Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Purifying Toner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Purifying Toner Review

Overall rating:
3.8/5

This alcohol free toner contains the beneficial qualities of premium certified Manuka Honey 80+ blended with Aloe Vera, Bilberry and Witch Hazel. This purifying toner thoroughly removes remaining traces of oil, makeup and dirt and prepares the skin to maximise the benefits of your moisturiser.

These natural ingredients combine to stimulate the circulation, firm the elasticity of the pores and rejuvenate the skins cells. Manuka Honey helps eliminate impurities and assists in the healing of blemishes. Leaves the skin feeling fresh and revitalised.

RRP : $21.40

Availability : Ballantynes, Selected pharmacies, Online

Website : www.wildferns.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2018 at 5:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miss 12 review

The smell of the product was ok, not the most favorite of fragrances for me but not something I wouldn't put on. When applying the product my skin gave a tingly feeling for a few seconds which indicated that it was working (this is not often felt with a natural product). The toner made my skin feel clean and refreshed. I would use this product again and will be continuing to use it as it has helped with my acne prone skin considerably over the few weeks.

Tips: Do not expect this product to work when the diet is not reasonably healthy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2018 at 11:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
lovely cleanser

I am so pleased i got to trial this because i have totally fallen in love with it. first of all i love that it is in a spray bottle. Makes it so easy to apply. It says apply using cotton balls but i just spray it on my face then use cotton balls to evenly spread it around my face. absolutely love the smell. It is one of the stronger smelling toners/regimes i have used but the fragrance is lovely so i don't mind. My skin is so love and soft now i have noticed and is so clear. I am really impressed.

Tips: use the regime and you will see amazing results!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th January, 2018 at 11:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Purifying Toner

I have to admit that I tend to write off anything that comes from souvenir shops as a bit too pricey so really grateful that I got to trial these products.

I like that it uses the natural healing properties of Manuka honey and incorporates that into the formula.

The packaging looks great in the box, but I feel like the bottle looks a bit tacky - just the pale yellow bottle. The spray top was a bonus though and it was easy to control the amount of toner that I used. Without that I can go wild pouring it onto the cotton pad which is just a waste.

This toner has such a strong smell I didn't like so that instantly put me off. It smells sickly sweet like manuka honey and a mixture of other things.

I put it on a cotton ball and wiped over my face. It did a good job though and certainly was refreshing. Was a bit stingy around my nose but that's a bit of a problem area so is normal for me.

It is a decent product and gave my face a good clean. Most definitely the best out of the range despite the unfortunate pale yellow bottle!

Tips: Use with a cotton pad and don't be stingey with the application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 9:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Purifying Toner Review

I really enjoyed using this product, it smells great and I like that it is a natural New Zealand made product and uses Manuka honey. I had no reactions to using this product when I have really sensitive skin. It is a great product to use after cleansing and before applying a moisturiser and I found it removed dirt off the skin, light makeup and made my skin less greasy.

Tips: The product comes in a great spray bottle and works best if sprayed onto a cotton bud or cotton pad first before application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
14th January, 2018 at 1:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Purifying Toner

Package arrived with the face wash, this toner and a moisturiser. The bright yellow colours had my quite exited - until I opened the box and found a pale yellow spray bottle inside that curbed my excitement.

I used this after the face wash - and found that it has a spray top that distributed the liquid just about everywhere rather then on the cotton pad I tried to hit. In the end gave up and just unscrewed the bottle and tipped it over onto the cotton pad.

A faint smell of honey and citrus was noted but not as strong as the face wash and the moisturiser. Went on easily enough once you had the product on the cotton pad. I found it to be pretty refreshing and like it not being sticky (especially in the humid conditions we have been experiencing the last few weeks during summer)

I liked the travel sized bottle which I really good for traveling. I will however keep on unscrewing the bottle rather than spraying it onto the cotton pad - which only leads to a waste of product.

I will probably not buy or recommend this to anyone else - there is less expensive products out there that I prefer.

Tips: Unscrew the top rather then spraying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th January, 2018 at 11:41 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great toner!

I really like this product.

I find it removes dirt from my skin that I didn't even know was there. It also doesn't dry my skin out which I've found other toners are prone to do. It smells pretty strong and the smell does linger on the skin for a bit but I enjoy it! I spray two sprays onto a cotton round and wipe over my face but avoid the eye area. I use this product once a day at night time. I try to use this product more if I'm breaking out because of the antibacterial properties of honey.

I'm also a fan of this brand in general because it's made in New Zealand and I think it's important to support products made here.

I think the price is pretty reasonable, especially for a New Zealand brand. I imagine one bottle would last for a quite a while if you only use to sprays a day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 11:17 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Purifying Toner

I received this for the team at beauty review. The toner comes in a handy spray bottle and works great with re freshing my skin or removing my make up. I love the fragrance and the fact that my skin felt so hydrated after using it. I'd definitely come back to this in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 10:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good toner

I really liked this toner - it smelled beautiful and did get rid of any excess oils and dirt from my skin (although I did have to use a lot as the face wash from the same range wasn’t good). I haven’t really noticed any difference to my pores like it said, but maybe I need to keep using it longer. I like that fact that it’s alcohol free and it came in a spray. Not only did I use this as a toner, but I would spritz it on my face throughout the day when I would want to freshen up my make up or when i was hot. It’s very multi-purposed. This is something I will definitely be repurchasing as i can get a lot of use out of it - not just as a toner

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th January, 2018 at 11:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Toner

I havn't used a toner in years so I was was excited to review this product and see if it actually makes a difference to my skin.

The first thing I noticed is that it comes is a spray bottle which made it so much easier to use and apply. I also noticed that it has a very subtle scent so people who a sensitive to scents may not have a problem using this product.

I sprayed a decent amount onto a cotton pad and wiped my entire face with it and even though I had cleansed before that, the toner removed even more dirt and left my skin feeling refreshed, clean and smooth. The refreshing feeling definitely helped me stay cool this summer.

I would definitely recommend this product to someone looking for a good toner thats affordable but also good quality.

Tips: Would not reccommend spraying onto face and letting it dry as this will not remove the dirt from your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2018 at 10:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great!

​First impression: What I noticed was the strong smell. It’s quite a strong scent, but thankfully it does fade. It’s not a horrible smell, but it’s not the most pleasant. I love how it’s in a spray bottle and it dispenses quite evenly so you don’t need to spray a lot on your face (even though I do, heh). It does suggest to spray onto a cotton pad and wipe that onto your face, but I only ever do that with exfoliating toners and either spray or pat it straight onto my face. I usually spray about 5-9 sprays so I'm quite generous with the application.

Review: Out of the three products from the skincare regime, the toner would hands down be my favourite. It did not break me out or irritate my skin, and all the products I put on afterward sunk in so well and didn’t react negatively. After awhile I even got used to the smell which actually became quite refreshing. I believe my skin became smoother and supple, and I just love how well my skin lapped this up! I also believe that it has helped minimise the redness and PIE on my face which is one of my major skin concerns - I think this is due to the wonderful combination of the aloe vera, witch hazel, and of course, manuka honey.

To conclude, I highly recommend this product. I think it is an excellent hydrating toner. It's refreshing and helps other skincare products sink into your skin. No negative reactions whatsoever, plus also minimises redness and healing your blemishes! Highly impressed with this product.

Tips: no need for cotton pads, just spray straight onto your face and let dry before moving onto any essences/serums/moisturisers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »