Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 472 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



RRP: $10.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Classic

A classic favourite of mine(since I was a teen) I used to use it a lot but haven’t in awhile not because I didn’t like it but because I forgot how much I loved it!! After this review I will go out and purchase some more. I Love Love Love the scent , it scrubs so well and leaves your skin feeling subtle and smooth. It’s great before fake tanning and is really really affordble. Definitely try it, you won’t regret it, it will become a stable.

Tips: Don’t use this everyday, 1-2 a week is sufficient

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ageless Skin

As a teenager, St Ives Apricot Scrub was one of the first exfoliators that I ever tried. I remember receiving a sample of the Apricot Scrub with a magazine subscription and was amazed by the wonderful smell and great product. Years on, I found myself looking for an exfoliator better suited to my now aging skin.

While doing a bit of shopping recently, I spotted a tube of St Ives Ageless Skin Apricot Scrub and decided to give it a try. It used to be called Timeless Skin Apricot Scrub, but appears to have been renamed.

This scrub differs slightly from the original Apricot Scrub, as it contains Alpha Hydroxy Acids (AHA's) and smaller exfoliating particles than some of their other scrubs, yet it still manages to leave the skin feeling wonderfully smooth and soft.

This gentle scrub is suitable for sensitive and aging skin and also contains apricot extract, so it still has a wonderful apricot aroma. The scrub comes out of the squeeze tube as a surprisingly thick paste, but a little goes a long way and a pea-sized amount is sufficient to do my face and neck.

St Ives Ageless Skin Scrub is paraben, phthalate and sulphate free, but please take note of the warning on the package, as the use of AHA's can cause the skin to be a bit more sensitive (exfoliating removes old skin cells, revealing the new skin underneath). It is recommended to use sunscreen daily when using products containing AHA's.

This product is definitely on my list of favourites!

Tips: A little additional information: AHA's are often found in products claiming to reduce wrinkles, signs of aging, or to improve the look and feel of skin. They are often used in chemical peels, so try not to exfoliate more than one or twice a week, as this can lead to skin irritation and dryness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What's not to like?

I'm giving this apricot scrub 5 out of 5 out of 5! It's a somewhat recent discovery for our bathroom and it's going to become a staple. With the very scrubby bits you can give yourself a light or heavy exfoliating, and either way some how it doesn't strip the moisture out of my skin or leave it feeling oily like some other face products. In saying this, you can use this as a body scrub. It's especially nice when applied gently to sunburn and around the back of the thighs and arms where we don't always pay much attention to the skin. It's got a nice and not overpowering apricotey fragrance and seems to be made of mostly natural products. As well as all these good bits, it's about $10 for a big tube, which has so far lasted a few weeks for 2 people using it a few times per week each.

Tips: Try it !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Invigorate Your Senses With St Ives!

I found this apricot scrub really lovely and smells beautiful. It leaves my skin super exfoliated, smooth and feeling fresh which are all added benefits to the fact that its size lasts a long time. Last I checked, this product was also affordable and easily found in most pharmacies!

Tips: Great gift idea for someone who loves apricots!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This is my go to scrub, perfect for my skin, leaves my skin fresh, smooth, and has helped with my acne scarring.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

I've used this scrub for years now, and always have a spare one in the cupboard, just in case I run out. This is a great exfoliator. Not too harsh, but helps to evenly resurface your skin and remove dead skin cells. I use it on my face and body which makes it a super practical and useful product. This scrub also smells delish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rub a dub scrub

One of the first exfoliating scrubs I ever used. It's been around a long time.. I do tend to go back to this.

It's a decent sized tube that lasts a long time. The other exfoliating face scrub I have is a tiny tube but more gentle on the skin.

I find it does smell like apricot maybe with a hint of almond. It has a creamy consistency with brown exfoliant mixed in. Can be hard sometimes to squeeze out of the tube but once your on a roll its not too bad.

It's a good exfoliant - almost too good. If using on the face be gentle you don't have to scrub too hard it leaves the skin feeling smooth and fresh.. you can easily tell you have taken some old skin off. But you have to be gentle it's abrasive beads are quite sharp and rough so if you over do it the skin can get quite red and sore.

I also use this on my body - arms, neck etc and it's almost perfect for that just the right abrasiveness to level out and smooth that skin.

Tips: Be gentle when using on your face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

This I honestly my favourite of all facial cleaners!

It smells so delicious when using and leaves my skin super soft, hydrated and bright! This product leave my skin feeling incredible and stops my skin from breaking out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I absolutely love this scrub, makes my skin feel so smooth and soft after every time I use it.

Helps control my breakouts and inevitable blackheads from being a dairy farmer!

Also works well on other areas, I use it on my shoulders and chest.

Smells amazing too

Tips: It’s quite gritty and harsh so maybe if you have sensitive skin, be cautious when using it.

Don’t use it everyday, when I tried this I got an irritation rash on my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A good ol classic

I remember using this when I was younger and loving it. Hadn’t seen it round in Forever and now my stepdaughters using it. It smells amazing, simple timeless packaging, and it’s super easy to use. I love the granule size in this exfoliater because it really feels like it’s doing something, leaving skin smooth and silky afterwards.

Tips: You don’t need much - size of a 10cent piece will do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No