Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Lush Lip Scrub Review
Overall rating from 512 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

LUSH lip scrubs are here to keep your kisses sweet.

Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar.

Available in a variety of flavours, Bubble Gum, Mint Julip and Cola.

Website www.lush.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
HAPPY CUSTOMER

Super lush. Absolutely loved this product and would definitely reco to friend or family member. Although I'd prefer a bigger hang for your buck e.g more scrub in the tub. Smells great I must say I haven't tried much lip scrubs but by far this is a favorite, and look forward to hearing reviews from others. :)

Tips: I wet my lips first, scoop a tiny bit of scrub then gently scrub onto both lips in circular motions. Leave to sit for a few seconds then rinse off with warm water. I often do this before getting in the shower and rinse it off then.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lush lip scrub

Sugar. It's literally sugar with some kind of flavouring and yummy candy scent. Mine is blue and smells like sweet candy even though it is expired. Seems luxury as it's lush brand and I have not tried many lush products. Haven't tried many lip scrubs too but this one seems good does the job and tastes good too so if you accidentally taste it it's a pleasure. Not cheap that would be the only downside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A go-to in my skincare routine

I use this lip scrub especially during the change of seasons as my lips tend to dry up. Alongside a good lip balm, I love my Lush honey lip scrub to help to clear away dry and dead skin to remove flakes. The honey flavour I have tastes really pleasant, and lasts a long time since you have to use so little! Worth it in my opinion.

Tips: I wet my lips first, scoop a tiny bit of scrub then gently scrub onto both lips in circular motions. Leave to sit for a few seconds then rinse off with warm water. I often do this before getting in the shower and rinse it off then.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I love these lip scrubs so much! I get quite dry lips but this makes my lips so smooth. I love the smell of them and they even taste good. They last a while which is good. Thye are quite pricey though but from what i have seen from the product it is worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I love the smell and ofcourse taste of these!! The bubblegum and cola are my faves (I think cola is only available around Christmas time).

They smell delicious and taste great, but I’ve used better scrubs before. They are great for their price point ($13 approx from memory) and last a lot longer than the suggested date on the packaging. Would recommend if you want a quick and easy solution, that’s easy to get your hands on

Tips: Great in the mornings before your lip balm routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bubblegum

Smelt absolutely devine and tasted just as good. I Dont recommend eating it as tempting as it is but its super easy to scrub your lips with and wipe off with a neat little after taste when you lick your lips. Winter is a nightmare for me as my skin goes dry and i get lazy with skincare so my lips take the impact so using this id use my finger to apply it and then rub my lips together to scrub and then my finger for added effect.

Tips: Do not leave it in your bag, this pottle needs to be upright at all times. I used to carry it with me at all times until my handbag smelt like bubblegum and then my lunch and everything else inside my bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yum!

Smells and tastes delicious! I have the limited edition sugar plum fairy flavour and i love it! The natural oils combined with the sugar exfoliate and moisturise at the same time. Just wish so much didn’t fall off...

Tips: you only need a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lush lips

Winter always take its toll on my hands and lips. The dryness in the air leaves me with sore chapped lips that need some tlc.

I have been using this for a while now and it works a treat. I do find it hit and miss with the flavours some I haven't been too fond of but the bubblegum doesn't disappoint. Apart from that it's a really nice scrub.

I use at night generally before a shower. I have a small brush that I put some on and scrub my lips with it. Instantly they feel smoother.

I don't have to use too often so it does last a while. My lips need the help they suffer so this has been a bit of a life saver.

You do have to work quickly as easily dissolved if licked off.

I have found inconsistency between flavours or batches some seem quite gritty and some less gritty but still works a treat. For the price it lasts a while so I can't complain.

I always follow up with a nice coat of balm or moisturiser. I find I have smooth pain free lips the following morning so it's pretty quick to help my lips renew the skin and heal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good, but I'm not fully convinced

Ah I love a bit of Lush and for the most part I quite like this lip scrub.

It tastes nice, it exfoliates gently and it leaves my lips soft.

BUT. You're essentially paying $12.50 for a bit of sugar in goo. (Probably not actually goo...). And its quite messy, and yeah you can lick it off, but come one, should being able to eat it be a good reason to use a product?!

I think for the health of my wallet I'll stick to the soft toothbrush for exfoliating, and leave the sugar for my tea.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells good but there is better...

I really loved this at the start but then I purchased Jeffree Star Cosmetics' lip scrubs and much prefer those. I stopped using my lush one as I felt like the sugar granules weren't as exfoliating as the JSC one's but overall, it is okay for the price that you pay.

Tips: Use lip balm after

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!