Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

A blend of natural oils to condition cuticles and nails.

Pack Size: 15 ml.

RRP: $17.00

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website: www.revitanail.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2017 at 10:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nourishing oil

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this nourishing oil. I have very weak nails. My cuticles get quite dry, and I have dry skin and hangnails around my fingernails. I also do a lot of manual handling in my job, which dries out the skin on my hands.

The nourishing oil can be applied to your cuticles everyday. It contains vitamin A and E. The nourishing oil is clear, and it comes in a glass 14ml clear nail polish bottle with a black lid. The oil has a very mild scent, and is easy to rub into the cuticles. The only disappointment is that the brush is quite small. I prefer those wide, flat brushes that some brands have introduced for nail products now.

I have also seen an improvement in my cuticles from using this oil everyday for 28 days. I get quite a lot of dry skin and hangnails around my nail bed and under my fingernails. Using the cuticle oil everyday has really helped to moisturise and soften my dry skin. There has definitely been an improvement.

I will keep going with this treatment now that the trial is done, and hopefully my cuticles will improve even more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th November, 2017 at 11:28 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nourishing Oil?

I'm not sold on this product completely. I've given it a pretty good shot and have applied it daily, usually twice a day (morning and night). It's super easy to apply and feels really nice, also has a slight scent which is quite pleasant.

However I'm not too sure if it is a necessary step. While I have been using this I have stopped using my usual hand cream, but feel like this oil doesn't offer anything more than I can get from a hand cream. The skin around my nails has still been feeling a bit hard and dry, apart from when I first apply it. I think this could be something handy to keep in a handbag as it is smaller than a hand cream.

I'm going to keep trialing this though along with the matching polish, maybe my hands are just in a terrible state haha!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th November, 2017 at 12:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this Oil

Revitanail Nourishing Oil is lovely and easy to use. I found if I forgot to use it I could tell but when I regularly used it my dry damaged cuticles improved considerably. I love the scent and the feel of it on. It isn't greasy and is quickly absorbed so I applied it after the Revitanail Strengthener at bed time. I suffer from eczema/dermatitis on my hands and this product really seemed to prevent that and didn't irritate my skin at all. My hands have been 100x better since using it for a month with no dermatitis or eczema in sight! I really think it has helped nourish my nails from the cuticle bed too. It contains essential oils of vitamin a & e along with soothing oils and herbal extracts and it does smell slightly herby, or lemony. It says it can be applied as often as required but I found even just once a day was enough to notice a difference and it was easy to apply again if needed. A little goes a long way with the bottle still looking almost full after a months use. Great value for money!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th November, 2017 at 6:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Instant results

My cuticles are in a sad and sorry state - ragged, dry and peeling. Like my nails, they need all the help they can get so I was keen to give this a go when the trial invites went out.

This oil comes in a standard nail polish bottle with a brush and is applied daily after using the Revitanail nail strengthener. The oil is of a medium consistency and applies really easily - you only need to dip the brush back into the oil once or twice to cover the nails and cuticle on both hands. The instructions then say to massage in for a minute (in total? Per nail? I'm unsure). I find the smell of this oil really pleasant and it absorbs quite quickly. I just rub any excess into my hands.

This oil makes my nails look instantly better and they were much improved after a week. However I did notice that after a few weeks my cuticles were starting to look a bit ragged again. I'm not sure if they have just gotten used to this product so it is no longer as effective, or it's just the sorry life my nails lead. Even with daily use though, I have used hardly any of this oil so it will last months. It's super easy to use whilst watching tv so I will keep using it and see what the long term benefits are.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th November, 2017 at 10:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitanail Oil - Hmm..

I have been using this cuticle oil for around three weeks, so have had a good amount of time to properly try this product out. I have used it every day 2-3 times during the day. But.. Unfortunately.. I have not seen much difference in my cuticles :( I have noticed my cuticles are lower down my nail which is good, but the skin and cuticles around my nails are still quite dry and cracked.

This has a very light, thin oily texture, and has a slight herb smell - quite pleasant though.

My nails/fingertips feel nice after applying this and rubbing it in, but dries really quickly. I feel like I have to almost apply it again 10 seconds later.

I would recommend this to anyone that has normal nails, but for people with severely dry and cracked cuticles/skin around the nails, I think something a bit more hearty is needed.

On the plus side, this feels great on nails after applying the Revitanail nail strengthener.

Tips: Use after applying any kind of polish to the nails to give the last nice finish - Especially the Revitanail nail strengthener

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
First nail oil I've tried

So this is the first ever nail oil that I've tried because I usually use nail cuticle remover for my cuticles. My first impression in this product is the greasy feel a few moments after you apply it. Well, my impression changed when it started showing good results. I usually have dry cuticles and it definitely got moisturized! The result was really amazing so I'm going to continue using it even after the challenge.

Tips: Put a little then massage it to spread

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitanail Nourishing Oil - Review

I was lucky to be picked to trial Revitanail's Nourishing Oil and Nail Strengthener, so thanks BR! This product was probably my favourite out of the two. It comes in a bottle containing 15ml of product, and retails for $17 which I think is a decent price considering the high quality ingredients. You can find it at Farmers and some pharmacies nationwide.

The oil comes in a nail polish style bottle with a brush applicator. I had heard in the past that the applicator was scratchy, however i had no issues with this. It's a thin-medium consistency and is yellow in colour. Some people may not be a fan of the smell, it's mildly herbal and I found it ok as it is very subtle but that's just something to be aware of. This oil contains a few incredible oils including jojoba oil, which is really great for the nails as it is the only oil with molecules small enough to actually penetrate the layers of your nail. The oil penetrates and stays there, making your nails more flexible and strong (I've been doing my research on the ingredients in this oil!). I know flexible doesn't sound like the best thing when it comes to growing your nails long and strong but it does mean that if you bump your nail it may just bend instead of break, instead of just snapping off if your nails were drier and more brittle. I noticed a significant improvement in the flexibility of my nails, and I had a lot less hangnails/dry skin around my nails also.

I would definitely recommend this nourishing oil if you are looking for something that will help with hangnails and improve the strength of your nails. A little goes a long way and it doesn't cost too much compared to many other nail oils, especially because the ingredients are high quality. I will be repurchasing this when I run out, it has become a staple in my hand and nail care routine and I really do think it has made a change in my nails. A big thumbs up from me!

Tips: Apply this in the morning, and generously before bed to allow it to soak into your nails overnight!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Oops, forgot to mention, it soaks in well and doesn't leave too much of a greasy finish behind so I found it was fine to use before going out in the day!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

This oil was non greasy and made the cuticles and surrounding skin on the fingers soft. It didn't leave your fingers greasy, once you finished rubbing it in, you just wipe your fingers and it's good. I think that it did condition my nails well.

Tips: Do not apply like you would nail polish, just use a drop or two on the nail and rub in. Definitely use with the Revitanail Strengthener

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing oil

I loved this oil, easy to apply, smelt great and definitely did its thing.

I love how it was full of almond, apricot and jojoba and olive oils which are so great for your skin.

It is great on its own and with the revitanail strengthener.

It softened my cuticles and even made my skin feel soft, i will definitely use this again and again and re purchase.

Tips: If you put too much on just rub it into your fingers and hands, brilliant little substitute for hand creams!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous nourishing oil

I was stoked to use this gorgeous oil as part of the revitanail trial. It comes in a cute red and black box with simple instructions. Simply brush onto your nails then massage in!

I love the subtle smell of this, it is beautiful. I really enjoyed massaging the oil in. It was very relaxing and was nice to take time out of my day for this. It left a bit of a greasy residue but I simply massaged it into my hands.

I had quite dry cuticles which looked pretty bad and after 4 weeks use of this the dryness has totally gone. Fantastic results. My nails look and feel amazing.

I have barely made a dent in the bottle so this will last me a very long time which is great. Totally recommend this oil. Luxurious and nourishing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

No way. I'm giving this look the kiss off!

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »