Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush A long-wearing, supremely soft blush infused with Amazonian clay harvested from the banks of the Amazon River and naturally baked by the sun.

This 12-hour blush universally benefits all skin types for a fade-free, flawless finish in shades ranging from soft to vivid and matte to shimmer to suit a wide variety of skin tones.

Amazonian clay minimizes oil in and around pores to balance skin and keep product in place while also hydrating the skin naturally to restore moisture, reducing the appearance of dry, flaky skin.

Pack Size 0.20 oz.

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://tartecosmetics.com



RRP: $30.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lovely Natural Tones

I have this in the shade "First Class". It's a lovely feeling formula and is quite buildable on the skin so it's difficult to overapply and look crazy haha. I find the shade to be quite a natural one, in that it doesn't look like I'm wearing some strange colour on my skin. If that makes sense? I'm not sure if it lasts 12 hours like it claims because I only put a small amount on just for a light flush of colour. I'm sure if I wore it a bit more boldly, it would last longer.

Tips: Depending on the kind of brush you use, it can take a little while to build up the pigmentation. So just keep at it until you reach the desired intensity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Such a lovely blush

I decided to give this blush a go as Tarte had a set with lip product and this blush in the colour exposed. I must say it is one of my favourites out on the market it does what it says and looks so natural on my skin and it lasts throughout the day without the need to touch up. My skin tone is light with a slight yellow undertone. It is easy to build up to your desired look without looking like a clown. I highly recommend this product it does what it says and comes in a cute compact and it is not harsh on my sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Susilia
30th August, 2019

This has been on my wishlist for aaaaages, but I have so many other blushes to go through first! :/

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good tarte

In recent months I've seen my pores... grow. This has seen me dispose of my shimmery blushes as they've emphasised the volcanic craters on my face. Due to this I recently bought the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in First Class (as part of a gift set) as it looked decidedly unshimmery.

I now need more shades. The blush blends on this skin without any effort. It gives a natural flush and looks wonderful. Most importantly it does not emphasise my pores.

It lasts well. It doesn't go patchy. This is my new favourite blush. Would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Go to blush!

Tarte's blushes are so smooth and blend out super easily. They are very pigmented but also buildable if you don't want such a bold blush. I reach for this formula whenever I do my makeup because a great blush is effortless with this product. I highly recommend picking up the clutch palette, because you get a few blushes and contour shades all in one component.

Tips: If you are pale don't be heavy handed with darker blushes in this formula.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tarte blush

I got mine in a exposed. I love the colour as it super natural and matte. It applies very evenly without looking muddy or patchy. My only issue is I that as I swirl my brush the pan spins around (as its magnetic and made to be be refilled.) because of this I swipe sideways which means I will hit the pan before the sides. I get about 89 hours of colour from this.

Tips: I find this goes on with a synthetic brush as opposed to natural fibers. My goat hair brushes just dont seem to grab enough product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So soft!

I finally have a product from Tarte, yay! I've read great reviews about this blush so it was no brainer to get one of these as my first product by Tarte.

I got the shade "Insightful" which is a soft nude pink shade which looks really natural on my skin, it's not too pinky or too rosy, looks just right. I like that I don't need to use a lot of this product, a soft dab with my brush is all that's needed to get the right amount. It applies really easy, and you can easily build it up too. Definitely want to get more! And try some different shade.

Downfalls? I didn't find this lasts 12 hours at all like it states, by the end of the day I feel like I need to reapply for sure (if I were going somewhere straight after work). I find it fades away in a few hours. Also my product lid broke very quickly too from just placing it in with my other makeup products, the little screws came loose - still have the lid but it doesn't work, I just sit it on there to stop dirt getting in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great blush

Received this as a gift with purchase somewhere along the way. Great blush. Goes on smooth. Isn’t patchy and isn’t much fall out. Color lasts all day. Would happily purchase after I run out. Pigmented.

Tips: I found that a full round brush applied better than my IT cosmetics small tapered blush brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely long lasting blush

Lovely blush that blends well and is easy to apply - I have the colour exposed. Can’t say it will last 12 hours but it has decent staying power

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Matte and reliable

This blush is reliable and matte as my title states. Why is it reliable firstly the colour pay off is beautiful and suitable for many skin tones. It also lasts all day without any slipping. The powder isn't dusty when applying. Finally it's matte although it's bright and reliable it's not sparkling letting highlighter do it's job and the blush to stand out as a flush on your cheeks. Needless to say I love this brands blush. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush

The Tarte Amazonial Clay blushes are my all-time favourite! The shade "exposed" is my current favourite, as its a stunning matte nude-pink. These blushes go on smoothly and blend really well, and they're really buildable which is nice because you aren't too at-risk of clown face after one swipe of your brush! I find that they do a really good job of lasting all day (the 12 hour claim is no joke), even during summer in humid Auckland, when the rest of my makeup is sliding off my face after work.

Tips: A little goes a long way and I find these last me a really long time, so I love collecting the travel-size versions!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No