Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Youthful Lifting Tissue Mask Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Youthful Lifting Tissue Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

L'Oréal Paris® Revitalift Lifting Sheet Mask is a naturally sourced Japanese cotton fabric mask designed to deliver a more concentrated dose of active ingredients into the skin. With only 0.3mm thickness, it fits perfectly to the contours of the face, locking the serum into the skin for a lifting and toning effect. Enriched with lifting serum and Witch Hazel, the new Revitalift Sheet Mask helps the skin feel smoother, fresher and softer. Keep using it for 4 weeks for additional visible results such as, wrinkles and fine lines reduction, refined skin texture and firmer and more elastic feeling skin. Combine it with L'Oreal Paris® Revitalift Brightening and Plumping Sheet Masks for the ultimate effect.  

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Leading Pharmacy and Grocery stores  (Released in March)

RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Youthful Lifting Tissue Mask Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Youthful Lifting Tissue Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fab recovery after sun damage

I ended up using this on my skin that had started peeling after some previous sunburn. This was super cooling and my skin felt plumped and soft afterwards. Applying the mask was reasonably easy, although kinda gooey to remove from the packaging. I was fearful that I was going to tear the mask, but it's very sturdy. I left the serum on all night and woke up with all my peeling skin gone & smooth skin. Alas, my bags/puffiness under my eyes were still present.

Tips: There is heaps of the serum left in the package. I suggest you reseal and use the remaining serum a few days later.

If you are slightly claustrophobic, this might not be the product for you. I found the eye holes rather small and close to my eyes, making me feel uncomfortable. The rest of the mask was huge on my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
On the Fence With This One

The application of the mask was easy, I liked the fact they had colored the peel off part blue, this made it easy to identify which side goes to the face. For the first minute I noticed a slight stinging around the eye area but this didn't last long. The mask stayed in place nicely for the 15 minutes required and contoured to the face nicely. After the 15 minutes was up, I removed the mask and gently massaged the remaining serum into my face as directed. I did notice that there was a LOT of serum still to be absorbed in. My face did appear slightly brighter and it felt refreshed and softer. Obviously it needs to be used over 4 weeks to know it if helps with fine lines etc. What I didn't like was that even after one hour of removing the mask, my face still felt quite sticky. However, I went ahead and applied my makeup as normal and it didn't affect how that went on. Overall though, I think that I would like to know it definitely helps with fine lines after the 4 weeks of usage before I would purchase myself. Thank you for the opportunity to try :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great results with no effort

Firstly, the smell. Some masks have an unpleasant odour and are automatically off putting. I was pleasantly surprised by this mask; low fragrance. I really liked the thinness of the mask as it made it very easy to smooth it over all my facial contours also just nice and cool and relaxing. After removing the mask my face felt really soft and healthy. Having recently had a baby, my skin was in need of a boost so this has definitely hit the spot. I cant wait to see the results in another few weeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Revitalift Youthful Mask

I love using tissue masks however do worry about the impact they have on the environment as they contain plastic. That being said, this particular product was so delicious! The tissue mask itself was fairly easy to apply and smooth down although I generally have a large face and always find the eye area difficult to fit, not a fault of this product at all. There was so much product load that I was able to squeeze it onto other areas of my body such as hands neck and decolletage for an even more luxury treatment. My skin had no negative reaction and I could visually notice the hydration. I left the mask on, which is quite cool at first, for 15-20mins and then massaged the left over product in. It felt so lovely and refreshed afterwards! Highly recommend!

Tips: I recommend using this prior to a lovely night out or better still, when you don't have to worry about putting makeup on. Massage any excess into other body areas for increased benefit!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Youthful Lifting Tissue M

First time using a sheet Mask and it was Ok! The packaging is easy to understand and looks enticing to buy. I did find it a bit to slimy trying to get it out of the packet and on my face , which I spose is good as there is lots of product on there, but I feel like half of it was left on the part you peel off. I left it on for 20mins, it felt nice on my face and the smell wasn't strong . My skin felt very refreshed after I took it off. Not sure of results as I don't have 3 to try for the week as it says to use for results on the pack. I think I will have to buy some and see as I like the fact they are anti aging and firming and could help my skin.

Tips: Make sure you lie down and use it so it doesn't slip off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice to use

The packaging is nice and bright and enticing. The packet was easy to open and mask easy to use.

The information on the packet is very informative although I think the instructions need to be a bit bigger in font.

The mask was easy to put on and instructions very easy to follow. The smell wasn't overpowering ants mask stayed on face.

My skin felt wonderful after removing the mask. Was definitely smoother and softer. Im definitely going to buy more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly refreshing

This is the first sheet mask I have used. The instructions were quite clear, although it does state to use three a week over a period of weeks for best results - I only used 1 so can’t say if the product provides a long term effect. I set myself up with some nice quiet time (not always easy with two toddlers) to relax listening to my tunes with the mask on, I did my pre-prep and lay on the bed with the product on my face - it was definitely relaxing, although a little different than what you get from a liquid mask, and it took a while to get used to the feeling of it on my skin. I left it on for about 25 - 30 min and was please with the way it didn’t dry out completely and it was refreshing not to have that cracking feeling of a clay/mud mask, or the tightness of a gel /peel off version. I like the smell, there is something about the witch hazel that reminds me of being a kid, and I didn’t find it overpowering. It did flex quite well but I did find myself keep dabbing it back into the creases around my nose. Afterwards my skin was definitely softer, and felt smoother - likely due to the fact the mask didn’t dry out, and I can see over an extended use it would reduce the look of fine lines as it was easily absorbed into my face. It didn’t irritate my eczema, and seems to have reduced the dry spots on my cheeks quite a bit too.

I will definitely buy a few more to see what it’s like at clearing them up over the course of a couple of weeks.

I would recommend, even if it’s just to force you to take some downtime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Ok but not outstanding

I'm not a huge fan of tissue masks in general. This one didnt do anything to sell me on them. I find when doing tissue masks you have to be prepared to sit back and do nothing while they're on. No multitasking. The packaging of this is nice and fits well with the revitalift range. The mask was fairly simple to put on and not too difficult to get into place. The scent was neither great nor bad to me. I have oily skin which is prone to significant breakouts and to be honest this did nothing special for me. My skin felt nice afterwards but no huge results. My skin was a little softer but that was about it for me sadly.

Tips: Be prepared to sit back and relax without distraction.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not Sure If One Use Is Enough

So Sheet Masks have been coming a little more popular over the past wee while and the fact you can now buy these at your local supermarket supports this.

To be honest I think if you are going to use a sheet mask you probably need to use it more than once to see the results it promises so when reading this review bear in mind this is only from one use.

The instructions on the back were pretty self explanatory. Take it out of the packet, apply to face, remove blue film, wait 15 mins, remove and wipe the excess serum into the skin. I did all this and after the 15 minutes my skin was super soft and I'm not sure but there may had been the slightest amount of an increase of plumpness in my skin. That could be my imagination however as this was one of the effects the mask claimed to do.

There wasn't much of a scent, and it was cooling on the skin. 3 hours after using the mask my skin still feels super soft.

I think maybe using this mask maybe every week or so may be beneficial to the skin. I would be interested to try it for at least a month and see if there is any improvement with my skin.

Just for reference my skin is combination.

Tips: It is a little messy and fiddly to apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Still waiting to see the results

The packaging was definitely in keeping with the L'Oreal brand. Easy to follow instructions, although the print was very small. There was a very mild pleasant fragrance, and once I had managed to unfold the mask and work out which side to put on my face, it was fairly simple to apply. The solution felt cool and soothing on my skin, and I found it quite easy to just chill out on my bed with the mask on for the required time while watching some telly. It washed off nicely, and my skin looked pretty fab afterwards, very refreshed. I'm not sure if my skin has lifted significantly in the few days since I used the mask. I was a bit disconcerted about the amount of waste attached to this product, maybe L'Oreal should consider designing these products to be compostable or reusable, and move away from use of plastics. Overall, a fairly pleasant experience, not 100% convinced about the supposed lifting benefits of the serum and would like to see more sustainability principles factored into the product design. I would probably not buy this product in the future.

Tips: Open the packaging over the bathroom sink, there's quite a bit of serum on this mask and putting it on can leave your hands a bit messy. Also make sure long hair is tied up too, you really wouldn't want to get any hair tangled up in the mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!