Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lush Lip Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

LUSH lip scrubs are here to keep your kisses sweet.

Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar.

Available in a variety of flavours, Bubble Gum, Mint Julip and Cola.

RRP: $12.50

Availability: From Lush retail stores

Websitewww.lush.com

 


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 10:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lip scrub

I have three of these lip scrubs and they are great. They all smell and taste really nice. It comes in a little jar and you can eat the product after use. The lip scrub works really well and I would recommend it to others.

Tips: Make sure to moisturise after and the scrubbing can leave lips dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2017 at 11:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mint Julips

I often have very dry lips so I like to use a lip scrub everyday to help get rid of the dry skin. I decided to give the Lush lip scrub a go because I cannot buy the one I usually use locally, but the Lush one I can. I chose the Mint Julips scent (you are allowed to smell the testers in the store) because I love mint flavoured things and it smelt good.

The lip scrub comes in a cute glass jar with a black lid which holds 25g. On the bottom is a sticker that says who made it and when it expires.

You can apply the scrub by dipping your finger into the pot and rubbing it onto your lips. Because the scrub is made from natural ingredients you can eat it after you have rubbed it on your lips!

I found it easy to apply, and easy to wash off. Because the scrub is essentially sugar and oil, the crystals are a bit more abrasive than the lip scrubs I am used to, which have the scrubbing particles more spread out in the product. But it still seems to do the job fine. The mint tastes nice and is not too sweet like some other lip scrub flavours.

Tips: Apply it while in the shower - then it is easy to wash away.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2017 at 11:52 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lip Scrub a LUSH ous!

I only came by this product by chance. Generally I wouldn't use such scrubs on my lips with a vaseline base purely because my skin including lips are so volitile to products - but this oooh yummy. I was also out of face scrub at the time so sneakily added just a pinch to my normal face wash and oooooh lalaa my skin didn't even hate me the next day!

Tips: If you have super dry/tight lips I would suggest adding a smidge of vaseline or balm purely because it is a course product and you wont want to risk a flair up if you scrub alitte too vigorously

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2017 at 5:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
lush lip scrub

I really loved this when I was younger but now i find the flavour over powering, it's a good exfoliate for your lips and removes the dry and dead skin from your lips really well.

Tips: apply a little bit

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th August, 2017 at 10:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious but messy

I always love the idea of a lip scrub, and this one works so well - the bubblegum is delicious! It's a great product but sadly I didn't manage to use mine up - it's a bit messy for on the go and I'm just a bit lazy at applying during the day. But it is a wonderful product and a great one to add into a Sunday night pamper routine if you want to go that bit further.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd July, 2017 at 1:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
bubblegum lip scrub

I loved this when I was younger but now the flavour is too much for me. The other lip scrubs are great, they exfoliate your lips and remove all the dry and dead skin leaving a soft finish.

Tips: apply a little bit

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush lip scrub

I love this product!!! Tastes amazing and really does take off everything on your lips. And being natural you can lick your lips afterwards. An amazing product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2017 at 8:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush Bubble Gum Lip Scrub

Fantastic product! Definitely a must if you have dry, flaky, dull lips.

When you scrub over dry lips there is a slight tingle (a good tingle) . I usually scrub for 30sec to a minute, slowly add water, splash with water and remove remaining scrub with a warm face cloth.

Lips have more colour, are smooth and are slightly plumper.

Tips: Use on dry lips don't add water until the end. Scrub over bath/sink as it is messy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2017 at 4:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bubble gum lush lip scrub.

I have this in the pink bubble gum scent. It comes in a good sized pottle with a screw lid.

Mine really does smell like bubblegum! Simply put a small amount on your lips and rub gently. I left mine one for a couple of minutes before I washed it off.

I try to use this two/three times a week as I wear lipstick daily. The Lush Lipps Scrubs definitely help with keeping your lips moisturized and soft.

I would highly recommend. Mine lasted for six months so worth the $12.

Tips: Lush are natural products therefore my children use them too

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2017 at 2:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bubble gum lip scrub

I brought this a while ago, as I have been looking for a natural lip scrub to exfoliate my lips when they are try. I love the smell of this! Almost good enough to eat. It did as it said, and made my kisses 'sweet'. My lips felt smooth and my lipstick looked good after I scrubbed it on my lips. It is a good price of $12.50, and I would buy again :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »