Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Olay Moisturising Lotion Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Olay Moisturising Lotion Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

The legendary first product introduced by Olay, it has been a crowd favourite in New Zealand for over 60 years. Known by many names (Olay Moisturising Lotion, Olay's Classic Beauty Fluid or the famous "Pink Lotion"), it continues to make women look and feel beautiful today.  

It penetrates skin quickly, providing it with an immediate surge of active moisture that soothes dryness without leaving behind a greasy feel.

This hydration works like the essential fluids that are abundant in young skin and helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Key ingredients: Conocut Oil and Castor Seed Oil

Add it to your skin care routine to:
• Moisturize and reveal softer, smoother, more supple skin
• Restore the natural beauty of your skin
• Diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

For a personalised regimen try Olay's online skin advisor. It is powered by algorithm with 11 patents, making it the most precise  skin diagnosis tool available to the public (99% precision).  It analyses your skin and recommends a regimen out of 10,000 possible product combinations. Try it at: https://skinadvisor.olay.com.au/ 

RRP: $14.99

AVAILABILITY: New World, Coutndown, Pak'nSave, Farmers

Website : www.olay.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2018 at 11:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great product

Ive got really oily skin, and this lotion makes me feel refreshed and i love the smell haha.

Olay is the best moisturiser if you want baby smooth skin daily.

This is a highly recommended product, and ill always use it.

Tips: I apply it once in the morning and once at night for max softness

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd February, 2018 at 10:21 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Truly a Classic

I have always been in the habit of of moisturizing my skin (face) every morning when I am ready to start my day. my favorite to usually go to was "Olay Moisturizing Cream", recently (about 6 months ago) i tried this product and did not know honestly that something like this was available.

While moisturizing creams are equally good, i quite enjoy the fluid version of the moisturizer.

It is easy to use, easy to carry in the purse while traveling, smells divine (which olay product does not) and does the job quite nicely. It is light and perfect for just after the shower. I am on my second bottle nearly 1/3rd the way, will definitely go and buy this again.

Tips: could use this right after your shower in the morning and then add additional moisturiser when you begin your makeup routine.

I do not use additional moisturizer under my makeup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017 at 11:52 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A classic product

This was the first moisturiser i ever used! I still love using it 15 years latr. It goes on like a dream and doesn't give you that sticky feeling you can get with heavier creams. It works well under makeup, i found that it didn't aggravate my acne either which is always a good thing. A great price point that doesn't compromise on any ingredients/effectiveness. my skin always feel soft and smooth after using it which makes me feel like im teen again ( im far from it !)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017 at 10:52 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Classic Beauty Moisturizer

This was one of the first beauty products I remember as a child. I remember its distinctive, one-of-a-kind scent. My mother was a glamorous woman in the 80s and always had a bottle of Oil of Olay as it was called back then. This classic pale pink moisturizer does exactly what it supposed to do. It keeps your skin moist and hydrated.

It has never broken my skin out and does not feel heavy. It's a very light moisturizer that thinks into the skin within five minutes or less. Your skin should feel comfortable for several hours.

You can use it all over your face including around the eyes. It's very affordable. I can find iit where I live in the state of Mississippi for under five dollars. I would definitely recommend for skin of any age. It can be used as a day or a night moisturizer. It works well under make up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th September, 2016 at 7:50 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
simply simplicity

This product is a classic, has been around for years and i do remember this when I was a kid, with mum having it on her draw alot. I love the texture of the product its a nice smooth velvety feel and applys great. The smell is very elegant and clean. Is refreshing and cool. The price is affordable azwell which is a plus. probably wouldnt be my go to product but I would buy as a gift for a older woman.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd August, 2016 at 10:31 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Rich, effective, can't complain

As I have quite oily skin, I actually purchased this to use as a rich moisturizer around my eyes and under eye area, as I get quite bad under eye bags and circles. The moisturiser comes in a simple but elegant transparent bottle with the classic black Olay lid. The moisturiser is white in colour and rich in texture, and doesn't appear to have a scent. A little of this goes a long way, so despite the small bottle size, this lasts quite a while so it's definitely an economical purchase. The moisturizer is very gentle and has never irritated my sensitive skin or my eyes. This hydrates my skin so well, and makes my puffy circles vanish in an instant basically. This definitely does the job and I'd happily use this again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th April, 2016 at 2:48 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
great brand reliable product

this used to be my daily moisturiser until i discovered the SPF15 version of Olay moisturisers. Quick absorbing, no shiny or oily residue - and makes for a very light wear. The later versions with SPF are better for the obvious sun protection reasons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Agreed about the SPF. It's one of my old favourites too, such a classic

Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th March, 2016 at 7:11 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Reminds me of my mum...

When I was little my mum sweared by this as a staple in her beauty routine. It still smells the same and I love it, reminds me of familiar smells in my youth.. I used it a couple of times in my adulthood, but I think it's moisturiser power is sadly lacking compared with the many other products out there today. However the smell will make me smile everytime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2015 at 10:42 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Reliable

I think I might be repurchasing this product for as long as they will make it. A few years a go, I got tired of all the moisturizers that claim to do different things for your skin but never works to my satisfaction, so I decided to just go with something simple. This lotion has become a must-have product for me. It's a simple face lotion that moisturizes without causing me any trouble. I use it throughout the year and find it perfect for every season. It does have a scent that some might find unpleasant, but I've gotten so used to it now that the scent is actually lovely to me. I may still venture out into other products that catch my attention, but I know that I'll always have this reliable little guy to fall back on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015 at 8:38 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loved it

It's a great moisturiser for normal skin types. Didn't leave my skin looking shiny or oily. Plus the warehouse usually have it cheap aswel ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »