Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lush Lip Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

LUSH lip scrubs are here to keep your kisses sweet.

Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar.

Available in a variety of flavours, Bubble Gum, Mint Julip and Cola.

RRP: $12.50

Availability: From Lush retail stores

Websitewww.lush.com

 


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th February, 2018 at 7:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lib Scrub

I do love this product and the way it makes my lips feel afterwards although it is quite expensive for a lip scrub. Other that that though the smell and product itself is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 1:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it, though it’s overpriced

I love this scrub! It leaves my lips feeling really nice and tingly. I have the bubblegum and I love to taste it. From looking at the ingredients though it seems very overpriced for some sugar and a few oils and flavourings, after I finish the tub I would try to make my own. I just feel very guilty when I use it since it’s so expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th January, 2018 at 8:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush lip scrub

I brought the chocolate lip scrub a couple months back, and i love it, you use hardly any and so it last for a very long time. It also tastes amazing, you fo need to put a bit of lip balm on after but it feels great. Makes your lips beautiful and soft, also gives them a natural glow and plumpness.

Tips: Use a hydrating lip balm after your lip scrub. And apply your scrub to dry lips for optimal results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018 at 1:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing

My lips felt so smooth after using this and not only does the lip scrub smell great it tastes great too. It gets dead skin cells off really well

Tips: Put a lip balm on after to keep lips moisturised for longer

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018 at 6:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush lip scrub

Loved this scrub, got it as a Christmas pressie & since have bought another for myslef.

Lip is smooth & moist looking. Best Buy & great stocking filler

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2017 at 11:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Popcorn flavour is my favourite!

I received this little jar in my ‘New Zealand Made’ best beauty box ever box! It’s amazing! The smell, the taste, everything about this is divine! My boyfriend loves it too! It leaves your lips so luscious and all the dry skin is gone!! Will definitely be buying more!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Convinced me to give it a try, thanks! Cute packaging.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 10:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lip scrub

I have three of these lip scrubs and they are great. They all smell and taste really nice. It comes in a little jar and you can eat the product after use. The lip scrub works really well and I would recommend it to others.

Tips: Make sure to moisturise after and the scrubbing can leave lips dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2017 at 11:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mint Julips

I often have very dry lips so I like to use a lip scrub everyday to help get rid of the dry skin. I decided to give the Lush lip scrub a go because I cannot buy the one I usually use locally, but the Lush one I can. I chose the Mint Julips scent (you are allowed to smell the testers in the store) because I love mint flavoured things and it smelt good.

The lip scrub comes in a cute glass jar with a black lid which holds 25g. On the bottom is a sticker that says who made it and when it expires.

You can apply the scrub by dipping your finger into the pot and rubbing it onto your lips. Because the scrub is made from natural ingredients you can eat it after you have rubbed it on your lips!

I found it easy to apply, and easy to wash off. Because the scrub is essentially sugar and oil, the crystals are a bit more abrasive than the lip scrubs I am used to, which have the scrubbing particles more spread out in the product. But it still seems to do the job fine. The mint tastes nice and is not too sweet like some other lip scrub flavours.

Tips: Apply it while in the shower - then it is easy to wash away.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2017 at 11:52 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lip Scrub a LUSH ous!

I only came by this product by chance. Generally I wouldn't use such scrubs on my lips with a vaseline base purely because my skin including lips are so volitile to products - but this oooh yummy. I was also out of face scrub at the time so sneakily added just a pinch to my normal face wash and oooooh lalaa my skin didn't even hate me the next day!

Tips: If you have super dry/tight lips I would suggest adding a smidge of vaseline or balm purely because it is a course product and you wont want to risk a flair up if you scrub alitte too vigorously

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2017 at 5:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
lush lip scrub

I really loved this when I was younger but now i find the flavour over powering, it's a good exfoliate for your lips and removes the dry and dead skin from your lips really well.

Tips: apply a little bit

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »