Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush A long-wearing, supremely soft blush infused with Amazonian clay harvested from the banks of the Amazon River and naturally baked by the sun.

This 12-hour blush universally benefits all skin types for a fade-free, flawless finish in shades ranging from soft to vivid and matte to shimmer to suit a wide variety of skin tones.

Amazonian clay minimizes oil in and around pores to balance skin and keep product in place while also hydrating the skin naturally to restore moisture, reducing the appearance of dry, flaky skin.

Website http://tartecosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Blush

This is the only blush I have ever used up I love that it's not glittery blends in like a dream, this was the blush that got me into blush highly recommend builds beautifully

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My go to

Ohhhh how I love this blush. I have used it for years now. It's the perfect colour for my skin tone. It goes on really well and stays all day. It's smooth and easy to apply. Not too powdery that it breaks apart too which is a plus! I love the packaging. It's easy to open and a cute colour. I always make sure that I put it on last before putting a setting spray on.

Tips: Use an angle brush to apply on the cheekbones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I have used this blush for a month and its soft dusty pink colour is absolutely flattering on my medium skin tone. I have used it with and without setting my face with powder and it blends really well, without any sign of patchiness.

Tips: When applying your blush, mesh it with your bronzer for a more flattering look. It also works as a lovely eyeshadow colour too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

Love these blushes so much, I have a mini in party and it looks beautiful on my tanned summer skin, just makes me look super healthy and pretty. I also have blushing bride that is more cold toned and looks great on my pale winter skin. The formula is beautiful, not too pigmented, but can be built up, goes on even and smooth, never patchy. I’ll be repurchasing these forever and will definitely try other colours as well. Also not overly expensive and Sephora does sales often, but these can be ordered through tarte’s own website as well for even cheaper, plus they’ve got all the colours available, unlike Sephora.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Longer lasting than many others

I have a full size of shade Exposed plus minis of Prim and Froze. They are all great (Exposed my fav). They go on beautifully and I find they last longer than most my other powder blushes. I don't think you could go wrong with this formula

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favorite blush!

I have a limited edition blush palette from Tarte gifted to me by my best friend, and they're my all time FAVORITE blushes. I love the staying power, I love the under tones, there's nothing bad about these!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazonian clay blush

I have a few different shades of this blush, but exposed is my favourite. It's so smooth on the skin and doesn't cling to dry patches. The colour is quite buildable so you can either wear it sheer or as a stronger blush/contour colour.

Tips: The limited edition palettes that Tarte release occasionally with multiple shades of Amazonian clay blushes never seem to have the same texture as the original blush range. They tend to be a bit drier and a bit more powdery, so bear this in mind when purchasing them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JackieMackenzie
6th May, 2020

I agree about the different formula. Seems to differ in the minis aswell. I believe the better ones are produced in America and other are in Taiwan

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
New HG

I got this as a gift, I was never really a blush person prior but holyyy this has changed my world around! I love this so much.

Definitely lasts as it should until I wash off my makeup at the end of the night . Blends out so nicely and is super easy to apply.

Tips: It can take a while to build pigment up- add slowly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail

Absolutely love this blush. I have it in the shade ‘prim’ and definitely will be purchasing more shades. It looks incredible on my skin tone which is fair-light. I find it lasts all day until I wash my make up off aswell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lovely Natural Tones

I have this in the shade "First Class". It's a lovely feeling formula and is quite buildable on the skin so it's difficult to overapply and look crazy haha. I find the shade to be quite a natural one, in that it doesn't look like I'm wearing some strange colour on my skin. If that makes sense? I'm not sure if it lasts 12 hours like it claims because I only put a small amount on just for a light flush of colour. I'm sure if I wore it a bit more boldly, it would last longer.

Tips: Depending on the kind of brush you use, it can take a little while to build up the pigmentation. So just keep at it until you reach the desired intensity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!