Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Lush Lip Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

LUSH lip scrubs are here to keep your kisses sweet.

Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar.

Available in a variety of flavours, Bubble Gum, Mint Julip and Cola.

RRP: $12.50

Availability: From Lush retail stores

Websitewww.lush.com

 


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th August, 2018 at 4:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yum!

Smells and tastes delicious! I have the limited edition sugar plum fairy flavour and i love it! The natural oils combined with the sugar exfoliate and moisturise at the same time. Just wish so much didn’t fall off...

Tips: you only need a small amount

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th July, 2018 at 9:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush lips

Winter always take its toll on my hands and lips. The dryness in the air leaves me with sore chapped lips that need some tlc.

I have been using this for a while now and it works a treat. I do find it hit and miss with the flavours some I haven't been too fond of but the bubblegum doesn't disappoint. Apart from that it's a really nice scrub.

I use at night generally before a shower. I have a small brush that I put some on and scrub my lips with it. Instantly they feel smoother.

I don't have to use too often so it does last a while. My lips need the help they suffer so this has been a bit of a life saver.

You do have to work quickly as easily dissolved if licked off.

I have found inconsistency between flavours or batches some seem quite gritty and some less gritty but still works a treat. For the price it lasts a while so I can't complain.

I always follow up with a nice coat of balm or moisturiser. I find I have smooth pain free lips the following morning so it's pretty quick to help my lips renew the skin and heal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th July, 2018 at 7:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good, but I'm not fully convinced

Ah I love a bit of Lush and for the most part I quite like this lip scrub.

It tastes nice, it exfoliates gently and it leaves my lips soft.

BUT. You're essentially paying $12.50 for a bit of sugar in goo. (Probably not actually goo...). And its quite messy, and yeah you can lick it off, but come one, should being able to eat it be a good reason to use a product?!

I think for the health of my wallet I'll stick to the soft toothbrush for exfoliating, and leave the sugar for my tea.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th June, 2018 at 5:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells good but there is better...

I really loved this at the start but then I purchased Jeffree Star Cosmetics' lip scrubs and much prefer those. I stopped using my lush one as I felt like the sugar granules weren't as exfoliating as the JSC one's but overall, it is okay for the price that you pay.

Tips: Use lip balm after

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th April, 2018 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Kids loved it too

This lip scrub taste so gud removes all the uneven dry skin on ur lips leaves them feeling smooth and brand new and the best part is u can eat what is left on ur lips awesome for a treat for urself or a gift especially for the little girly girls they will love this it's like a sweet treat and a beauty product all in 1

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing for your lips!

Great to use before putting on lipstick to get rid of the dry bits. But its hard not to lick it all of while doing your make up. I don't know if there are different flavours but I must try them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2018 at 9:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush Scrub

This lip scrub is a little price and is extremely sweet tasting, it leaves lips with a sightly redder tint too. This product does what it claims to and works well if not used too often.

Tips: Only use once a week lips will get dry if frequently used

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2018 at 8:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mint Julips

I got the Mint Julips lip scrub it smells and tastes like mint chocolate and it is amazing. I have been looking for a lip scrub for a while and I found this one to be a good price for the amount that you get. It left my lips feeling smooth and soft and you only have to use a small amount. Would definitely buy again.

Tips: Use a hydrating lip balm after.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th February, 2018 at 7:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lib Scrub

I do love this product and the way it makes my lips feel afterwards although it is quite expensive for a lip scrub. Other that that though the smell and product itself is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 1:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it, though it’s overpriced

I love this scrub! It leaves my lips feeling really nice and tingly. I have the bubblegum and I love to taste it. From looking at the ingredients though it seems very overpriced for some sugar and a few oils and flavourings, after I finish the tub I would try to make my own. I just feel very guilty when I use it since it’s so expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »