Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

The L’Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Scrub combines 3 FINE SUGARS (brown, blonde & white) with the brightening properties of GRAPE SEED OIL to instantly reveal a radiant complexion and baby-soft skin.

At the heart of the formula are 100% naturally sourced exfoliants rich in essential nutrients, providing deep yet gentle exfoliation for delicate skin. Brightening ingredients also work to boost radiance, including GRAPE SEED OIL enriched with Vitamin E to illuminate skin, MONOI OIL to protect the skin from dullness, and ACAI POWDER to refine the skin’s surface for a visibly smoother finish. Suitable to use on your face and lips. INSTANTLY: Your skin feels clean, polished and looks glowing.

AFTER 1 WEEK: Skin’s texture is refined and complexion is visibly brighter. USE AFTER USE: Skin is revived and health looking with a baby soft touch.

 RRP: $19.99

Availability: From 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse & Farmers


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smooth, smooth, smooth.

I’ve fallen in love with this exfoliator. Ive been using this every second day as part of my morning routine and have noticed a huge difference in my skin. I use this on dry skin, massaging in circular motions and paying extra attention to those problem areas. The product comes in a large square jar which can be a little troublesome if using in the shower. The scent is pleasant and refreshing. Being a sugar based product Is gentle, but yet effective.

Ive been using this product for just a little over 2 weeks and have noticed my skin is smoother, more radiant and more excitingly visibly clearer.

Tips: Most effective with dry skin and hands. A must on the lips and don’t forget your neck.

I’ve found this product to be cheaper at farmers and bonus club points.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2018 at 12:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A real GLOW getter!

Now this may sound like I have made this up, or exaggerated, but I swear after using this scrub for 2 weeks I was getting comments on how glowy my skin was looking. I would use the scrub every second night after removing make up and cleansing. I found that after the scrub, my skin would absorb my serum and night cream so much better. I am always impressed by L'Oreal's packaging, and this one doesn't disappoint. It is a very solid glass tub. It feels luxurious and glass is known to keep the product/formulation fresh. I applied the scrub onto my dry skin, then I dampened it with a little bit of water. Not too much water right from the beginning because I didn't want to melt all the sugar granules straight away. Then after a bit of a scrub, I gradually added more water, until it became smooth. The smell is absolutely delicious! I wanted to eat it! As I have already mentioned, after a scrub, I would slather my face in serum and night cream, then I would wake up with the most baby soft face.

Tips: Don't forget your lips and neck!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2018 at 10:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This is one sugar you NEED in your life

I’ll put it out there up front. I like my cleansing products to deliver on a sensory experience I love products that smell fabulous especially in the shower. This product on that aspect BLEW.ME.AWAY!

It takes you on a sensory journey of deliciousness from the moment you first open the jar and continues to evolve during the application process.

The product comes in a solid glass jar which I really like. It’s easy to get product out of, and hold onto. The colour of the ‘glow’ scrub is a ‘coffee coloured’ brown colour. The consistency of it is of a very very fine granular paste.

When you first lift the lid the smell that hits you i’d liken to a ‘coffee chocolate cocktail’ although the coffee notes are very subtle…but…then, as you start to use the product the notes change and you get this amazing fresh fragrance which is absolutely amazing.

The scrub itself is grunty enough to leave your face feeling fresh but it doesn’t scrape your face off and your skin feels marvellously fresh and moisturised.

I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now a couple of times a week and there's about 40% left in the jar so it's really great value for money.

I will SO be buying this again once it's gone.

Tips: Use it further down on your décolletage even (gasp!) on your boobs! Gorgeous!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2018 at 11:39 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great start to the day

I'm a big fan of this exfoliator. I keep this in the shower and use it most mornings. It smells devine - a refreshing lemongrass type of scent. It really makes you feel refreshed using this at the start of the day.

The scrub is a sugar consistency as you expect, but it's not harsh. For me it was perfect as it felt it was actually exfoliating with some vigor. It's recommended you use it on dry skin with dry hands. When rinsing I tended to continue exfoliating a minute longer and the sugar dissolves and rinses away. The smell lingers in the shower too - which is so lovely.

Results are immediate, and lasting. Afterwards my skin is super soft. My makeup goes on smoother, and my skin has continued to stay smooth and soft. I've encountered no breakouts at all, and the product definitely takes that layer of dullness away.

The container itself is my only gripe. Though consistent with the L'oreal range, because I use it in the shower rather than at the sink, it doesn't sit easily on a shelf, and the glass jar is relatively heavy and bulky. Minor gripe though, and an OK price point, so I'd happily continue using this product when I saw it on special

Tips: - definitely dry skin/hands is the best application, and best to get the most from the scrub

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2018 at 9:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle on sensitive skin!

I tend to avoid exfoliators, especially scrubs with grains but this scrub is so gentle!

The sugar isn't coarse at all, its a really fine sugar, in a luxuriously thick and rich cream. This product is really a two-in-one, an exfoliator and a mask!

I apply to dry skin, massage in, and then leave on my face for 5 minutes before rinsing in the shower. The sugar dissolves away and my skin is really soft straight away!

I definitely think this makes you glow, it seems to take away all dead and dull skin, without making it dry, leaving your skin hydrated.

The price is a little steep, the tub is a bit deceptive, and there's not as much inside as you might think, but I still think its a really good scrub, and definitely want to try the others in the range!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th March, 2018 at 1:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Glowtastic!

My skin can be described in many ways; as oily, shiny, pasty, but never as glowy. However, after using this scrub that's no longer the case! My skin looks fresh, glowy and healthy!

