Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

Late nights and summer soirees left you feeling like turning the clock back every time you look in the mirror? Hit snooze on the visible signs of ageing and take your beauty sleep to the next level with the Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime!

The Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime is the simple way to make beauty miracles happen. A three part system, formulated to work with your skin’s daily repair rhythm so it performs at its youthful peak, the Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime acts like a night-time fairy godmother to revolutionise your beauty sleep.

It all starts with the Olay Regenerist Miracle Boost Youth Pre-Essence which is easily integrated into your beauty regimen to give your skin the boost that it needs. Incredibly, the first drop starts the renewal of a million surface cells, with the auto-dropper packaging ensuring that the exact dosage is delivered to your skin in every single application!

Taking your skin to the next level, combined with the award-winning Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream, the Olay Regenerist Miracle Boost Youth Pre-Essence delivers 2x advanced anti-ageing actives penetrating the skin 10-layers deep to provide 1.5x hydration.

Then in the evening, apply the Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Night Cream, which comes in a unique gel-like formula that further assists with cell renewal and repair while you sleep.

The luxurious Olay Regenerist Overnight Overnight Miracle Regime is packed with powerful ingredients, including Peptide, Niacinamide, Olive-M, Hyaluronic Acid, Glycerol and LysLastine. These ingredients work with your skin’s natural repair rhythm to help reduce the appearance of wrinkles, increase skin’s elasticity and bolster skin resilience against environmental stressors.

Olay Skin Expert, Amy Erbacher, says many women are time poor, which can lead to a lack of sleep.

 

RRP:Products range from $39.99 - $48.99

Availability: Selected supermarkets, pharmacies, Farmers and online

Website : www.olay.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st June, 2017 at 4:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime

I was so enthusiastic when I read of all the benefits of this threesome and quickly bought all 3. I have been following the recommended regime for a while now and I must say I have been a bit disappointed in the results. I have experienced a bit of itching skin around my nose & lip area, but think that I might have been a bit too keen and may have used too much of the miracle boost youth pre-essence. Really only a drop from this clever dispenser is all that is needed, so will keep you posted as to the results - now that I am being a bit more restrained !

Tips: Remember - applied to a warm slightly damp skin is best for the miracle youth pre-essence. It absorbs better and is easy to spread.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2017 at 12:10 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Another hit from Olay!

When I was invited to trial the Olay Regenerist Regime I was less nervous than I would have been about trialing any other skin care - because I love the Olay brand. I usually moisturise twice a day using the Olay Sensitive Lotion and it's kept my skin in good condition.

I'm 53 with the usual ageing suspects, fine lines, a few wrinkles. I have a rosey complexion.

I was immediately curious about the Essence - in it's sleek dropper bottle it looks very fancy. I was expecting a serum but this wasn't an oily serum, it was kind of gel-like. It absorbed beautifully from the moment I applied it. Within minutes my skin was so smooth, I couldn't wait to try the day cream!

This was a rich, thick cream - much thicker than my usual lotion! It's easy to apply and rub in, but I did feel a bit 'tacky' to the touch for a few hours after. This subsided about a week in and now it absorbs with no issue.

The night cream is a delight to use, I like to apply it quite thickly and let it soak in overnight - it is when the magic happens right?!

The results. Well. WOW.

About a week in, my daughter asked if I was wearing BB cream because my skin was 'glowing' and looked 'blurred' (this is a good thing apparently) I told her no, the only difference is my new Olay. A couple of weeks in of twice a day use, my fine lines have reduced, quite dramatically, in fact. I think my skin tone is more even.

I think I'll easily get 8 weeks out of the routine, maybe more, which makes the price really competitive compared to other anti-ageing products on the market.

In short, I think this is a really great routine and highly recommend it. The results after just a few weeks have blown me away!

Tips: Allow the Essence to sink in before apply the cream!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

It sounds wonderful! I love Olay products too :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2017 at 5:22 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loving the Results!

Being 52 years of age and not always being as diligent as I should have been with my skin care routine, I was ecstatic to be chosen to trial these beautifully packaged, affordable anti-aging products. Thank you, BR!

What I loved about this skin routine is that it’s simple, not time consuming at all. Firstly ( after cleansing and toning), I applied the Olay Regenerist Miracle Boost Youth Pre-Essence morning and night which comes in a neatly packaged 40ml bottle with a clever auto-dropper, ensuring the correct amount is dispensed. This lightweight product glided easily onto my skin and was quickly absorbed.

Daytime, after applying t the essence, I applied the Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream Moisturiser. This rich, luxurious cream felt lightweight without a hint of greasiness and only a small amount was required which I applied in an upward motion.

Night, (after cleansing, toning and applying the essence), I applied the Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream Moisturiser Night. This cream actually looks like a thinner version of Vaseline but don’t let that put you off as it absorbs super quickly and doesn’t feel greasy at all. The rich, quickly absorbing moisturiser left my skin feeling hydrated and lovely and smooth in the morning.

These three products complement each other beautifully and after a few weeks of using, my skin is feeling smoother, firmer and looking more radiant. Plus the fine lines around my eyes appear less noticeable. Needless to say, I love these products and wholeheartedly recommend them.

Tips: Always cleanse and tone day and night before applying these products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks for your great review auntieK. Being a 'woman of a certain age' I'm always on the lookout for products suited to mature skin.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2017 at 3:00 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime

My skin is in need of some anti-ageing tlc, being 52 with very English skin (fair and fine), I was interested to trial these products to see if they could really make a difference.

Serum: Couple of drops applied to my face and neck before the moisturizer, did sting a little at first, but this went after a couple of days.

Day Moisuriser: Feels rich but not too thick, it was perfect for my skin, which after a few days did not look or feel dry/papery. My skin actually felt moisturised and supple all day until I cleansed at night. Only down side was on warm days my foundation didn't wear as well, but that could be overcome with maybe a little less moisturizer and maybe pressed powder if that's your thing. The fragrance is light and pleasant.

Night Moisturiser: Silky and rich, felt wonderful feeding my skin at night with this luxurious cream. The fragrance is again very pleasant, not too much and not too little. In the morning my skin didn't look tired or drawn, and still felt moisturized and supple.

I have used these products over my face and neck and especially on the décolletage (base of my throat/top of my chest). My skin feels softer, supple and looks good, although I could not say that my lines are any less noticeable - this may become more evident after using for a few months. The most dramatic difference is to my lower neck and décolletage, this has been transformed to a much smoother appearance, the skin surface is smooth, unlined and feels supple to the touch. This area was previously lined and uneven taking on a leathery appearance, but not any more!

I would certainly buy this product again if it see it on sale, it is a little pricey for me, although the results may change my mind about that. Would recommend to others over 50, it is definitely rich enough for aging skin. I have been so impressed by these Olay products that I would now like to try the cleanser and eye cream in this range.

Tips: A little goes a long way, both moisturisers are rich enough not to have to use too much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2017 at 12:53 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Luxury Product but not quite a Miracle

I was very excited to be given these products to trial as I normally just basic supermarket quality ones and was keen to see how these would compare.

Firstly, the packaging of the products is very classy as well as being functional. The red and silver looks nice together and the jars are easy to screw open. The dropper tool on the Miracle Boost is also easy to use and dispenses the right amount of product and also clicks easily back into place afterwards.

The scent of the products is light and pleasant and won't clash with anything else you are wearing. The consistency is also nice - it absorbs easily into the skin without feeling too sticky or uncomfortable.

I found the products to work pretty well. My skin felt a lot softer and smoother but i wouldn't say it miraculously changed it. I would probably need to keep trialing it over the next few months until I've finished the products to see the long term effects.

Overall, I think these are well worth trying. They are more expensive than a lot of other products but the quality means that I think they are well worth the price.

Tips: Use them together to reap the added benefits.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2017 at 9:46 am
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Get Your Glow Glowing

I was super excited to be sent this to trial, given my sun-damaged, late-30s skin, and I have to say, Olay Miracle Regime has not disappointed! This product has indeed performed mini-miracles on my skin, even in just 2 weeks.

Every morning and night I have been applying the serum after cleansing. This readily absorbs and doesn't feel oily or sticky (I loath that feeling), and I can instantly see the difference in my skin (face, neck, décolletage) - it seems plumper and more glowing. The serum is in a pretty red bottle with an easy to use dropper and lasts well, as you don't need a lot since it spreads over the skin nicely.

I have also been applying the day cream to my neck and chest area in the mornings, and the fine lines have been less obvious appearing. Because I wear sunscreen every day, I felt it would be too much to also use the day cream on my face - a recipe for break outs.

In the evening I additionally apply one of the moisturisers to my face. I'd initially been using the night cream every night, but it is quite rich and heavy if you're prone to break outs. Hence, I've been alternating between the night and day cream for evening use, and my skin is looking luscious!

Again, lovely red pots and a little definitely goes a long way. My only reason for a 4/5 on would you use again rating, is that I prefer bottles where air and fingers can't contaminate the product.

I think this system is fantastic value for money, as it really seems quite effective - and I tend to be very sceptical and picky about skin care. I've also had some compliments about how good my skin is looking since using this, so big bonus!

Tips: If you are prone to break outs, don't use the night cream every single night - maybe every second night. The day cream works well at night too. always wash hands before dipping your fingers in to prevent contamination, and put the lid back on as soon as possible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

And I have to stay, the glow continues! I love this product.

Thanks MareeB :)

Great review kiwilass :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th March, 2017 at 8:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime

The pack is for a serum, night cream and day cream. The serum is a clear thick liquid that goes on first twice a day. It is easy to apply and is absorbed very quickly. Next comes the day or night cream. The day cream is very rich and luxurious. The night cream is a bit jelly like. Both feel very rich and don't leave your skin feeling greasy. After using the products for a couple of weeks, my complexion is looking fantastic. I have sensitive skin and have had no adverse reactions to using this product. My skin feels wonderful with these product, very smooth. I think I have even noticed that those fine lines are definately less than before,they are still there but have a softer feel. The creams are very good value, you can pay a lot more for products with similar claims that might not actually work as well. I wasn't keen on the smell on the creams or serum. I will definately be recommending these products to my friends,

Tips: It's a very rich cream, a little goes a long way, don't use too much at a time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2017 at 8:39 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Regenerist Overnight Miracle Regime

Again I was lucky enough to be picked for this great trial team. Thank you Beauty review, I really do appreciate your faith in me.

