Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush A long-wearing, supremely soft blush infused with Amazonian clay harvested from the banks of the Amazon River and naturally baked by the sun.

This 12-hour blush universally benefits all skin types for a fade-free, flawless finish in shades ranging from soft to vivid and matte to shimmer to suit a wide variety of skin tones.

Amazonian clay minimizes oil in and around pores to balance skin and keep product in place while also hydrating the skin naturally to restore moisture, reducing the appearance of dry, flaky skin.

Pack Size 0.20 oz.

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://tartecosmetics.com



RRP: $30.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So soft!

I finally have a product from Tarte, yay! I've read great reviews about this blush so it was no brainer to get one of these as my first product by Tarte.

I got the shade "Insightful" which is a soft nude pink shade which looks really natural on my skin, it's not too pinky or too rosy, looks just right. I like that I don't need to use a lot of this product, a soft dab with my brush is all that's needed to get the right amount. It applies really easy, and you can easily build it up too. Definitely want to get more! And try some different shade.

Downfalls? I didn't find this lasts 12 hours at all like it states, by the end of the day I feel like I need to reapply for sure (if I were going somewhere straight after work). I find it fades away in a few hours. Also my product lid broke very quickly too from just placing it in with my other makeup products, the little screws came loose - still have the lid but it doesn't work, I just sit it on there to stop dirt getting in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great blush

Received this as a gift with purchase somewhere along the way. Great blush. Goes on smooth. Isn’t patchy and isn’t much fall out. Color lasts all day. Would happily purchase after I run out. Pigmented.

Tips: I found that a full round brush applied better than my IT cosmetics small tapered blush brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely long lasting blush

Lovely blush that blends well and is easy to apply - I have the colour exposed. Can’t say it will last 12 hours but it has decent staying power

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Matte and reliable

This blush is reliable and matte as my title states. Why is it reliable firstly the colour pay off is beautiful and suitable for many skin tones. It also lasts all day without any slipping. The powder isn't dusty when applying. Finally it's matte although it's bright and reliable it's not sparkling letting highlighter do it's job and the blush to stand out as a flush on your cheeks. Needless to say I love this brands blush. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Blush

The Tarte Amazonial Clay blushes are my all-time favourite! The shade "exposed" is my current favourite, as its a stunning matte nude-pink. These blushes go on smoothly and blend really well, and they're really buildable which is nice because you aren't too at-risk of clown face after one swipe of your brush! I find that they do a really good job of lasting all day (the 12 hour claim is no joke), even during summer in humid Auckland, when the rest of my makeup is sliding off my face after work.

Tips: A little goes a long way and I find these last me a really long time, so I love collecting the travel-size versions!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting and beautiful

I own 5 of these blushes. They are that good. All hauled from the USA - I can't help it every time i'm in sephora to pick a few more up.

The colour pay off is stunning and they blend really well. There is a wide range of shades to suit everyone.

I've also used a few of mine as eyeshadow when i've been in a pinch! The only thing i'll say is that the smaller holiday collections don't seem to be as pigmented. Is that just me?

Tips: round fluffy blush brush to buff it on to your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Perfect for summer

My hubby picked this up for me in a gift set in Las Vegas and I couldn’t wait to try out my first ever Tarte product. It is exactly the same as this blush just a smaller version. The set that came with a mini mascara is now available through Sephora NZ for $17 great value for two items. It is a stunning coral colour but warmer than any other peach shades I have come across. I literally just swept my brush over and it really did pick up quite a bit of product so I see this lasting for a while. I have quite pale skin and this looked so natural and didn’t accentuate the redness around my cheeks which I have found some peachy tones can do. It lasts all day and because it is a more sheer blush can be built up for a more dramatic look or a darker skin tone. I’ve found a light hand good for my pale skin. I will definitely be purchasing this again although for the larger size I think it’s around $45 so may order another gift set before they sell out. I definitely recommend this blush and am keen to try other shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
10th December, 2018

Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
what did you call me? Oh, the blush. oops.

I actually got this in a wee Tarte kit I picked up at Sephora in Sydney with a mini mascara (terrible) and lipstick (nice, wasn't my colour at the time, gave it to Mum, now wish I'd kept it ;) )

I have a 1.5g size of the shade 'unstoppable' - kind of a pinky terracotta shade. I wear it when I do more neutral makeup, and have barely scratched the surface so far.

Colour payoff is quite subtle initially, but can build. Wearability is good, and it's a lovely, blendable fine mill. It seems to be vaguely scented, but I'm not sure what with - pleasant though.

Removal is simple with your usual method - it doesn't leave a stain.

Would I have bought it? Probably not, but i'm suing it more and more

Tips: If you're near a Sephora the kit I got was only about $20; well worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tarte Amazonian Longwearing, Clay Blush

I have two minis of this one in Ornate which is a gorgeous, summery pinky coral. I love this shade on me. And one in Thrilled which is a nude, beige with a mauve undertone which looks very similar to the shade pictured. I really like my Tarte blushes, I reach for them a fair bit. I wouldn't say the formula is really soft but I have no problem getting plenty of pigment on my brush and it blended out well and didn't look powdery. I've used this when I had dry skin and when I've had oily skin and it lasted the same amount of time. That being said I don't really have problems with my blush fading. I can still find my blush on my cheeks at the end of the day or my natural flush comes through and I don't need more blush. It's not one of those blushes with blurring properties in it but it doesn't emphasize my pores. It claims Micronized Amazonian clay helps control oil & infuse moisture for balanced skin & seamless blending. I haven't noticed it balance out my skin on my cheeks or any improvement for my skin as a result but this is a cosmetic not skincare so I'm not expecting to do that, I also don't reach for this everyday. I do like that the formula is free of mineral oil and hasn't made me break out. The shades I have are matte but I think they have some that have more sheen. I would recommend trying these if you want a nice, matte longwearing blush that won't look powdery or break you out.

Tips: If you want to try out the blushes I would recommend looking at the giftsets from Tarte as a lot of them will have a small deluxe sized blush. The samples are 1.5 grams but they will last you awhile since you don't need very much. Because of the clay this formula is prone to hard pan especially if you wear a dewy, foundation or BB cream. This is easy to remedy by just going over the pan with some sticky tape to take off the top layer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating beautiful blush!

The colors are super pigmented so a little really goes a long way! I have seen people over do this so be sure to use a fluffier blush brush! The color range is incredible and really has colors for every skintone, as a MUA I really appreciate that. It lasts longer than 12 hours for me if you are using a primer+ foundation+ setting powder/spray. It is truely a must have for events or anything you really want it to keep on for. I love that it works on oily skin and dry skin! It’s really hard to find products like that. Love love love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No