Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

The in-built 10x magnifying HD camera combining with 3 levels of vacuum suction intensity, helps you to visibly clear congested skin with ease; to help achieve instantly clearer, smoother & luminous skin.

Each kit contains four different sized nozzles to suit your needs.

Large circular nozzle - Suitable for most skin types.

Oval nozzle - Most targeted suction for stubborn blackheads or t-zone areas.

Small circular nozzle - Weaker suction for sensitive skin.

Microdermabrasion nozzle - Helps to clean up dead skin during extraction.

Website www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Exactly as advertised!

This one would be my number one. I dont have alot of blackheads but I do have large pores. I used the demabrasion set on medium and used smallish swipes and after going over all my face and neck, I toned and moisturised. My skin was so soft and smooth. It was slightly red but very soft. It took alot of gunk from my pores. I looked at the App and you could really see your skin magnified. Im sold.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Bruised my skin

I didn't like this product at all. I bought it after reading some positive reviews but was disappointed. I tried all three settings and stuck with the most gentle and still bruised my face (maybe my fault for leaving it in once place for more than a couple of seconds as it recommends) but it didn't clear out any of my pores. I watched with the camera on the app on my phone and could see areas with blackheads, but the vacuum literally didn't get one single blackhead out. Quite disappointing. I've since done some research on pore vacuums and have learnt that they might cause more damage than I realised re: broken capillaries etc so I won't be using mine again. I did like the camera feature though, to see my skin on a microscopic level. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
2 members found this review useful
Addictive!

I was intrigued by the concept of a pore vacuum - I've seen them in the warehouse, one of those 'as seen on tv' products, but I wouldn't trust them to not damage skin.

Coming from Manicare I felt comfortable using this from the off. The app installed and worked no problem and connecting the app and device was easy.

I used the sensitive nozzle for the first use, but went to the regular size as I was comfortable using it.

It glides on the skin but you do need to push quite hard, which can make it suck on a little tight depending on the contour of the area you're working on.

I've been using it twice a week and my t-zone looks visibly clearer. It feels much less abrasive than a pore strip or coarse exfoliator, but is also much more effective.

I would definitely recommend this - it's definitely more useful than gimmicky!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Kellyleanne
15th January, 2022

This sounds interesting!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Eww. In a good way.

This little vacuum comes with a charger - it's easy to plug in, the connnection feels sturdy unlike some cheaper alternative.

It is light and ergonomic to hold and the light up screen makes it clear what setting you have it on.

I used the narrow nozzle which encourages a stronger suction for deep clog pores. I did bruise once, but that was my fault, I was so determined to get this one pore to pop!

The app and camera are great, it's a seamless connection and intuitive to use.

It holds battery well.

This is one of those products that while not essential, is a fun (in a gross way) product that does the job it sets out to do. I'll definitely continue use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
29th April, 2022

I need this!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It's gross...but you won't look away

I have persistent blackheads in my nose crevices and my chin crevice (fine, bum chin) but other than that my skin is pretty clear.

OR SO I THOUGHT. There's nothing quite like seeing your skin magnified 10 times in High Definition to make you feel ick! Even the clear areas look, well, not that clear, and the congested areas, well jeepers. This tool is not for the faint of heart.

So I read the instructions and installed the app. It's all pretty simple to connect it, and there's a photo and video option - just in case you want to re-live the extractions.

I had a shower. I have hot showers anyway, and I wasted no time getting this suction show on the road. I went for the normal nozzle, strong suction, and soon wanted to curl up and die inside. You know what blackheads look like when you squeeze right? It's something entirely different watching them pop untouched! As you move the tool around the skin goo collects around the nozzle. It looks much worse under magnification, but you'll want to make sure you clean the nozzle well, after every use.

The comparative product is a pore strip, and I much prefer this. Sure if you get distracted you might bruise yourself, but all up, it's cleaner, smoother and you don't feel like you're waxing your skin off upon removal.

Gross. But I love it.

Tips: Hit record. Send husband video. Repeat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
26th May, 2022

Haha I've seen videos.Gross alright ha.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Amazing salon skincare at home

I was so excited to try this as my nose tends to be quite bumpy and rough. Firstly the look of it is so compact and sleek, I love the colours and design. I also like that it come with four different attachments including a microdermabrasion nozzle, feel like I'm getting a lot of salon options to use at home. My favourite feature is the HD camera! Just WOW! You can see results easily and gives a sense of satisfaction. I started off with the large nozzle but suggest using the smaller one first and going up as you may not need so much suction! I found my face felt smoother even after the first use, it can get a little addicting so I try use only once a week or whenever I feel my pores look clogged. I really rate this product and would recommend. I think the price point isn't too bad considering the technology, different nozzles and the ease of use. Excited to keep using this and having smoother skin.

Tips: Use smaller nozzle first as you may not need a lot of suction.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

What a cool little sucker! Loved the camera and being able to see my skin up close and what gunk was coming out of it! It also showed dry patches so I’m definitely going to up the ante on my moisturising regime!!!

Now in terms of the tool itself, the suction was incredible! I did manage to give myself a mini-hickey on my chin by holding it in place for too long, so pay attention to the instructions and keep it moving! And select the strength you need for your skin or the area you’re working on.

It doesn’t hurt at all, although I didn’t get a chance to use the dermabrasion tool as my skin is recovering from my first ever allergic reaction (to a cleanser). I did try all strengths and recommend starting light and working up to the strongest suction. I was sceptical about it being able to draw out blackheads, but it absolutely does! One thing I found tricky was maintaining the suction around curves, but this gets easier with practice, you just need to pay attention and I found it easier in front of the mirror.

The tool left my skin feeling nice and clear, just like after using a pore strip. I used a toner afterwards and my skin felt nice and smooth the next day. At first I thought it was pretty expensive, but if you use pore strips regularly (or would like to!) this is worth the investment and soon pays for itself.

Tips: Follow all the instructions - especially the one about not staying in one spot for too long to avoid bruising!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It sucks!...literally

I've been dying to try a pore vacuum for a while now and I finally got the opportunity! When it arrived, I thought the device was very pretty. I loved the app as, let's be honest, we all want to see that sucker work it's magic! The app was super easy to use. The device work a treat on my blackhead prone nose and it was so satisfying watching it do so. While I wasn't left with a blackhead free nose, it definitely improved the texture and reduced the number of clogged pores. The price point I've seen the device marketed at is very affordable in comparison to it's competitors.

Some things I didn't love about it: -There's nothing nice to store it in! A wee bag for the sucker and a case for the nozzles would definitely improve the product. Also, a cleaning brush of some form wouldn't go a miss. - I found it quite a harsh device in general. While occasional use may be beneficial, I will not be adding this to my skin care routine. It left my skin feeling red and raw. I will definitely just be using it to target my problem areas which are prone to blackheads such as my nose and chin. - Hello pimples! As with all new skin treatments and products, my skin takes a while to adjust. I had a few whiteheads pop up in the areas I targeted in the following days, probably indicating the device was doing what it's meant to do - surfacing all the grime that's been hiding in my pores!

Tips: Hide this from your partner! This is the first Beauty Review product my husband has wanted to get fully involved in. I think he got as much satisfaction watching the pore vacuum suck as I did. Don't forget to complete your skin care routine and wash that surfaced oil and grime away!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Skin Vacuum is my new favourite thing

The Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum - I’d seen this online, and was keen to try it.

Out of the box, it’s a quality product, well made, balanced, and easy to use. That ease of use is both in the handling - as in, using it for facial care - and technically, as in connecting to your phone.

The nozzle selection is good, they’re easy to clean, and effective - you do have to test a couple out, and see which works best.

The image on your phone is genuinely helpful - you can see problems up close, and know when to move on. On that note, you’re either someone who loves watching pores being cleared, or you’re not…I’m in the former camp, so it’s quite satisfying watching pores being cleaned. You can record video, so you could start your own YouTube channel for people who like watching oozing pores (joking). On a serious note, the camera is a great feature for checking parts of your body you can’t easily see. For instance, I could finally check my back and even deal to a pimple.

I think the skin vacuum works well - it’s quick to use, and seems to be effective. Some parts of my skin that have always had problems have improved, and it feels smoother. This is definitely part of my skincare toolset.

Tips: Tips: You need to start out with the most sensitive tip and lowest power setting - there’s a lot of power in this device, and I found I mostly used ‘soft’. Moving the vacuum is essential - you don’t want to just sit in one spot, but the app prompts you if the vacuum isn’t moving enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

First off let me start by saying this product was amazing but damn it was CONFRONTING! Seeing my skin at 10x magnified zoom via the handy little app on my phone was very real and I dont think i was ready for it hahaha! The packaging was great and full of clear and straight forward instructions and really great helpful tips for use, unfortunately though what it didn't give directions for was how to clean and maintain the product. Doesn't say if its safe to rinse it in water to clean and the best way to clean the camera to maintain its longevity. The app was super easy to find on the app store and theres a QR code on the side of the box for even easier access. It was super easy to use and connect to. The product itself was good, it had quite a bit of suction and a variety of different heads for different desired results. It missed quite a few spots on my face and when i went back over to suck that gross stuff out I found my skin slightly bruised. It did suck out alot of gunk though and it was satisfying watching it on the camera afterwards as the app gives you the option of taking videos and photos. I'm usually really grossed out by this sort of thing but found it fascinating on my skin!! Overall the product was great and I've already recommended it to family and friends and will definitely use it on the regular but will be very careful to take it easy next time and only go over my face once instead of doubling back. Thank yo Beauty Review and Manicare for this opportunity! :-)

Tips: Calm that red face down afterwards with a cold face cloth or ice pack

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!