Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Are Your Pores in Need of Refining?

16 January, 2020 - 08:52pm by - First Lady | 245 Comments

poll posted by BR Natalie

Have you looked in the mirror lately and wondered why some of your pores are enlarged?  You're not the only one - enlarged pores affect almost everyone at some point, whether it be the occasional one, the odd patch or what seems like an entire face full of them.

Probably the most important rule to minimising pores is to effectively cleanse the skin.  Excess sebum, deposits of makeup and environmental dirt can all clog pores and stretch them. 

We're putting the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test.   These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin. 

With a paraben-free formula enriched with Black Algae extract, it purifies, refines pores and smooths skin texture while leaving skin hydrated. 

We think they sound great, but you know the drill...it's not us who gets to put them to the test...it's you!

So do you fancy reviewing one of these masks for us?  Tell us below about your skin type and your experience with Charcoal in skin care.  We might just send you one to report back on!

Are Your Pores in Need of Refining?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

21st February, 2020

I usually have dry skin, but with summer here, I've been sweating up a storm! My skin is now more oily than dry, and I can definitely see my pores for the first time. Curious to see how well charcoal works on my skin!

20th February, 2020

I have combo/normal skin with a decent amount of pores on my forehead and chin at the moment so a mask like this would be amazing! I haven't tried charcoal skin care products but would love to see what they're like.

17th February, 2020

I would love to try this out and see how it works on my skin.

16th February, 2020

Would love to try this mask out! My wedding is coming up in 5 weeks and I have been so busy I haven't even started any skin programmes or products to prepare it for the big day! ( new baby and busy 7 year old! ) My skin is mostly normal but it does get dry, and i get red patched under my nose and chin. I have enlarged pores on my cheeks that I just thought was my skin and have always been skeptical that any products could reduce pore size like they claim!

16th February, 2020

I’ve got combination skin with noticeable pores and I’d love to try this charcoal mask to see if it would make a difference!

14th February, 2020

I would love to try and see if this actually works like it promises.

12th February, 2020

I’ve never actually used this sort of stuff but I would like to give it a go as I have very oily skin and still have a lot of breakouts because of it

12th February, 2020

I have combination skin and have large pores. The only charcoal product I have used is a teeth whitening powder and it worked a treat. I would love to test this!

12th February, 2020

I’d love to try this I have larger pores on my nose, I’ve never tried a charcoal sheet mask!

12th February, 2020

I’ve actually never tried a sheet mask before, I always assumed they were purely for major hydration, but I would be really keen on trying this one!

12th February, 2020

Ugh pores, I have noticeable ones on my nose, and as of late I have noticed the ones on my forehead getting more pronounced. This mask sounds fab, I would like to be able to enjoy my skin again!

8th February, 2020

I have rather large pores, especially around my nose which always end up congested. I'd love to give this a shot!

8th February, 2020

My pores are horrible!! This sounds amazing! I am currently using a charcoal mask and it does seem to make a difference so I would love to take it up a notch and try this one.

8th February, 2020

My pores are always congested and huge! They need a lot of work to keep them under control. I haven’t used any Garnier Skincare but would love to give this range a go

7th February, 2020

There are never enough charcoal masks but it’s hard to find one that I love and works great, and boy!! Do my pores need it specially my nose. I would love to try this one!!

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!