Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Extra Moisturising Hand Cream

ecostore Extra Moisturising Cream Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Deep nourishing protection for dry hands that leaves your skin silky smooth, soft and protected.

Our hand cream is a luxurious, non-greasy formulation made from the latest generation plant-based ingredients and is enriched with jojoba oil. Jojoba has a close resemblance to sebum - the oil that is naturally produced by the body to protect your skin, and is light and easily absorbed.

The skin is our largest organ and we believe that what goes on it is just as important as the food we eat.

Our hand cream tube is made from renewable sugar plastic, which is 100% recyclable and helps to reduce your carbon footprint.

Fragrance Rose & Cardamom

 

Website www.ecostore.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Extra Moisturising Cream Review

ecostore Extra Moisturising Hand Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
loooooovely

This is my at-work hand cream because it isn't sticky or oily, it doesn't stain anything and is absorbed quickly. The scent isn't overpowering and it doesn't leave my hands slippery afterwards so I can use the cream and carry on holding a pen straight afterwards. My hands don't feel dry afterwards and now that we are going into winter I am finding my hands to get rough around the nails. This cream sorts out that problem easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of my Faves

Purchased this in a gift pack and loved it. Its so moisturising and I don't find that with many hand creams. I have dry sensitive skin and this was really nice to use, left my skin moisturised without irritation. Has a gentle scent, a nice consistency that soaks into your skin without a greasy feel. Love that it's natural. I would like to purchase this again but can't seem to find it in any shops.

Tips: If you see this buy it I'm sure you will like it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Hydrated Hands

Ever since Covid19 happened I’ve had to wash my hands a lot more. I noticed the constant use of hand sanitizer is making my hands become dry especially on my knuckles . I picked this one up after work . I admit I did a quick look on beauty review to see its ratings .

Packaging simple and represents the eco store brand with their labelling . Consistency is smooth and creamy . Has a silicone like feel. Scent reminds me of Gerbera flowers . A natural wholesome scent . After every meal break at work I sanitise my hands and put this on. This hand cream melts into my skin making my hands feel hydrated. I don’t have any irritation from it at all . After using it constantly for the past week I have noticed my dryness of my hands has gone.

Overall I can see this lasting roughly another three to four weeks with frequent use . Price wise it’s fair . I have enjoyed using this one . I would happily repurchase this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
9th July, 2020

At my workplace New World . Our eco store range is huge. More than what’s on this site . We do different kinds of eco store gift packs too.

AboutFace
30th June, 2020

Where did you find this?

sarahellaoverton
13th June, 2020

I'd forgotten about this - thanks for the reminder. I need to get some more!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Serious moisture

I have an issue with dry skin, particularly over winter. I have young children and I'm forever washing my hands after changing nappies or touching their sticky hands/faces/high chairs/etc. As such, I have problems with my knuckles getting dry and cracking over winter. I know I should use hand cream after every wash, but I'm just too lazy! Instead I need something heavy duty that I can use twice a day and trust that it will handle my dryness.

Enter the Ecostore Extra Moisturising Hand Cream. This stuff is very thick and it really protects the skin. I apply this before going to sleep and I can definitely notice a difference when I wake up.

The smell is not intrusive and the texture is lovely and creamy. The packaging has the lid at the bottom, opened with a flip top. This makes it easy to get all the product out. The size is 75ml - big enough for your bedside table, or small enough for your handbag!

And when you thought this product couldn't get any better... you can buy it at the supermarket, so hide it under your groceries and hubby will never notice you've just bought MORE beauty products! Winner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
2nd May, 2020

I just purchased this . Hopefully it will heal my hands from my constant use of hand sanitizer.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nice

The Eco Store hand cream is very moisturizing, smells nice and natural, and leaves my hands feeling softer than anything in the world. The only problem is that it takes a while to sink into the skin, but other than that its beautiful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore hand cream

I love this cream, it is definitely a great cream for people with sensitive skin, It is so inexpensive for a product so good, i find it instantly hydrates my skin and keeps moisturised, it has a beautiful fragrance also which is a nice touch love love love

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this

This product... what's not to love?

The price is reasonable, the product is great and the size is perfect (small enough that you can keep it in your handbag, not so small that you worry about using it up).

I get very dry hands and I find the Extra Moisturising hand cream does the trick, hydrating my hands without leaving them oily and greasy.

Criticisms... it's not an 'exciting' product. There is no luxurious scent or beautiful packaging. But the simple packaging keeps the price down (and is in line with the other Ecostore products) and the subtle scent is actually my preference as heavily scented products often make me feel ill (I'm such a wuss on hot days!).

Tips: Easily picked up at your local supermarket - whoop whoop!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Must apply every 1-2 hours

I recieved a bottle of ecostore hand cream in a baby pack when I was pregnant. I found it smelt nice, felt nice but in a an hour or so my hands were dry and I felt I needed to apply more!

If your looking for a cruelty free product then ecostore I would recommend but I wouldn't recommend the hand cream if you have really dry hands.

I've used other ecostore products and love them, the hand cream I believe is a a bit of a slip up.

Tips: Apply every 1-2 hours to keep moisturized.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for dry hands

Great feeling formula. Doesnt leave hands sticky. Soaks in to the skin really well and is really good for super dry hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
So soothing!

My hands were feeling a little dry and chapped with the advent of the cold weather, so I grabbed this out of my stash and was amazed. It has a really thick smooth texture that melts into your skin, and an almost lemony scent . I loved it and have already brought some more tubes as gifts.

Tips: Rub a little extra into the flaky bits of skin around your nails! It works really well for preventing them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!