regrowth comes through I use less of it but it still works a treat.

Tips: Test out how long you need to leave it in for and only do it a couple of times a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
good - but not as good as i thought it would be. .

I was using the tony and guy purple shampoo before being recommended to switch to Fudge by a friend who swears on the product. For the most part, it does what it says it does, however I have found that it doesn't tone all the strands in my hair, no matter how carefully I apply it. I'm unsure if this is due to a mistake of the hairdresser or the product itself but I am never fully satisfied with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No more brassy tones!

Wow finally a product that gets rid of those horrible golden/brassy/yellow tones from your blonde hair. Love this product and would recommend it to all blondes!

Tips: Don't get it on your white towels!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to.!

This is for me the best purple shampoo I have used, I have quite stubborn hair so this is potent enough to kick any brassy tones trying to get thru. It can be quite drying so for that I use a joico hydrating condition or the fudge purple conditioner if I want it to more grey.

Tips: For a hint of purple/ really grey I have sometimes left in for 30mins to and hour on just towel dried hair and just make sure I leave conditioner in too. But be warned it does usually pick up some of the purple so only do it if you don’t mind the purple tint.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brass be gone

I have used both the shampoo and conditioner together I would recommend you use both as the shampoo can be quite drying so the conditioner helped by leaving my hair soft and easy to brush. This purple shampoo does what it says and you don’t need much as it lathers through hair with ease the consistency is runny. This helped stretch out my hairdressing appointments as the blonde would stay lighter for longer without going dull or too brassy until my next colour. This product works compared to other brands on the market the price is reasonable also. I highly recommend this purple shampoo for blondes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best!

Love love love this purple shampoo. I have tried soo many over the years and this is the best yet! It is so pigmented which means you only need to use it once a week to get rid of those pesky orange strands. I've even used it on towel dried hair as a toner and it worked amazingly. It is a great price and lasts ages which is always a winning combo for me. Tried the purple conditioner recently too and was rather impressed. You nailed it Fudge!

Tips: If your hair is super light or porous don't leave this on for more than a couple of minutes or you will end up with a purple tinge to your hair - that's how good it is!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fine Hair use

I used the Fudge purple shampoo as per instructions and found it too strong for my fine coloured hair. It made it very dry, although created a beautifully toned result. I also noticed that it didn’t take long to change my blonde hair to purple with its use.

Tips: If using on fine hair- leave it in for less time and make sure you rinse it well after. To reduce the strength you can mix it with a normal shampoo for coloured hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It really works!!

I have black hair and over the years I’ve gotten bleached highlights all over, ssentially a ombré/balayage ash brown colour. I’ve used this purple shampoo for a couple of months now and it honestly works like magic! I use it once or twice a week and I can see the difference which is crazy! (At least for me it is, I’ve tried a blue shampoo by another brand which was disappointing)

Tips: I would only recommend this if you have bleached your hair before, the brassy tone will only lift if your hair is light enough. This product also has a really sweet scent, I’ve gotten used to it but if your picky with the smell, do keep it in mind.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best purple shampoo

I have tried a million different purple shampoos as i used to have blonde hair (now its just the ends) and this one for me is by far the best! It is a dark deep purple so it really tones the yellow and only needs to be used 1-2 times every fortnight . I don't think its too expensive especially considering it lasts so long as you don't use it everyday. It smells amazing too and i like the packaging. This shampoo is drying but it isn't as bad as a lot of purple shampoos iv'e used and if you use the matching conditioner (or any deep hair treatment) you barely notice the dryness. My only downfall would be that it stains my nails and the dry skin around my fingers but that goes away really easily so not really too big of a deal.

Tips: Deep condition afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!