Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for the price

I really love skinfood products. Mostly because of the price and what im getting for my money. I know that im not putting any yuckies on my skin and leaves my skin feeling healthy and not like chemicals have been sucking all the natural oils off my face. It feels very real and natural when you're using it, it has the exact texture of mud (of course!) It drys reasonably quick and tightens like a good mask should. It came off cleanly and left my skin feeling soft and clean. The only downside was that over time it started to make my skin break out and im not too sure why.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud masque

Love using my mud masque as you can actually see it working. As it dries dots appear on your skin where oil has been pulled out of your pores. After you remove the masque your skin feels soft and clean. Really recommend especially if you have oily skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works great but burns your eyes!

before you ask, I didn't put it on my eyes, ha! I put it just up to below my orbital bone and within seconds my eyes were running. It does amazing things to your skin, and for the price is amazing but I just cant get over how badly it makes my eyes water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love Skinfood

I am in love with all skinfood products I have tried so far. This masque is really affordable. Under $10 on sale. Packaging is super efficient - Soft squeezy tube. I love the product. I apply and leave it for about 10-15mins. I love how tight, refreshed and clean it makes my skin feel afterwards.

Only downside, if it apply it over my nose, and too high on my cheeks it tends to sting my eyes. ;-(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud Masque

I have used several different mud masques before and this is by far my favourite! Firstly I love its natural soothing scent. I find it really relaxing to put on after a long day at uni. Also I am amazed at all the gunk it pulls from my skin, I feel both sick and excited at watching it come out of my skin. Disgusting I know, but I just can’t help it. The masque also leaves my skin feeling incredibly soft, hydrated and smooth. I also find that after using the masque my moisturizer soaks in quicker, because there are no dead skin cells blocking its way. I am also a fan of the packaging, it is an easy squeezey tube that is pretty simple to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

This mask (Masque?) is just lovely. Applied on what you think is a clean face, it is quite amazing to see it drawing the rubbish out of your pores as it dries. I love it when you can feel products working on your skin, and this is one of those products. As soon as I wash it off my skin looks bright, clear and fresh, and I really feel refreshed as well.

I have found it to be a bit eye-watering if I get too close to the eye area when putting it on, but it goes away as it's drying.

Tips: It can take a few goes to get the thickness of the mud right - too much and you'll be waiting all night for it to dry! But it doesn't take long to get the hang of

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for shrinking nasty break outs!

I bought this product about two months ago after hearing multiple reviews about it on Make-up Obsessives (MUO). Everybody was going nuts over this product and I can sort of see why.

First off lets discuss the packaging, it's very simple; and I love it.

On first application this masque was pretty good... Thin and buttery smooth in texture, with a fresh citrus or "zingy" scent. There is a bit of an issue with it stinging my eyes, but I feel like that's a little something I can deal with - given some of the results.

(I sometimes get the odd bumpy break out along my jawline), and after washing this masque off I could see that the mountainous size of them had shrunk significantly.

My skin felt excellent after use, very clean and smooth. I feel like you really do need to limit use though to maybe only once or twice p/w (depending on your skin type) just because this masque can be very drying.

All in all, I would say that this is a very effective product for anyone who is looking to "freshen up" the appearance of their skin.

Tips: Would not advise use of this product more than twice per week for anyone with sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My go to

I really like this mask! I love watching it dry and pull out all the dirt and oil from my pores!

It is a nice thick consistency so I feel like a little goes a long way so my tube has lasted me such a long time!

I also like that it is in a plastic squeeze tube and not a tub that you have to put your fingers in to, I hate doing it not only because of bacteria, but it always gets stuck under my nails! But anyway! Its handy to have like this because it also doesn't matter if the outside gets dirty because you can just close the lid and run it under water to be clean again!

The only down fall with this is that sometimes it makes my eyes water. But I don't mind because I always get such a great result from it! My skin is always so clean and smooth after using this and doesn't feel dry/rubbery like some mask can do.

And for the price you can't go wrong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Excellent masque!

I love all Skinfood products. This one is not an exception.

This masque is such an affordable product. The product comes in a tube. The masque has a greenish-grey coloured. It applied beautifully on my skin and dries in 5-10 minutes. It masque is amazing! It is made with Rotorua mud, it does not smell like mud, it has a pleasant orange smell. It removes excess oil and draws out impurities without leaving my skin felling dry.

It is refreshing to use, my skin feels very clean and smooth after using it. It is easy to take off too. I have never experienced any irritation on my skin using it. However, it causes my eyes a little bit every time I use it, but it is not a big deal!

I really enjoy using this mud masque and it is a NZ made product. I highly recommend this product to everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Sweet scent and soft skin - love it!

I'm such a fan of this sweet scented mud mask. I received it as part of the March Beauty Review Beauty Box and it's become a staple in my beauty routine!

The tube is soft plastic, with a flip top lid. It's easy to squeeze and get to the last drop (probably easier than a tube of toothpaste). Love it because I want every last bit of it!

The product dispenses slowly and it's easy to control the amount you want to use. I use a $2 size dollop and work that on my clean and dry face. I am in love with the sweet scent of mud!

The product dries but it doesn't hurt or over dry. I put masks on in a hot steamy shower, so it probably wouldn't dry further, but when it's washed away, it leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed.

I love mud based products for when I want to get to pimples on my face because the mud tends to darken them, and they are easier to find and pop. (I know, bad, but I'm addicted!)

I have oily/combination skin, and have used the product daily at times with no reaction.

The price is reasonable, and it's available at the grocer so it's something I can pick up easily because of the low cost and availability during my weekly shop. Highly recommended this product if you're looking for a low-cost weekly pampering product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sasaras
21st July, 2015

Aw thank you! I hope you love it. Let me know what you think! Who would have thought creamy sweet mud would make me this happy :P

MareeB
20th July, 2015

I've just ordered it and can't wait to try it! Your review is great, thank you :)

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!