Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Creamy, penetrating night mask helps skin drink deep to replenish lost moisture, build reserves for tomorrow. All night long, it soothes and nourishes to help skin hold in moisture. You wake and touch soft, dewy, glowing skin. Oil-free.

  • Use once a day, in the evening.
  • Use after 3-Step, or anytime skin needs a moisture boost.
  • Apply to face and throat all over, or where needed.
  • TIP Avoid eye area.

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2023
1 members found this review useful
Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask

I used it mostly for my neck and my forehead - the most dehydrated area of my skin. It does help to make my skin feels smoother but I don't see it making it look glowy. Pretty expensive for not much results compared to cheaper brands I've used.

Tips: It balled when used together with facial oil, can't be layered with oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Love

I love this mask! I got a small tester in a Clinique gift bag. I use it a few times a week at night and I find it’s more like a moisturiser rather than a mask. When I wake up I find my skin has really absorbed all the product and my skin looks hydrated and glowy! I will definitely be purchasing the full size product once I run out.

Tips: If you want to try before purchasing full size it is often including in the Clinique gift bag with purchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
hydration plus!

I received this as part of a gift set, and wow, skin smoothness in the morning! it doesn't have the consistency of a "mask"...more like a cream/moisturiser. Enjoying it very much at the moment with the sudden onset of cooler weather. I am about to buy the full price version of this product as I love it so much.

Tips: I have used it underneath my moisturiser during the day on a few occasions, just go give my skin some extra plumpness and smoothness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th January, 2023
REVIEW EXPERT
moniquexo
0 members found this review useful
More of a night cream than a mask but great

I got a travel size version to try in a gift set that came with other products in the Moisture Surge range. This comes nicely packaged in an easy to use squeezy tube. The tube is a pretty pastel pink like with other Moisture Surge products. The mask has a light weight creamy texture with no fragrance. I'm a bit confused why this is called a mask, as you massage it into the face like a night cream and leave it on, and it wasn't super heavy like I would expect a leave on overnight mask to be. In my view really this is a hydrating night cream but I liked this anyway! This absorbed really quickly into my skin and felt light weight so it was easy to sleep in. I have dry skin and after using this I woke up with smooth and hydrated skin which made my morning make up application a lot easier. This isn't too heavy or intensive in terms of hydration so I could easily use this daily without becoming an oil slick. I would happily use this again as its a fuss free night mask and left my skin feeling nice and smooth!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2022
0 members found this review useful
This gives me life!!!

Cannot rate this cream more highly, it can take my skin from dry and tight to refreshed, plumped and glowing overnight. I definitely don't need to consider Botox now. It's a rich non scented cream, but not oily or silicone feel. I use overnight or during day if skin is parched. I love the tube design as I feel tubs can be a little un hygienic

It's pricey but a little goes a long way

Tips: Buy when it's gift with purchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Oh yes!

If you're looking for a little something to slurge on I recommend this. Perfect for slugging. Great for a winter day time if you tend to get dry patches, or if you work in an air-conditioned office. Worth every penny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice

I got this in the full size as a free gift when I bought other products in the moisture surge range and was very happy with it. As the last step in my evening skincare routine I definitely noticed my skin felt more moisturised the next morning. I have sensitive skin and this did not cause irritation which was awesome. Compared to the moisture surge 100h moisturiser this product lasted much longer at a similar price. On my skin it left an oily consistency which I didn't like so much, if you are prone to breakouts this might not be for you. It feels like it is sitting on the skin at first so I wouldn't recommend applying right before going to sleep as it would transfer to your pillow somewhat. Overall very happy with the size, the moisturising properties, and of course the fact that it was a free gift. If you like luxury brands this is definitely worth I try but I believe there are cheaper options that will have the same effect. Don't try it if you don't like skincare products that leave an oily feeling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
26th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Caused breakouts

Unfortunately this product is not for me. I was looking forward to using this product for my dry skin. Caused breakouts every time i used it really wanted to give it a chance but did not work for me. Felt like it dried my skin out even more doesn’t feel like a nice thick moisture mask like others I have enjoyed using

Tips: Get a sample if you can

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love

This product was so creamy and smooth, that application was made so easy! My skin felt tightened and refreshed every morning after use, and my skin didn't feel too oily at all - Although I always wash my face in the mornings so any residue that lies on the skin gets washed off. This product is packaged so cute as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I loved it!

I used up a whole tube of this and I found it really moisturised my dry skin, I love that’s it’s gentle enough to use as often as needed. I used this every second day at times because my skin was inflamed with dry patches (prone to eczema) this didn’t take away from my inflammation but it definitely faded my dry patches and it didn’t irritate my sensitive areas. It’s not heavily scented either. I loved it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!