Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Clarifying and Mattifying Trial Team

Trilogy Clarifying and Mattifying Trial Team
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

A trio of products that clarify, balance and mattify the skin.

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Clarifying and Mattifying Trial Team

Trilogy Clarifying and Mattifying Trial Team

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The Trilogy Magical three!!

I just love these products! I first used the Cleansing Gel, followed by the Balancing Oil and finally the Moisturising lotion. The Cleansing Gel is an awesome product. It comes in a beautiful pump bottle, and has a nice fresh fragrance. Its meant for combination skin, which is perfect for me. I have normal skin, except for some oily areas around my cheek bones. You only have to squirt a little in your hands, and it makes a nice lather. Just one pump does the whole face & neck, so very economical. Its got a gel consistency and not too soapy. I used it on my eyes too, and it worked its magic on my makeup. It leaves the skin feeling very fresh and balanced. Its definitely going to be a regular in my bathroom. I was quite excited to try the oil as it’s my first hemp related product. I applied a couple of drops every morning and night after washing my face. It gets absorbed by the skin quickly and does not leave any oily residue. It has no fragrance. I left the oil on for a minute or so giving the skin time to absorb it. I then applied the lotion. The lotion tube has a very natural and appealing look. The lotion feels very light and not at all greasy on the skin. I used it every morning and night after applying the oil. It left my skin feeling very soft and hydrated giving my face a healthy glow. It has a mild fragrance which is slightly fruity and absolutely divine. I have to say these products have given a new life to my face, with my skin coming alive after a week. My face feels very soft and hydrated. My complexion has also cleared up since I have started using these products. I absolutely am in love with these products and definitely recommend them to all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Well done Trilogy!

I really loved using this set, it was a real pleasure to try something that was natural and did what it said it would do. The Cleanser with its gel consistency was great to have in the shower and felt light, definitely not leaving my skin oily or over dry which was great. The oil was just gorgeous, the scent was devine and my skin really felt like it was well hydrated and smooth. The moisturiser was very light and absorbed so well. I really enjoyed this trial and will be looking out for these products in the future.

Tips: Overall, a great set to use together as a régime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for oily skin!

WOW ok, so these three products were MADE for my skin!

I have slightly oily areas, notably my chin and nose, the rest of my skin is I guess fairly normal? The problem I encounter with products tailored for oily skin is that they tend to strip back my normal areas and take them into the dry zone.

The cleanser is just incredible - it has a scent that adds to the shower experience. It leaves skin feeling balanced and really clean - without being too clean.

The oil is wonderful - light, non-greasy and very smooth. I enjoyed using this immensely, I felt it left my skin feeling hydrated, smooth and is the perfect way to amp up your moisturiser.

The mattifying moisturiser does what it says! It keeps skin moisturised but keeps oil away. It doesn't leave skin shiny either which I loved and is a lovely base for makeup.

I love this range from Trilogy - I love the packaging, I think the price is fair and I will definitely be looking to repurchase.

Oily or combo folks....this range is for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and lovely

I absolutely love this skincare. I have found that over the two weeks of using this, my skin looks and feels much more even toned and soft. I find my skin feels a lot more cleaner after cleansing and my problem areas such as my oily Tzone and dry patches around my chin area are much less prominent. I have found that the packaging they come in are super easy to use and I won't have much wastage. Pumps, squeeze tubes and droppers are an awesome idea for these and I can't fault them. The fragrances are lovely but subtle which I find really good. The absorption of the products into my skin is fantastic, no residue left behind to be annoying. I will be using this skincare from now on. It's great.

Tips: A little goes a long way with this skincare so only use a a few drops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Effective and NZ Made!

I love each of the Trilogy products that I've used prior to this trial and these three are no exception. Trilogy skin care just ticks all of my boxes- certified natural, recylable packaging, against animal testing, non GMO and supports ethical trade practices. The best part is, while you can feel good about purchasing Trilogy, your skin will feel good too!

I must admit that it's a bit of a risk to completely change out a trusted line up of products for a trial skincare routine, but I'm so glad I had the chance. I've been able to switch each of these three products in without the slightest bit of irritation or skin break out. With combo, acne-prone skin like mine, that's saying something!

