Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lush Lip Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

LUSH lip scrubs are here to keep your kisses sweet.

Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar.

Available in a variety of flavours, Bubble Gum, Mint Julip and Cola.

RRP: $12.50

Availability: From Lush retail stores

Websitewww.lush.com

 


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th April, 2018 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Kids loved it too

This lip scrub taste so gud removes all the uneven dry skin on ur lips leaves them feeling smooth and brand new and the best part is u can eat what is left on ur lips awesome for a treat for urself or a gift especially for the little girly girls they will love this it's like a sweet treat and a beauty product all in 1

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing for your lips!

Great to use before putting on lipstick to get rid of the dry bits. But its hard not to lick it all of while doing your make up. I don't know if there are different flavours but I must try them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2018 at 9:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush Scrub

This lip scrub is a little price and is extremely sweet tasting, it leaves lips with a sightly redder tint too. This product does what it claims to and works well if not used too often.

Tips: Only use once a week lips will get dry if frequently used

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2018 at 8:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mint Julips

I got the Mint Julips lip scrub it smells and tastes like mint chocolate and it is amazing. I have been looking for a lip scrub for a while and I found this one to be a good price for the amount that you get. It left my lips feeling smooth and soft and you only have to use a small amount. Would definitely buy again.

Tips: Use a hydrating lip balm after.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th February, 2018 at 7:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lib Scrub

I do love this product and the way it makes my lips feel afterwards although it is quite expensive for a lip scrub. Other that that though the smell and product itself is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 1:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it, though it’s overpriced

I love this scrub! It leaves my lips feeling really nice and tingly. I have the bubblegum and I love to taste it. From looking at the ingredients though it seems very overpriced for some sugar and a few oils and flavourings, after I finish the tub I would try to make my own. I just feel very guilty when I use it since it’s so expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th January, 2018 at 8:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush lip scrub

I brought the chocolate lip scrub a couple months back, and i love it, you use hardly any and so it last for a very long time. It also tastes amazing, you fo need to put a bit of lip balm on after but it feels great. Makes your lips beautiful and soft, also gives them a natural glow and plumpness.

Tips: Use a hydrating lip balm after your lip scrub. And apply your scrub to dry lips for optimal results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018 at 1:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing

My lips felt so smooth after using this and not only does the lip scrub smell great it tastes great too. It gets dead skin cells off really well

Tips: Put a lip balm on after to keep lips moisturised for longer

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018 at 6:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush lip scrub

Loved this scrub, got it as a Christmas pressie & since have bought another for myslef.

Lip is smooth & moist looking. Best Buy & great stocking filler

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2017 at 11:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Popcorn flavour is my favourite!

I received this little jar in my ‘New Zealand Made’ best beauty box ever box! It’s amazing! The smell, the taste, everything about this is divine! My boyfriend loves it too! It leaves your lips so luscious and all the dry skin is gone!! Will definitely be buying more!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Convinced me to give it a try, thanks! Cute packaging.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »