Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mmm...That's Nice Sweet Orange and Clove Body Care Trio Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Mmm...That's Nice Sweet Orange and Clove Body Care Trio Review

Overall rating:
3.6/5

Complimentary trio consisting of a shower gel, body lotion and perfume.

RRP: $18.95 each

Website:  www.mmmthatsnice.co.nz

Availability: boutique stores and souvenir shops

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2017 at 9:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's beginning to smell a lot like Christmas...

I really enjoyed my trial - thanks BR!

The scent is beautiful, and layering all three products will leave you smelling delicious, warm and spicy throughout the day.

My favourite product is the body lotion, just because it checks all of the boxes for me - scent, performance and price. The shower gel is great, just a wee bit more expensive than I would spend. The perfume is really nice, it's just not as deep as I would usually want from a fragrance.

I think the Mmm...That's Nice range is more than nice, so much more than nice. Beautifully presented, cruelty-free, great performing products - Kiwiana to the max!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th November, 2017 at 9:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Rich, heady yet uplifting range.

In my opinion, the packaging of this range is super cute, and I especially love the New Zealand native bird on the shower gel, and lotion. I love how the pump bottles can be recycled, and all three products can be layered to increase scent longevity, because on their own, the longevity of the scent is not long at all. I truly adore the packaging of the perfume,and the gold embossing on the rollerball, however for both the shower gel and the perfume, the strongest scent was the cloves, OK if you love the smell of cloves strongly, but it can be hard to wear a clove scent without smelling like a wardrobe pomander. The lotion scent is the game changer for me, a total uplifting light lotion with succulent orange goodness the first to be sensed, it is a shame the other two products had clove as the initial top note. I feel the shower gel and the perfume are suited to winter wear, as clove is the top note, but the lotion can be used in summer as that has the orange as the top note, fabulously fresh!

Tips: You need to layer these products to get the full aromatherapy benefits of this range. A rich and warm range, with cloves being the most noticeable top note.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 3:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great NZ made productd

I was able to test these and overall, they were very nice products. The scent was lovely and its nice to see some NZ made products that are just as good as some of the leading overseas brands. The packaging is pretty, the gold band around the pump lid give is a little class as well.

Body Lotion - I really like this. It left my skin feelling soft, dry and smooth. It wasn't too heavy/thick and didn't leave a greasy feeling after applying which I hate! I'm really bad at using lotions because of this reason. I actually like how the pump was short - it didn't give too much out of each pump so you didn't end up with too much to massage in and it dries pretty quick. I'd have to say, the set would make a lovely gift for someone, especially if they were overseas.

My skin is naturally dry and sucks up any moisture pretty quick no matter what product I use, and this lotion lasted as long as some of the top brands I have used. The short pump was a little annoying though. While I found it good for the lotion I would have preferred the shower gel to give you more per pump.

Shower Gel - This was also a lovely product. I have enjoyed the change from the soap i use. It didn't leave my skin feeling dry like soap and other shower gels can. My skin felt lightly moisturized after using. Perfume - this was my least favourite of the 3. I'm not really a huge fan of roller balls as I find they are difficult to move if your skin is not completely dry and in general they can be problematic anyway. I also didn't enjoy the scent as much as it was not as subtle as the lotion and shower gels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 12:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely trio with yummy orange scent

Beautiful trio consisting of a lovely shower gel to start with, complemented by a silky body lotion and a rollerball perfume. The packaging is just gorgeous and truely Kiwi. The three products smell great and complement one another. The shower gel is fragrant and lathers up quite well. I felt squeaky clean after using it. The body lotion is light and absorbs nicely. The rollerball perfume has a lovely scent - sweet and spicy. If al three products are used together, they provide a stronger and longer lasting fragrance.

Tips: The fragrance will be longer lasting if you layer the fragrance by using the whole range.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
24th November, 2017 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Average value for a High Price

Packaging: I really like the packaging. The picture of the Tui on the bottles and perfume package is impressive. The pump for the body lotions is appropriate for the product as amount of lotion it dispenses is small and adequate for use. However the shower gel is also packaged in the same bottle. I found myself pumping several time only to be disappointed with the amount of product that came out. Maybe use a longer pipe to dispense some more?

Price: The price is high. I would honestly think twice about buying this product and possible recommend it. Also i think if this product is being launched for the first time, they need to be able to cover people with different amounts in their purse and get the price right otherwise, it's very easy to find other more well known products for cheaper.

Product Use: I got the Sweet Orange and Clove while i did not have any issue with the product quality itself. I had a big problem with the perfume. It just did not smell natural. My husband actually asked me to get away from him and when i asked him why he said i smelled of chemicals. I really am sorry but this did not work for me. Perhaps the manufacturers need to consider toning down the intensity of the perfume.

I would not really recommend this to friends and family because the quality is average, the perfume is not good at all and the price is high.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2017 at 11:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmmmmm Literally

Firstly can I just say this is a beautiful trio and I was more than impressed.

From the beautiful tastefully designed New Zealand packaging with warm hues, gold and a really nice illustration of the Tui, to the scent of Orange and Clove which is warm and spicy yet sweet and alluring.

The trio contains a body lotion which melts into your skin, a shower gel which lathers to perfection and a roller ball perfume which is so portable and handy to keep in your hand bag.

This trio would make a beautiful gift for someone special, if you tend to choose the more warm scents this one is for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st November, 2017 at 9:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silky Smooth Body, Fresh Scent & Refreshing Shower

I have been using Mmm..that’s nice! for nearly a week now. I love how my skin feels and smell after using the shower gel, body lotion and perfume. My skin feel moist all day, and smell.. nice! First I use Mmm..that’s nice shower gel, I apply one pump to bosy scrub, then scrub scrub scrub all over the body. Then I apply Mmm.. that’s nice! Body Lotion. To finish it up, I apply Mmm.. that’s nice! Perfume on both my arm, and behind ears. It feels nice, refreshing and moistened.

Tips: I apply the body lotion straight after shower, that way the lotion will penetrate inside the skin more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th November, 2017 at 1:12 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm...That's Nice Sweet Orange and Clove Body Care

Great product, just not my scent! But I thought I should take it upon myself to review the product based on their performance rather than the smell. Ingredients for all three look quite natural which I am stoked about and lets just take a moment to look at the stunning packaging! A TUI!!! It’s so beautiful! especially with the gold accents and I love the cardboard tube that the roll on perfume comes in, so functional for the handbag!

The roll on perfume - The scent doesn’t last long however which is a bit disappointing, but it is quite handy having a roll on perfume for more applications.

Body Lotion – Quite light and soaks in well, scent doesn’t last but leaves skin very soft and non greasy.

Shower Gel – Scent doesn’t last long here either, but certainly does the job with the shower loofah.

Overall the products are great but not my scent at all, it reminds me of a very wintery candle or sitting around a fire drinking mulled wine scent. However my mother absolutely loves the sweet orange and clove scent so she has been using this secretly without me noticing so I am more than happy to give the products to her if she adores the scent!

And i would definitely love to try the other scents they have to see if i like them better as i think the products themselves are great just do not like this scent at all!

Tips: Repeat applications of the roll on are necessary to keep up the scent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Definitely not a fan of the scent at all!! My mum loves it so was her early xmas present, shes always been a musky rich scent type of gal where is im the fruity floral scent wearer. Id imagine the product would be amazing if it lasted longer :-)

though!

Consistent with EliseMM’s review, imagine if the scent was long lasting! Not for you thougo :-)

Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th November, 2017 at 7:45 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious But Not Lasting

I was so impressed when I saw the packaging for this trio. The native bird artwork is eye catching and looks great in my bathroom (shower gel) and with my other beauty products.

The shower gel is silky and luxurious. I have used it head to toe! The scent is delicious but definitely doesn't last after you finish your shower. I also found that when I used it with my exfoliator glove it didn't lather as well as other soaps I have used.

The moisturiser also smells super scrumptious. It is quite a light moisturiser so wouldn't suit skin that needs plenty of deep moisture. I used it on my arms and legs mostly just to layer on the orange and clove scent.

Finally, the perfume. Again, the packaging is stunning - both the bottle itself and the cardboard tube it comes enclosed in. The scent has orange as the top note, with clove as a warm spice base note. Because the top notes are citrus but the base notes have warmth, I feel the fragrance would suit both summer and winter. I would happily buy this scent in a candle!

The roll-on bottle doesn't allow much of the oil-based perfume to come into contact with your skin. I found I had to roll it over my skin several times to get a good distribution of scent.

The fragrance only lasted an hour or so, which was disappointing because I absolutely love the smell of it! At least the bottle is small so I kept it with me in the car or my handbag to apply during the day.

If you have a friend that likes this type of scent, this trio would make a lovely inexpensive gift. I will definitely use up all the products, but because the scent pay-off isn't that strong I probably won't purchase again.

Tips: I kept the perfume in my handbag and reapplied throughout the day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

sounds really nice -shame scent didn't last longer

Thanks for the honest review. I was interested to know how the products rated as the packaging is divine. Possibly longer lasting scent options available for the price point.

Thanks for the review, sounds like a really nice set!

I can't wait to read the reviews for the other scents.

It sounds lovely. I do think though, you could get a good gift set of perfume for nigh-on $60 that lasts longer do you think?

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »