Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Niacinamide + AHA Moisturiser

Olay Niacinamide + AHA Moisturiser
600 Points ($59.99)
Add to Cart
Sorry, you must be logged in to purchase from the shop.

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
A treat for my skin.

After reading the reviews I decided to use my points a try this moisturiser. I have always liked Olay in the past and this did not disappoint.I have dry skin and a few light marks here and there and it did definitely make my skin look smoother and clearer so a big plus for me.The moisturiser just absorbs into my skin with not greasiness and my skin feels so good and soft. A nice product to use so I would recommend to my friends and family.

Tips: Careful in sun -make sure you use SPF50 as advised on product you are more susceptible to sunburn using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th May, 2023
2 members found this review useful
Pleasantly Suprised

I'm obsessed with skincare. I'm always looking for that next big thing - the thing that is going to maintain my youthful appearance. The thing that is going to make me comfortable in the skin I'm in, especially the skin on my face since that's the part everyone sees.

I wasn't blessed with perfect skin. I have some pigmentation and uneven tones. In the 7 or so weeks I was given to trial this product, I was pleasantly suprised to see an improvement in the tone of my skin. The pigmentation settled down and my skin looked more even - not a drastic omg wow change, but definitely a change that potentially using this product until the end might see more of an improvement overall. It moisturised pretty well too - kept my skin well hydrated during the day where usually I would tend to develop dry patches around the sides of my nose due to air conditioning as the day progressed.

Not an overpowering scent, you don't need to use a lot to moisturise your whole face, in fact, using this product, day and night, for the past 7 or so weeks, I'm not even half way through it

Will I use this again? Will I recommend this to a friend? I'm going to wait until I've used the whole product to make a decision - but the way things are going, this could be a new favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Pat17
25th June, 2023

This sounds lovely.Thanks for your review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2023
2 members found this review useful
Olay Niacinamide and AHA moisturiser

This was really lovely to trial along with thr serum. I do feel using both really helped my skin. The moisturizer is nice and light not too heavy and as with most Olay products it's absorbed well into the skin. Used this all the time instead of a night moisturizer so used it morning and night and honestly my skin was loving it. Would definitely be buying this again.

Tips: Tip for this is use with the serum it seemed to work a treat and my skin was improved after a couple of weeks I loved it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Pat17
30th January, 2024

The scent is just lovely too.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing moisturiser

This moisturiser is great during the cooler months, it provides just the right amount of hydration without feeling too heavy. Prefer to use this in the evening as it didn’t quite sit well under makeup. But overall a great product from a trusted brand, give it a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
So luxuriant

Thanks BR Babes for another awesome trial.

I have been using this moisturiser for the past 6 weeks along with the serum. I have some sunspots and uneven skin texture so would really excited to see how this worked for me.

The moisturiser is in the standard Olay pots - the only gripe I have with this is the lid is IMPOSSIBLE to get off for the first use. It was suctioned on and the little notch to hold on too was too small to grip to remove it, so I had to resort to a knife. Once off though, it became easier to remove each time.

The moisturiser is really luxuriant and feels really lush, but absorbs really quickly and doesn't leave a greasy feeling behind so I absolutely love it. Over the past 6 weeks my sunspots have definitely faded and my skins feels really nourished so I am definitely sold on this range.

Tips: If the lid wont budge, a knife works perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2023
2 members found this review useful
Olay Niacinamide + AHA Moisturiser