I will start with my favourite product, The Miricle Boost Youth Pre-Essence. This comes in a 40 ml red bottle with a very clever silver dispenser top. After cleansing and toning, you apply this slightly scented esscene, avoiding your eye area but including your neck. This feels light and fresh, and with the promise of penetrating 10 layers deep to provide 1.5 times of hydration, is it any wonder it is my favourite product.

In the evening I use the essence and the I use the Micro-Sculpting Cream for Night. This comes in a 50g red jar with a silver lid. The cream has a gel like texture to it. There is not a lot of fragrance, however there is a bit of an artifical smell to it, not strong but it would have been nicer to have more of a pleasent smell to it. With this product less is more! A very little goes a long way. It goes onto your skin easily and absorbs nicely. It does take a while to absorb so I changed my routine a bit and started earlier so this could absorb well into my skin and not on my pillow.

The third part of this lovely trio is the Micro-Sculpting Cream for Day. This is a different texture to the night as this is more of a cream. Again the fragrance is similar to the night, I feel there could be a bit more of a nicer smell. I found this to be quite a rich cream which might be a bit too rich for some skin types. While using this I tried not using a primer and this worked well for me.

Overall I found these products worked well together. I have noticed some small changes in my skins appearence which I am very happy with. Fine lines and even some that are not so fine are becoming less noticable. My skin has a beautiful softness to it as well.

Tips: As there is no sunscreen in the day cream it is advisable to use one. Keep products away from your eyes. Give the night cream plenty of time to absorb and do its awesome work for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks Maree, I really enjoyed this trial xx

Fabulous review Kim xxx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017 at 8:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing products to nourish your skin

These beautiful products feel really luxurious. The Miracle Boost Youth Pre-Essence is packaged in a bottle with a nifty dropper system to dispense the exact amount (I actually find one dropper-ful enough for my face and neck) and the product sinks right into your skin. The Micro-Sculpting Cream feels so rich but not heavy - my skin just soaked it right up. The Micro-Sculpting Night Cream is a sticky gel, the texture of hair gel, that melts into the skin beautifully leaving no sticky residue. All of the products left my skin feeling balanced, nourished, quenched, and velvety. My fine lines were visibly reduced as my skin plumped up with the intense hydration, and I really appreciated that I never felt oily or dry but simply perfectly balanced throughout the day and night. I would highly recommend this regime to anyone wanting a real treat for their skin that leaves them looking younger!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017 at 6:54 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
5/5 for me

I am fortunate enough to be trialing these products thank you BR.

There are three products. I will give a description of each and then review the three combined.

MIRACLE BOOST YOUTH PRE-ESSENCE: This is in a bottle with a dropper. The packaging is sleek, red with a silver lid. To dispense the product you unscrew the lid which automatically fills the dropper, press the pump lid to release the product. Simple. It has a weak scent that I can't pinpoint but it's ok. It's recommended to use two droppers before using the day and night moisturizer which I did. It feels like a silky serum when applying and doesn't take long to absorb into your skin. It is recommended to avoid the eye and lip area.

MICRO-SCULPTING DAY CREAM: Comes in a round pottle, silver srew lid. It had another 'lid' inside which I threw away as it bugged me. The consistency is a white thick silky cream. Again a mild nice scent. Easily absorbs into your skin. You only need a small amount. Avoid contact with eyes.

MICRO-SCULPTING NIGHT CREAM: Same packaging as the day cream. Again a mild scent but can't pinpoint it sorry. The consistency is a semi thick gel/cream. I would say more of a gel. So silky to apply. Avoid contact with your eyes as well because it stings.

I have been using these for just over three weeks now. Miracle Boost in the morning and evening followed by the day cream and night gel. I throughly enjoy using these and will definitely be repurchasing. I've hardly made a dent in the two creams so they'll last a couple of months but I'll need to buy the miracle boost in roughly two weeks time.

I have noticed a definite change in my skin. It seems tighter, my red pigmentation on my ckeeks looks like its fading, I can't believe that one! I have two deep creases along my forehead which seem mildly smaller and my fine lines around my eyes are becoming finer so I think with more time, I could definitely turn back the clock on my skin.

I had no reactions and would highly recommend these.

Tips: I can not say how each product would work by itself as I obviously used all three together. I feel that they would work better together.

Rubbing in upwards circular motions is recommended when moisturising.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I'll definitely post a before and after :-)

Ive been having problems uploading too. I go on my tablet for photos and forum . I would love to see before and after photos.

I love it Macs :-) I've been trying to upload photos but it's not working for some reason? Will keep trying though

Sounds wonderful . I'll be adding this to my wishlist

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How often do you exfoliate?

How often do you exfoliate?

view results

Review of the Day
pedaju
It's not all in a name!
What a pretty container greeted me when Dragon's Blood Skin Therapy arrived. A generous size of product… more »