Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Linden Leaves Hand Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Linden Leaves Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.6/5

LINDEN LEAVES hand creams are designed to easily absorb into the skin to protect and soothe sensitive hands from everyday stresses and environmental chemicals.  With soothing aloe vera to minimise irritation, rosemary for its protective antiseptic properties and sweet almond oil to nourish, smooth and hydrate.

LINDEN LEAVES hand creams are available in four wonderful mood enhancing fragrances:
 memories - a regenerating luxurious blend of rose, geranium and ylang ylangto enhance emotional wellbeing.
 pick me up - a revitalising and rejuvenating blend of mandarin, petitgrain, rosemary and lavender to restore wellbeing and promote happiness.
 absolute dreams - a comforting mellow blend of lavender, sandalwood, cedarwood and orange to balance, calm and relax.
 in love again - a nourishing and sensual blend of neroli, vanilla and sandalwood to promote a feeling of bliss and contentment.

RRP: 100ml tube $24.99, 25ml tube $9.99

Availability: Available online, at leading pharmacies, department stores and gift shops.

Websitewww.lindenleaves.com

 


 

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd June, 2018 at 8:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
pink petal hand cream – handbag size

I received the "Pink Petal" In Bloom nourishing hand cream as part of a Christmas gift pack and have only begun using it this month as it is winter.

When you apply it in your hands it gets absorbed rather quickly. the formula spread across the skin quite easily and also has a lovely floral scent. It gives my hand a sense of being delicate and elegant, I love it!!

If you were to ever put your hand in water again after using it, your hands don't feel slimy like other moisturisers, so it definitely gets absorbed quite quickly

The tube I received was 25ml and has lovely pink floral images on it. It is a very convenient size you can carry with you in your handbag. Ideal for travel. The price as listed above is $10 dollars is ok for a small sized tube.

I have used it throughout June this year and I am very pleased with this product. I would not buy the larger size tube the 25 ml size is what I would be gravitated towards. Ideal price, ideal size.

I would definitely buy it and use it again

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 8:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pick Petal -In Bloom

This must be a new addition to the set and another special linden Leaves product. Well packaged in there signature box with white box and splashes of colour -in this case white box with cyclamen pink and soft pink splashes of colour with a touch of mauve. Rose gold writing and best of all NZ made. The tube is the same colours with a firm rose gold screw top and a seal on top of the tube. The had cream is white and thick with a very ,very light scent. The hand cream just melted into my skin which I found really surprising as the texture is quite thick and within a couple of minutes absorbed completely .My hands felt really soft and it took all the dryness away without any greasiness. This product is on the dear side at $10 for 25 mls. but a little goes a long way and it certainly does the job. There is a list of products in the ingredients however I like the idea of aloe vera, rosemary and almond oil with are included.

Tips: Rub well into your nails while using and they will also benefit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th November, 2017 at 8:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolute dreams

I have tried all of the hand creams but I love Absolute dreams the most. The lavender scent is sweet and soft (without smelling old ladyish). The hand cream moisturises well and never feels greasy. However, I am disappointed that this product doesn't actually contain lavender.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2017 at 3:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely Lavender

Linden Leaves Absolute Dreams is part of the Linden Leaves Aromatherapy Synergy comforting hand cream range. I was lucky enough to be given two 60ml tubes of Absolute Dreams at a local shopping centre during a Mother's Day promotion.

The outer box is 100% recyclable, is printed with vegetable inks and decorated with a picture of lavender flowers, and the squeeze tube inside is a white, plastic screw top tube with a lavender panel. Linden Leaves Absolute Dreams is made in New Zealand, is cruelty free, paraben free and contains no SLS or colour. It promises to protect and soothe sensitive hands from every day stresses and environmental chemicals and is enriched with cocoa butter, shea butter and sesame oil, as well as soothing aloe vera to minimise irritation, rosemary for its protective antiseptic properties, and sweet almond oil to nourish, smooth and hydrate.

