Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Hand Wash

ecostore Hand Wash
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Gentle hand wash that leaves your skin soft and smooth. Made from plant-based ingredients including harakeke (New Zealand flax), to gently cleanse, nourish and condition your skin without stripping natural oils. No nasty chemicals, made in New Zealand, not tested on animals. The bottle is made from renewable sugar plastic and is 100% recyclable.  

Website www.ecostore.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Hand Wash

ecostore Hand Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2024
0 members found this review useful
New Zealand made goodness

A while ago I received a gift pack which included this handwash, a refill, and some kowhai seeds. I think it was a special eddition, and our pump bottle has a cute Kakaruia (Chatham Island Black Robin) on it rather than the regular sticker. The smell our handwash has is Lemongrass, and it is very pleasant without being too strong. The hand wash works well, as tested many times on very grubby hands after gardening or other messy hobbies. The pump bottle is easy to use and also easy to refill. We use other ecostore products like dishwashing liquid and various other household cleaners, and the hand wash fits right in with the product quality and environmental considerations in product design. I love that everything is made in New Zealand, and that it is easily available at supermarkets at a good price. An absolute success story for an ecologically conscious New Zealand brand to grow so much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Soft and gentle

I love the ecostore hand washes. They all smell devine, are creamy and gentle on your hands leaving them feeling soft and clean. I also really love that you can refill ecostore liquid products at bulk stores too. Definitely a household favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Household Favourite

This is what I continue to repurchase again and again. I love that they do refill bottles (this is the only way I purchase) as I try to do small things, like buying refills, to reduce the plastic we use in our house. My favourite is the lemongrass one. I also like the bottles as they match well with the decor in my house.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lovely smell!

I used the lemongrass handwash and they are so soft on your skin and give a very relaxing smell ! would definitely buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Eco store Fan

I absolutely love these hand washes ! One they are eco friendly YAY but two they smell good without being overpowering and leave your hands feeling smooth and actually clean !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle handwash

My hands dry out very easily, especially as the weather gets colder. In winter, my hands become so dry and sensitive that I have to take my own handwash everywhere to avoid getting cracked, dry, red, itchy hands. These are very good, effective, and gentle, particularly the fragrance free one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lovely product

I used the vanilla and coconut scented hand wash and have got changed brands since I started early this year. It lathers up well, is not harsh on the skin and hands, leaves a wonder scent that is not too overpowering, and makes cleanup a treat. It literally feels like a spa for your hands. Its gentle too and the brand stands for something as well which is a bonus! I really like how the bottles are made with recycled material too so its nice that we are not making something new and adding to the environment.

Tips: Purchase the refill packs to refill the bottles with rather than purchasing another bottle each time it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th March, 2021
REVIEW EXPERT
moniquexo
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, and pleasant

We have this at our house in the Lemongrass scent. The packaging has since changed from the photo above to a more aesthetic and elegant design. The handwash comes in a white rectangular pump bottle, with a black pump. The pump bottle is really attractive so if you're someone who likes their handwash to look good to match bathroom or kitchen decor, then this handwash is for you. The lemongrass scent is very refreshing and it's pleasant, although it's not my favourite scent and does remind me a bit of cleaning products. The handwash is very gentle and lathers up really well, so a little goes a long way. I find it hydrates my hands and feels quite luxurious when you use it. The smell is strong enough that the lemongrass scent lingers on my hands after use which is nice. This is on the pricier end of handwashes, and there are other handwashes available at that price point that I think are more luxurious and worth the price. However, this is a pleasant, gentle handwash, and would be a bargain if you can purchase it on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass is the most divine scent!

This is a lovely hand wash that smells so good. So good in fact I googled how to put hand wash into some sort of candle situation so I could have the scent in my house all day long. The hand wash doesn't leave my hands dry or slippery. It foams up nicely and you don't need to use a lot. It's just really nice. The scent is a huge bonus - did I mention how good Lemongrass smells?

Tips: Buy the Lemongrass one. And let me know if you can figure out how to put it in a candle or oil form.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good hand wash ,cleans well and keeps moisture

this hand wash is natural and safe to use ,cleans hands very well cause its very foamy you just need a pea size with some water so its very worth the price ,it wont irritate the hands and its the only hand wash i used that it did not dry my hands after wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!