BR accepted me to trial this cream with the serum. Amazing sounding claims. Niacinamide I was not familiar with so I read about it. Niacinamide helps keep skin hydrated preventing water loss, is much more effective than hyaluronic acid for an even skin tone/texture, not as effective as retinol but has less side effects. This cream felt a little greasy sometimes. Other days I seemed to have more dry skin so I would use a little more. Interestingly too much niacinamide causes whiteheads, blackheads, and blemishes. I gave my skin a day break or two from using one or both products because I did get a few white heads - this was on days where it found the cream too rich making my skin feel oily in areas. Right now I have both products on and my skin might be dehydrated as I have felt the need to use a little more. It also feels tight and ever so slightly irritated but nothing painful. At the start of this longer trial I was having one of the worst break outs of acne in a long time including cystic acne. I have PCOS so even as an adult I still have acne and have resorted to strong acne medicines that you need from a specialist doctor in the past. I can honestly say that my skin did get better. HOWEVER I did also take courses of antibiotics during this trial for unrelated sickness and I am mentioning this because I know that antibiotics can clear up skin. For some reason they have put niacinamide and AHA in the cream. Using those two things together is discouraged. On the box it also says formulated with vitamin C which also is not advised to be used together with AHAs or lactic acid. The reasons are that the chemicals can react resulting in irritated inflamed skin. Niacinamide used with AHAs together have no effect according to my research. The niacinamide has a pH of around 5-7, it can raise the lower pH of the acids, which is around 3-4, and cancel out its properties. Else where it said it was ok to layer them together but never to use AHAs with retinol. So in short this company is going against lots of studies and warnings out there. This is bold of Olay company and could be a selling point to suggest that they have new research. The packaging looks fancy with a silver lid but it is plastic. The jar has a white design that reminds me or an ocean shell. The products are made in Thailand. For the claims of "Reduces 5 years of stubborn spots in 4 weeks" I do not really agree. I have not noticed acne scars or dark spots fade but yes my skin has less acne. I stopped using my wrinkle fighting serum to use the serum and cream and sadly my wrinkles came back / were more visible. So, although this had AHA it is not a better antiaging wrinkle fighter product for me. Points given for the warning about how these products can increase your chances of sunburn damage. The cream did make my skin feel less dry and it was interesting using a product that has products in there that generally are not advised to be used together and learning about Niacinamide.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Pat17
17th May, 2023

Very interesting Johanna

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Excited to see more results!

As a background to my skin type, I have combination skin that is typically oily on my nose/chin and normal elsewhere. I’m prone to the occasional breakout on my chin. I turn 30 this year and due to this I'm starting to think about using products that will address any early signs of aging.

My first impression of the product was that I really liked the packaging. It's a heavy feeling white plastic pot with a silver lid that certainly looks a bit fancier than the actual cost of the product.

My next thought was that the smell is really nice. It wasn't too overpowering for me and didn't linger on my skin once absorbed. It has a sweet/fresh scent.

This product contains an AHA, being lactic acid. If you're unfamiliar, alpha-hydroxy acids (or AHAs) work to exfoliate and dissolve the top layer of dry, dull skin to hopefully reveal fresher, brighter and smoother skin underneath. Due to the nature of AHAs, I wasn't surprised that my skin tingled after using this product the first couple of times. After a few days of use, I could tell that the top layer of my skin was beginning to exfoliate off.

I haven't experienced any itchiness or dryness from using this product. I also haven't had any breakouts while using this product. The product itself feels creamy yet not too heavy. The product absorbed easily into my skin and after use my skin felt hydrated, but not oily. The texture of my skin has certainly improved since using this product. It feels smooth and looks glowy.

Overall, I've enjoyed using this product and I can see potential in continuing to use it. I think I need to use it for a few more weeks to experience the full results that Olay states can be achieved when using this product.

Tips: SUPER IMPORTANT - When using AHAs, your ‘natural’ sun protection will be diminished - Make sure to apply a SPF during the day when using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2023
1 members found this review useful
Smooth and clear skin

This is a gel-cream consistency, it smoothes onto the face nicely leaving a satin finish, it absorbs quickly and my skin feels plump and hydrated all-day or night. A little goes a long way, I use a small amount the size of a thumbnail for the whole face and neck. I’d say it would be suitable for most skin types. It has a light and pleasant fragrance sort of a sweet fruity (peachy?) scent but it’s not overpowing at all and does not irritate my skin. As with most Olay creams the jar looks nice and there is a seal on the inside of the lid that stops the cream from moving around if you keep it in your bag, mine stays on my dresser so I just toss the seal in the bin. As for results I have noticed my skin is brighter and clearer and a bit more even in general, I had a few spots and pimples and post-acne marks and I think this definitely helped clear those up a bit quicker. The price varies a bit place-to-place but I see it’s currently on sale at Chemist Warehouse for $38 which in my opinion is pretty good deal, I think with Olay products it’s does pay to shop around as they’re often on sale and you can score some good bargains. For the final verdict I think this might be the best Olay cream I’ve tried so far for me as it could deliver on its claims, so if you’re looking for a cream that gently exfoliates leaving the skin smooth and clear I’d recommend taking a look at this one.

Tips: It’s super important to wear sunscreen (or moisturiser with spf) if your using products containing direct acids!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Pat17
17th May, 2023

AS you say prices are good when you look around.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Heavy Moisturiser

I was looking forward to trying this product as I use Olay moisturizer and have combination skin. This product appealed to everything I was looking for! Both the moisturizer and the serum look great, far more modern than my old Olay moisturizer and smells very good. I don’t typically use fragranced products, and while I can’t tell exactly what the smell is it certainly is very pleasant. The cream absorbs well over the serum when used in conjunction. It’s a fairly thick cream I thought though you do only need a little bit. I have been using this product for 6 weeks to really give it a chance to see if there’s some improvements but I couldn’t really see anything discernable in terms of improvement. After using it for over a week I did notice that I had a breakout that was more than anything I would usually get and I can only attribute it to this new product, so it didn’t really do what I was hoping it would. My skin was hydrated but not any better than regular Olay moisturizer. It’s a lot to put on one’s skin, twice daily, particularly with the adding an SPF product during the day. The one thing to be careful of is that because of the AHA it can increase your skin’s sensitivity to sun and increase the risk of sunburn. I personally prefer to use just a moisturizer with built in SPF and find this to be enough for me.

Tips: Use with sun protection and don't use if you spend a lot of time in the sun

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Love this - just not for hyperpigmentation

First off, I really dislike like the Olay jars! Not only because a jar is unhygienic and exposes the cream to oxygen every time you open it and stick your fingers in, but also because these ones have that super-irritating plastic inner lid that seems to vacuum-stick itself on, with only an impossibly tiny handle to help you pry it off. I don’t want to chuck it out, because it’s making the jar more airtight, but it’s a real pain. And the main lid, while pretty, is slippery to get back on when you’ve got creamy fingers.

Right, that’s my little rant about the packaging. The cream itself? Dreamy. The scent is light, faintly fruity but warm, and doesn’t linger long. A pleasurable sensory experience first thing in the morning. The texture is robust but feels quite liquid as you’re applying it, so it glides on beautifully and feels hydrating and soothing on contact. It does absorb, but not completely, which in this case I really like. I hate any sort of sticky, greasy, oily feel on my skin, but this just leaves a comfortable, softly dewy finish. Beautiful. Also, my skin can be sensitive, and I was interested to see how I did with using AHAs for the first time, but there wasn’t the slightest hint of stinging or reactivity. Just pure comfort.

In terms of longer-term benefits... I’ve been using the cream (along with the matching serum) morning and night religiously for six weeks, and my hyperpigmentation hasn’t faded, so I've had to give the cream 4/5 for 'does what it says'. BUT I’ve loved all the other benefits. My skin is dry and ageing, but it’s felt comforted, moisturised, plumped and, yes, dewy. And that lasts all day long. My skin looks and feels as good at the end of the day as it did when I first applied the cream in the morning.

I wish it came in different packaging, but for dry skin that’s a bit dull and lined and even sensitive, this cream is divine and I’d highly recommend trying it.

Tips: A little really does go a very long way with this one. And it's magic as a night cream for morning skin that's bouncy and dewy. A great way to start the day :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!