Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Are You Concerned With How Much Hair You Shed?

3 February, 2019 - 08:49am by - First Lady | 85 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

The average person loses between 50 - 100 strands of hair a day.  For some it's completely normal to lose upwards of 150.  Now this probably seems a lot, but when you've got around 100,000 hairs on your head, it's not really that bad!

Hair works in growth cycles, at any one time around 90% of your hair is growing and 10% is shedding.  But things can disrupt this cycle of growth and shed.  Giving birth, going through menapause, low iron levels, Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS), extreme stress, and dramatic weight loss can all leave you seeing more hairs in the shower drain than usual.

We're looking for reviewers with varying degrees of hair thinning / increased hair fall.  Each reviewer will receive two products to use for one month, before reporting back on the results.

We're looking for both male and female reviewers.  If the male in your life would like to give it ago - they can either sign up to Beauty Review and apply for themselves, or you can apply for them, and place their reviews on their behalf.

If this sounds like something you'd love to do (or a man in your life would love to do!), it's easy to tell us:

CLICK HERE TO TAKE OUR QUICK PRE-QUALIFYING SURVEY AND TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAIR.

Are you concerned with how much hair you shed?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

7th April, 2019

Am so worried about the ever receding hairline I have inherited for my darling daddy! I think I have more hair in my brush than I do on my head most times...

9th March, 2019

Still got plenty of hair but it has thinned , very noticeably, with age. Products tried to date seem to make it a bit sticky and need of more frequent shampooing

28th February, 2019

I have pretty thin hair and have been considering trying supplements or something to improve on that. The hair loss is particularly noticeable when I let my hair grow below my shoulders, as it is currently. It seems to fall out by the handful in the mornings when I wash and brush it.

28th February, 2019

Would love this for my partner to try! Some of these hair serums etc are soooooo expensive and as we are on 1 wage we can't really afford to buy any to try :)

23rd February, 2019

My hair is super thick and huge clumps just fall out whenever I was or brush.

22nd February, 2019

Never a certain event or time for me losing hair, its just been an ongoing issue - I have fine hair too which never helps!

22nd February, 2019

Since having my hair lightened I have noticed an increase in the amount of hair in the brush in the morning. My husband has extremely thinning hair, so between us I am sure we could review this product

21st February, 2019

super keen to try this! my hair falls out and snaps off from stress and polycystic ovary

21st February, 2019

I think hair fall can be caused by dht so you'd need a dht removing shampoo and also B vitamins helps as they reduce stress especially biotin

21st February, 2019

Hi I already took the survey and did not hear from you, as you are still asking for reviewers I thought I would try again. Both myself and my son would love to try any product that will help with thinning hair. My hair is thinning as I get older (have checked that it is not thyroid problems) and also my sons hair is slowly thinning then disappearing. Please will you consider us for this trial

21st February, 2019

Yeah it does concern me, some days I think omg I’m going bald! I have what a feel is a thin patch and that scares me! Anything that helps with hair fall? Yes please!!!!

20th February, 2019

I'm going through the peri-menopause stage of life and have found my hair is not only thinning but coming out at an alarming rate. Being a Leo my mane is my pride and joy, and to have it both thinning and falling out is a double-whammy for me. Add to the fact that I'm under a lot of stress and we have a recipe for disaster :(

20th February, 2019

I would love to get my hubby to try this, his hair is soooo thin and just about see through lol

20th February, 2019

I have a ridiculous amount of hair, and a heap of hair fall but this would be even better for hubby - his thinning hair is starting to become really noticeable and it would be amazing to see if this works for him

20th February, 2019

I've always had fine hair and sadly I seem to be losing more that usual at the moment. I'd love to try anything that might help what hair I've got stay stuck to my head. Please include me in the trial!!!