When I first opened the scrub one of the first things I noticed was the smell. It is lightly fragranced and at first I thought it smelled quite odd but as I started to use it, I realised it had a faint honey scent. This is quite pleasant while you're using the scrub as some exfoliators can be over-fragranced.

As you start using it the fine sugars dissolve almost immediately, giving the scrub a satisfyingly thick and luxurious texture. The instructions say to gently use the scrub until all the sugars dissolve but I found the coarser grains took a very long time to disappear so I wash the scrub off when I feel ready.

The scrub turns golden as you use it and almost looks like a thick application of fake tan! It is very fun to watch it change colour against your skin, and once you wash it off it leaves your skin looking lightly bronzed which gives it an amazing glow!

I love the way my skin feels after using this scrub! I have used so many exfoliators that made my skin feel dry or tight after use, but not this one! The sugars have some kind of moisturising effect as they leave your skin feeling smooth, supple, and wonderful!

Overall, I think this is an incredible product as it really gave my skin the glow I've always wanted. I would definitely be keen to give the other scrubs in this range a go!

Tips: Don't use too much, a little goes a long way as the finer sugars start dissolving!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th March, 2018 at 11:44 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous glowing skin with one product!

I must admit I was worried when I first received this product. I thought that smearing sugar all over your face would only lead to one thing... breakouts! But this is certainly not the case with the L'Oreal Glow Face Sugar Scrub.

The scrub comes in a sturdy glass container that looks pricer than the $19.99 price tag would suggest. It comes with 50ml of product. It's hard to picture this size in real terms, but it is a decent amount. I must have used this at least 5 times now and I have hardly made a dent in it.

The scrub smells like a mixture of brown sugar and citrus. It is a pleasant scent that isn't overpowering. The consistency of the scrub is actually quite smooth considering there are three types of sugar in it. You can definitely still feel the grains of sugar but they are fine enough to use on the face. Their size is similar to that of caster sugar (possibly even a bit smaller).

When using this product I follow a method similar to the one L'Oreal suggests. Before I hop in the shower, I smear a decent amount of the scrub all over my face (and also down my neck/chest if I'm feeling generous). Then when I get in the shower, I slightly wet my hands and begin to massage my face. This turns the scrub into more of a paste. Then I leave it on my skin for a bit and finish by washing it off with lukewarm water. I use this scrub every 2-3 days.

I have combination skin (oily around the nose/chin and normal everywhere else) and my skin has had a very positive experience with this scrub. I honestly didn't think a product like this would make my skin glow or become more radiant, but that's exactly what it has done! Without makeup on my skin actually has a natural glow that wasn't there before. My skin is also left feeling very soft each time I use it.

The one thing I found it didn't work for was exfoliating my lips. I prefer my lip scrubs to have coarser sugar. This scrub has fine sugar which just didn't work for removing dead skin on my lips. I also don't think it's edible like some lip scrubs can be and it's very difficult to avoid getting it in your mouth.

Overall I loved this scrub and would definitely look at purchasing it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks Maree! :)

Great review Ashiley!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 11:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice and soft but no glow for me

It is interesting reading other reviews on this product, as the results are quite variant. I wish my experience was a bit more positive.

Yes, the packaging looks great!

On opening the bottle, I personally found the aroma a little overwhelming and the colour a little off putting. Though, I was determined to give the product a good hearing....

I have been using the scrub three times a week, in the morning before my shower. It is easy to use, apply to dry face with dry fingers, dampen fingers with warm water and massage in. I rinsed off in the shower.

When massaging the scrub into your face, you are left with a brown/orange face, which washes off easily. The feel of the product is smooth and feels great as you massage.

My face definitely felt soft after using, but unfortunately lacked the glow that I was hoping for

I guess not all products are made for all skin types and recommend you try the product yourself to find out whether it is one for you or not!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 9:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub

Packaging - I was quite pleased to see L'Oreal have aligned this with the rest of the range. The glass jar looks nice.

Texture - The scrub was the right consistency to exfoliate and cleanse the skin. I enjoyed the texture as it felt smooth and not abrasive on the skin, like some other scrubs. The sugar granules are quite fine & refined.

Fragrance - pleasant

Application - It was easy to apply. I applied it on dry skin and then added some warm water and rubbed on the face. The scrub exfoliated the skin well and was easy to massage onto the skin.

Result - OMG....it is a magical product. I was quite pleased with the result as my skin felt smooth, soft and refreshed after using the scrub. My skin instantly looked clearer and a little brighter after one use and after using a few times looked radiant with a nice glow. I will definitely continue to use this product.

The best part - With the face looking so radiant, one can get away without using any foundation or BB cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 7:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub

I really loved this scrub. It comes in a great box which clearly states what the product is, what's in it and how to use. I love the square glass jar the scrub comes in fits easily in my hand. The great thing is you only need a small amount at a time applied to your clean and dried skin, wet your fingers with warm water and using circular motions gently massage your face till the sugars melt then rinse with warm water. You can feel the sugars exfoliating your skin and as it melts it feels so silky smooth and it rinses off really easily. I liked the smell, was a citrusy smell which wasn't overpowering at all. Well I will say after the first use my skin felt really soft and smooth. As stated I used it 3 times in the week but really feel twice a week would be ample and had a couple of breakouts around the nose area but that's to be expected. My skin has felt great all week definitely alot smoother feeling and yes I'd say alot brighter when going a la naturale. It also states to use on your lips and yes my lips felt wonderfully smooth afterwards. Overall very happy with this product and at $19.99 I think it's value for money. Definitely my new favorite.

Tips: You don't need alot at first as once warm water is applied it spreads out. Using twice a week is probably enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »