Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Have you used Rose Water before?

23 January, 2020 - 05:09pm by - First Lady | 215 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

When it comes to beauty products, we're a little torn about what we love more.  On one hand we love what science and technology have done for us - hair colour that repairs hair, mascara that looks like falsies, lipstick that lasts all day.  But then, on the other hand, we love the oldies but goodies.  From simple cold cream to rag curling, to the original toner - Rose Water.  

Rose Water was a staple on dressing tables from medieval times until fairly recently.  It is, not surprisingly, a distillation of rose petals in water.  It's commonly used as a gentle yet effective toner, but has many benefits, such as:

  • It's an anti-inflammatory and can help soothe irritated skin.
  • It's rich in anti-oxidants and can strengthen skin cells and regenerate skin tissue.
  • It's suitable for sensitive skin.
  • People with dry skin find it very hydrating and can actually use it as a moisturiser.
  • It smells lovely.
  • It leaves skin glowing.

We're putting the not-yet-released Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test.  It removes make-up, cleanses and reveals the skins natural glow with just one cotton pad.

This newcomer to the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water range is enriched with Rose Water for added pleasure and glowy dewy complexion. All you need is one cotton pad to brighten up your skin. It leaves skin clean and healthy with a natural glow, even without make-up. A delicate and feminine floral fragrance makes for a radiance-revealing care routine that is truly a pleasure to use.

If you'd like to put your hands up for this trial get chatting to us below.  Have you used rose water before?  What were your experiences?  How about Micellar Water?  Do you usually cleanse with micellar, or are you yet to board the Micellar Train?  How do you feel about the innovative cleanser combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials?

Comment below and you could find yourself with an invite to this lovely trial team!

Have you used Rose Water before?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

16th February, 2020

I haven't used it but have seen products advertised with it. Would love to know more about this and the benefits of rose water.

16th February, 2020

Have you used rose water before? No, I haven't What were your experiences? N/A How about Micellar Water? Yes, I use micellar water daily to remove my makeup. Do you usually cleanse with micellar, or are you yet to board the Micellar Train? I usually start with micellar and then do a second cleanser. How do you feel about the innovative cleanser combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials? I'm very excited about an innovative cleanser combining forces with beauty essentials!

16th February, 2020

I've never used micellar water before and this one sounds great!

14th February, 2020

I use Micellar water all the time with my make up eraser for the easiest and quickest way to take off my baked on makeup at the end of the day. I have a rose water facial mist by grace & Stella which I love as the rose scent is not overly strong. I prefer my rose scented products to have a mild refreshing scent and not overbearing.

14th February, 2020

I use micellar water but not rose... sounds amazing!

13th February, 2020

I love rose water and I love garnier Micellar water!

13th February, 2020

I haven’t tried rose water but I’m a sucker for packaging and I love this look! I use the original pink one and it’s great so would love to try this rose water version!

13th February, 2020

I've tried micellar water from Ganier before and I loved it! I always prefer using micellar to makeup wipes anyway. I haven't tried a rose water variant before but I'd love to compare it to the original formula and see if it's better suited for my sensitive skin.

13th February, 2020

I havent tried rose or micellar water, but I have heard good things about rose water. Combining the old with the new can only be a good thing .....can't it ?? Only way to find out is to try :)

12th February, 2020

I love rose water. I get mine from a naturopath online. I have oily skin and it works wonders! Refreshing, gentle, moisturising...just a real good all round. I am currently using a L’Oréal Micellar water. It does the trick but leaves a film on my face which I don’t really like. Would love to trial this combo!

12th February, 2020

I love rose water. I get mine from a naturopath online. I have oily skin and it works wonders! Refreshing, gentle, moisturising...just a real good all round. I am currently using a L’Oréal Micellar water. It does the trick but leaves a film on my face which I don’t really like. Would love to trial this combo!

12th February, 2020

I love the smell it haven’t used it in skin care before

12th February, 2020

I love rose water but it’s difficult to find without alcohol content which just upsets my sensitive skin.

12th February, 2020

I would love to try this! I have sensitive skin so there's only certain products I can use. Would be great if its suitable for my skin!

12th February, 2020

I haven’t used rose water before but I do currently use Garnier micellar water and I love it! My skin is generally dry and the micellar water is very hydrating. I would love to try micellar rose water!

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!