The cleanser does a fantastic job of clearing away the days sins and restoring skin to a fresh, clean slate. It foams slightly, but isn't messy, and it rinses easily. My skin felt clean but not stripped afterwards. I used it once a day, as my face can dry out with twice a day cleansing. If you like a morning cleanse though, just a very small pump of product is all you'll need.

The moisturising lotion absorbs quickly, and an amount just larger than a pea had good coverage and left my face feeling nicely plump. I didn't notice a mattifying effect but I didn notice that it made an excellent base for make up. A great little moisturiser that's not to heavy as we move into summer.

To complete this trial trio, the new Hemphip Balancing Oil was the last skincare product I used each morning and evening. My skin is looking clear and rejuvenated, and I think some of that is down to the unique ingredients in this oil. Hemphip, olive, and salicylic acid come together to clarify, hydrate, and restore skin to its best without leaving any oily residue. This is a real winner to me, and a product I can see myself buying again and again.

Tips: This threesome would make an excellent gift set at Christmas for that person with combo-oily skin who could do with a bit of pampering!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect easy combination skincare set

This skin care regime is a great set for people who don’t have the patience or time for a long skincare routine. Or are just starting out with skincare.

It gives amazing results with just three products and just takes a few minutes a day!

It’s great for people with combination or oiler skin types and all ages from teenagers to mature skin. it helps rebalance your skin without giving you overly stripped areas and overly greasy areas on your face!

I love that this product is made with certified natural and vegan friendly ingredients. So you feel confident in the quality and ethics of the company and that they truely care about the customers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The perfect trio

I really enjoyed trying these three products, they work really well together and provide great results and the fact that they are are natural ingredients and also Kiwi made makes it even better!

The Clarifying Cleansing Gel feels great on the skin removes long wearing make up with ease and I really liked how it doesn't really foam up so you have more control over it.

The Hemphip Balancing Oil leaves your skin feeling soft and helps nourish it and fix dry spots, along with a little going a long way.

The Mattifying Moisturising lotion is light and quick absorbing and you need to use far less thank you think. I also really liked how you skin doesn't feel oily or heavy from it and helps make up go on smoother.

I definitely recommend you give this range a go as you won't be disappointed!!

Tips: You don't need a lot of any of these products as a little goes a long way, so make sure you start with less than you think you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Triple Threat!

I am in love with this skincare system. Each and every product is a winner, and combined they certainly are a triple threat.

The packaging and branding is clean and simple. It instantly feels like a luxury, which is always nice. With the use of natural, vegan ingredients, the fragrance is light and refreshing.

My skin felt super soft and hydrated after using, just like I had been to the spa for a facial!

Each product has a great consistency and aroma. Feels light on your skin, and really does do as promised. I found that I needed to use very little of each product, which means they are great value for money as they last longer than most skincare products I’ve tried previously.

Overall my skin was left feeling smooth, moisturised, clean and clear. 100% recommend this range!

Tips: Use only a small amount of each product as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Outstanding results

The combination of all three products in the trilogy range, has been a welcomed addition to my beauty regime, my skin feels cleansed properly without harshness, the moisturiser perfect and lightweight enough for every day use, with the versatility of being able to use underneath makeup, and the oil, a perfect solution to night time drying out and daytime boost, Redness is starting to fade for me, with dry spots now taken care of, my skin has never looked so radiant, I have been so excited to utilise these products when I wake up, with its subtle scents, its the perfect "me time" With all its packaging friendly and some reusable, well designed, they sit perfectly together bringing a set of elegance on the counter at home. I would 100% utilise trilogy again.

Tips: Reuse the bottles, everything is perfectly measured out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Loved it

This is a product that smells natural and not overpowering. The moisturiser and oil make you feel great without reducing you to an oil slick and feeling like you just undid all the cleansing you had just done. The cleanser is fantastic and leaves you feeling clean but not stripped and ready to moisturise. I would definitely be a returning customer to Trilogy. I also love that not only are the products NZ made but carry the Natrue.org stamp of approval for natural products. A definite win

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!