Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olive Hand Cream Review

Olive Hand Cream Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Olive Hand Cream Combining a sumptuous blend of natural plant extracts with the Estate's own extra virgin olive oil and spring water, Olive Hand Moisturising Cream will help to hydrate your skin and revitalise its appearance. Olive's soothing formulation is quickly absorbed, leaving your skin feeling smooth and soft.

With
Elasticity olive leaf extract
Replenishing olive squalane
Regenerating aloe vera
Nourishing shea butter
Antioxidant vitamin E

Beneficial for all skin types.  Use only as directed.

Pack Size 75ml

 

Availability Farmers and Online

Website http://www.simuolive.co.nz/



RRP: $17.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olive Hand Cream Review

Olive Hand Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Olive Hand Cream

A beautiful thick, white and creamy hand cream for those with dry and dehydrated skin. Although it’s thick and creamy, it’s fairly light-weighted and quickly absorbed by those thirsty hands. It’s not greasy, nor sticky, but leaves a hydrating barrier on the hands for a little while, to keep your skin moist. It has a very spreadable consistency, so a pea-sized amount was more than enough to cover my hands. But a warning is if you ever shake hands with anyone, you might want to tell them first it’s not sweat, as your hands might feel a little moist hahahaha =D.

This hand cream didn’t have any strong fragrances, so the scent is quite unnoticeable, unless you sniff it. Upon smelling my hands, the initial scent was quite green and natural like plants, which i’m not really fond of for a hand cream, but after a few minutes, it drys down to this really nice, sweet hint of raspberry... Mmm.. Now i really want to try the other scents of Olive handcream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Non-greasy, nourishing

I have eczema on my hands so try to protect them really well. This olive hand moisturising cream I got in a beauty box and would definitely buy this having tried it. It is a thick white cream, in a tube which is basic and attractive though unfortunately plastic. This is the only thing I would fault it on. The cream spreads easily and absorbs well, leaving my hands really well nourished but not greasy. They feel amazing afterwards! Probably one of my favourite hand creams ever! Seems to be good on my eczema too, not irritating at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing for dry skin

This cream is so good for dry and damaged skin especially during the winter. Leaves skin soft and hydrated., Doesn't absorb fast so better to apply before going to bed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Finally something decent in a handcream!

The Olive Hand Cream is the first effective, non-greasy, easy cream that I've used on my hands in a long time. The cream is light and absorbs quickly into your hands leaving them noticeably softer. I suffer from dermatitis and normally hand creams are thick and end up being a lather than a refresher but Olive was pleasantly different. i have definitely recommended it to my friends with similar issues!

Tips: Use a small amount - it goes far!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

I received this eye cream in the first NZ brands beauty box. It was my first time using anything from this brand which I'd heard great things about. It comes in a small tube and a gentle squeeze is just enough to dispense the right amount of product.

It is quite a thick, white lotion which I tap on. It feels moisturising and absorbs fairly quickly. It did make my under eye area feel moisturised but I didn't see any real improvement to any lines. The dark circles under my eyes did not improve either but that is not the fault or aim of this type of eye cream!

I would use this again as I think it is a great quality eye cream for the price. It didn't perform any miracles for me but I don't think any eye cream can really.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Olive Hand Cream

I have been using the gorgeous hand cream for years. It is one of my favourites because it actually works.

It comes in a 75ml tube which is a good size for your hand bag or night stand. It has a flip lid which is easy to use.

The rich cream is full of goodness for your dry,hard working hands.

It contains vitamin E which helps heals any scrapes you may have.

It has nourishing shea butter as well as aloe vera.

This lovely cream absorbs well and is non greasy. I use this at night and in the morning my hands are soft and smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My favourite smelling hand cream

I love the smell of this hand cream. It's never overpowering and it's a delicate natural smell. The 75ml quantity is also very good value for the price ($17.99). It's not the most moisturising hand cream but it absorbs well so it's my go-to everyday hand cream.

Tips: You can use this throughout the year but I would recommend switching to a thicker hand cream in the winter months or when your hands feel very dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good for dry hands!

I received this hand cream in a three piece pack. I have been a regular user of the Olive body moisturiser for some time. The hand cream comes in the tradition olive green packaging. I have quite dry hands and find this hand cream does a reasonably good job to provide enough moisture to rehydrate and relieve my dry skin when used on a regular basis. I tend to use this more at night as it leaves a slight reside on your hands. So it makes for a better night time moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Night time moisturiser

Does the job well, my hands feel soft and well hydrated after use. I like that it is natural and uses simple ingredients. The only downside is that it can leave your hands 'slimy' for a while and doesn't absorb as quickly as you would ideally want, so I tend to use it at night before bed :)

Tips: Best to use before bed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A nice hand moisturiser

I like this product for its simplicity. Fresh packaging, good price for a reasonable product. Goes on smoothly with a light aroma. Feels fresh and soft. Definitely makes the back of my hands look refreshed. I often buy this as a gift because it looks clean and real and isn't too strong smelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!