The thick, white cream holds it's shape when squeezed out of the tube, but "melts" onto the skin when my hands are rubbed together and is quickly and easily absorbed, leaving a hydrated yet almost matte feel. The earthy, true lavender scent lingers for quite a while after the cream as been absorbed, and there is absolutely no greasy residue.

It's a great hand cream that I would definitely consider purchasing in the future.

Tips: Don't be tempted to use a generous dollop, a pea sized amount is sufficient. If you use too much, it does form little balls when you try to massage it into your hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great everyday hand cream

I received this in a trial box - The "In Love Again' version. The packaging is reasonably plain - just white plastic with a coloured strip (different colour for each blend). This has become my go to hand cream - I keep in above the sink in the kitchen to put on after washing my hands. It is a lovely, lightly scented, smooth to apply hand cream, so top point for that. It says it nourishing and restorative, and I found it to be both. I am a little confused over the use of the word Aromatherapy however. When I hear that, I tend to look for the benefits touted from using essential oils - and there are none of those benefits mentioned on the package. Cocoa and Shea butter to strengthen - yes? But no mention of the benefits of the neroli and sandalwood. Which leads me to believe they are just there for the pretty smell. Generally its is a lovely hand cream, a little goes a long way, and my hands feel great for a long time afterwards. The pricing seems quite high, likely more than I would spend on a handcream, but I would give it 8/10

Tips: Keep it handy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
31st May, 2017 at 10:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the scent but not the formula

"In Love Again" is my favourite scent in any beauty product of (probably) all time. The body wash equivalent is my happy-place, however bit disappoint that this handcream formula is not only not moisturising for me, it also starts balling up if you rub your hands too much! I'll probably not recommend this but have tried the moisturising lotion which is a bit better!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2017 at 1:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love Linden leaves Hand Cream

I have the Absolute Dreams version & love it!

Nice thick cream, with a subtle and appealing fragrance. The cream absorbs well and doesn't leave my hands sticky, or oily. A little goes a long way.

I have also used it on my man's dry hands, and while it does wonders, I'm going to keep the rest of this baby for me!

Easy to hold and store packaging - very easy to throw in my hand bag (I have the 25ml version) and take everywhere.

Tips: a little is all you need, easier to add more if you need it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th January, 2017 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolute Dreams - absolutely Dreamy

I got this product with some other Linden leaves products as a Gift With Purchase.

Firstly, it comes in a lovely box with lavender colouring and a pic of lavender flowers, and some product information, and is very appropriately packaged for a pretty gift.

Inside, there a screw top tube that is easy to access to use. It squeezes out a good portion of thick cream.

The product is a lavender scent though more earthy than a lot of lavender products. It is soft, absorbs quickly and easily, and leaves my hands soft and hydrated, with a gentle scent of lavender lingering.

The 60ml tube I have retails at $24.99. It is enriched with shea butter, cocoa butter and sesame oil, along with sandalwood, lavender, cedarwood and orange. For a product of it's type and with these lovely ingredients, I think it is a reasonable price.

It is a very nice product, lovely for gifting or for using yourself. I would be interested in trying the other three flavours in the range also.

Tips: Massage into clean, warm, hands before bed and the gentle scent will help relax you :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2017 at 9:40 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Linden leaves in watermelon

I got this in a sub box & hand creams are a dime a dozen but you know when you've landed a good one & this brand has a good and cream. I got the 25ml tube which is perfect handheld size to pop into your purse makeup bag & hold without it being so bulky. The scent is pleasantly sweet but not pungent. The cream is between thick & thin comes out quite easily from its tube but has fluidity. It absorbs nicely & a little bit goes a long way. There is no sticky residue once smoothing it into the skin. So this cream is definitely a good cream. Aswell as what I've mentioned it does rehydrate dehydrated worked hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I agree Keri, and the longer I use it, the more I like it!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd October, 2016 at 9:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hand cream

I have the hand cream with the orange label and it smells AMAZING! It comes in a squeeze tube so its easy to get the product out. The product absorbs quickly and you dont need a lot. It leaves your hands feeling nice and soft and smelling great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »